Friday Initiative || Staking and Voting TRX for SRs

in Tron Fan Club2 years ago (edited)

png_20220506_132105_0000.png

Brief Introduction

Good day dear Tron fan club, it's nice posting here again. Today I'll be participating in the TRX Friday initiative set by the community mods and I hope you all will learn from the little I'm gonna explain below. Without Wasting much of your time. Let's dig in....


What is staking


Staking is a process that enables crypto holders utilizes their digital assets to work and earn more income without the need for selling them. Staking is also like putting money in a savings account with high yield. You earn portion of the interest made when you lock up that money which banks makes money from lending.

So when you Stake your crypto assets, the coins are locked up in order to join others in running the Blockchain and keeping it's security high. What you get in return are rewards based on the type of yield and amount of crypto you staked.


Tron Staking Process


There are some terms to point out to further understand Tron Staking. In Tron Blockchain network, there are witnesses popularly known as Super Representative (SRs) that keep the network running. In addition to this, we staked our Tron and vote on those Super Representative to contribute to the running of the Blockchain network and also earn rewards from them. below is a detailed process on how to stake TRX.


I will be making use of TronLink Pro App where I store my TRX and other tokens to stake. I have an availability of 132 TRX which I'll be using to complete the staking process.

  • On the homescreen of your wallet, click on stake as shown in the first screenshot.

  • A new page will open, scroll down until you see the amoyof TRX you want to stake. Input the amount.

InShot_20220506_135446825.jpg

  • Click on the stake button at the bottom.

  • A message will pop up to confirm your transaction and you'll see other necessary information needed to complete the transaction.

InShot_20220506_135515098.jpg

  • After confirming the transaction, you'll be asked to input your TronLink password. As shown above, I just staked 132 TRX.

Voting For Super Representative (SRs)


As I've explained above, the SRs are what we'll use our staked TRX to vote on to contribute to the network. The processes are shown below...

  • From the home page once again after the first section of this post, you will click on vote as shown below.

  • As you can see, I have around 182 instead of 132 votes because I have been saving 50votes for the past two days so I'll use it to stake today. If the representatives you vote for wins, you'll get a percentage of rewards depending on your vote.

InShot_20220506_141855298.jpg

  • Scroll down and choose the SR you want to vote, I'll be choosing Tron Alliance. Click on it and input the amount of votes you want on them and click confirm.

InShot_20220506_141916510.jpg

  • I've voted for them with 182 vote and a total of 282 votes has been caster my me.

InShot_20220506_141946761.jpg
Hash Link


Conclusion


I believe with the little I said above, you were able to grasp on Tron Staking and it's benefits. I hope more members would participate in this initiative to boost Tron network and increase it's Value. Thanks for reading...⭐

All Images Was Taken/Designed By Me

I invite @chikezie4l, @weasell and @kachimax to this contest


Note:10% to community account

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

132 TRX staking! This is a nice initiative. Good luck to you

Thank you so much ⭐

Staking 132 TRX! This is a thoughtful initiative. Best of luck to you.

Thank you for contributing to Learn with Steem. This post has been curated by @reminiscence01 using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Cc: Team SEVENGERS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65