How I started my Journey with Tron

in Tron Fan Club2 years ago

Hello Everyone

I am @alokkumar121 and I am so glad to be here. This is my first ever post in the Tron Fan Club and I would like to share a bit about me and how I feel about this community. I am here on this platform since 2018 and will be completing my 4 years in June month and my journey has been amazing. I have seen many changes and new stuff here and I am so glad to have Tron Fan Club created crypto enthusiastic people. I am crypto enthusiastic and keep on exploring new things including Defi, NFT, Play to Earn, Stake and earn and passive income, etc.

image.png

I believe that in the crypto space if we plan things for the long term with proper study then for sure we can create a decent source of passive income. I am part of the play-to-earn and play splinterlands game which is a great way to earn passive income and there is much more that I know. Since this community is all of the cryptos including the tron so in this post I am going to share my journey with tron and how I started.

I got to know about tron in the year 2018 for the first time through one of my friends and he was using tron coin to save on transaction fees. We know that transaction fees on coins like Bitcoin, Etheruem, etc charge quite a high amount when we send from one exchange/wallet to another so instead of sending through these he was using tron the fee with tron is negligible. I also started doing the same and with this practice I was able to save a good amount (can't say the exact amount) but after that, I rarely used BTC/ETH to transfer. Is like converting to TRX first and then sending and converting it back upon receipt. I never thought of exploring more about Tron and I was happy doing this

In the year 2020 when Tron integration was announced by steemit then I realized that TRON is surely a big thing to check and explore. Steemit added the tron on their reward pool and since then we have started getting from for the same amount of SP we earn. There was also a challenge announced by the steemitblog team and I had taken part. It was the first time, I got the opportunity to explore the Tron network and how we can earn through our holding. I did my study and submitted my participation and I was one of the winners so I was given an awesome upvote on my publication.

Sow SUN - Mining of SUN Token through TRX

So there was some learning that I came across during my study about Tron.

  • Tron is a vast blockchain network that settles transactions in real time which means we need not wait for 10 minutes or 30 minutes to get our coins.
  • A scalable blockchain that is capable of handling huge amounts of transactions.
  • Mobile-friendly platform UI is smooth
  • Tron link wallet is loaded with a bunch of services that we can use on PC as well as mobile
  • Defi Enable
  • Low Transaction Fee
  • Lending through tronlending
  • Coinswap is a jiffy

Above are just some of the services offered by Tron and this list can be so long if I elaborate more about the tron network. I started paying more attention to this platform and I did stake all my tron tokens which I was holding. This helped me earn some decent passive income and as I already mentioned that I am a big-time fan of passive income in crypto.

So now I use a tronlink wallet on my PC and even on my phone because I hold TRX. TRX is not the only coin of the TRON network and there is a list of tokens having different use cases all these are backed by the Tron network so I will be sharing more about them in another post.

This is how I started with Tron and I will continue to share more information about tron. I will even share posts about the Play to earn game (splinterlands) and howmuch I earn through splinterlands. Splinterlands accept TRX so I use it sometimes to buy the assets in the game through my TRX coin.

There are a bunch of things I will be sharing about crypto here and hope this way I will be able to help the family to enhance the crypto journey and even I will learn many new things to enhance my crypto journey.

Let's work together to make this a great place and make our investment more fruitful.

Thank you so much

image.png

src

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Welcome to Tron Fan Club. Happy to have you here. You have nicely explained your experience about Tron. Hopefully we will see more informative posts such as this one from you. Best wishes.

Thank you so much. sure, I will continue to add value in them community and would always be ready to support the community.

You should consider qualifying for at least #club5050 to be a valid user of the #fbcrypto tag. You can even move up to #club75 and #club100 with time.

Sure. I will do it soon and will use the tag thereafter. Thanks for feedback.

 2 years ago 

Good to see you, brother... Thanks for this wonderful, informative post...

Glad that you like it. Thank you so much friend.

 2 years ago 

Its great to see you here in this community. Welcome to Tron Fan Club. You have huge experience with crypto and Tron. From 2018, you are in using Tron, great. Low transection fee is the most important issue with the trx. Thanks and welcome again.

hey @engrsayful
thank you so much for stopping by and sharing your valuable words and warm welcome. I am glad to be here. Indeed low txn fee is one of the main factor with tron ecosystem

 2 years ago 

Ya. Exactly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56