Sow SUN - Mining of SUN Token through TRX

in #sowsun4 years ago

SUN token has been great news in crypto space in September and it has a lot of attention. I must say that Justin Sun has done a great job by introducing sun token and Defi and now the TRON ecosystem is quite big.

image.png

I was going through various news articles and posts about the Sun but could give it a try before so today was the day when I decided to work on this after going through the post by @steemitblog

I have gone through the official website to know more about the sun rather than going through other kinds of stuff because I prefer official and reliance places for information in the first place.

This is the homepage of the SUN portal and they have clearly shown a message saying that this is the only page to be part of staking and earning of SUN. This is good because this way they can help users to stay safe from scam otherwise some people might scam them. This is a very good and impressive approach for the best interest of their potential users.

image.png

There are a total of 6 active mining pools as shown in this snapshot. All the pools are showing figures and stats and even APY percentages and you can choose the one as per your preference.

image.png

There is an inactive genesis mining pool as well but its not accepting anymore stake so no point talking about this one. I understand that this was started with this but now since they have their own pools so this is stopped.


I had TRX tokens to I choose the one with TRX option and its APY is highest our of all the pools. Here are some stats-

Total: 77,670,838,621
APR: 518.69%
Total SUN Stake: 1,724,037
Total TRX Stake: 1,142,576,007

and SUN tokens to be mine is 315,252

image.png


A wallet is needed to connect with this website and this can be either TronLink or Ledger hardware wallet.

I downloaded an online wallet extension in my chrome browser from chrome web store

  • I created a new wallet and stored the key in a safe place and connected it with the sun portal.
  • After wallet creation, I deposited TRX tokens from the exchange.
  • This process was so easy and from wallet creation to token deposit it did not take more than 5 minutes.
  • Tron transaction speed is so high and you won't have to wait long to get the credit in the wallet.

image.png

This is how the online wallet looks like in the browser and its not just easy to use but also very much user-friendly and UI is very nice.

image.png


I went to the pool and selected it for TRX staking and these are the options shown.
I used all my TRX to stake and after clicking on the Stake button it popped up a window for approval of the transaction. I accepted it and within a fraction of a second, it was submitted.

image.png

After submission of the transaction, I got a pop-up for approval within 10 seconds.

image.png

This is the confirmation message for the successful staking of TRX tokens that its approved. It also carries a link that will take you to explorer where you can view the transaction if you like.


Some Impressive and Interesting things-

  • Entire process has made so easy that anyone can do it within a max of 10 minutes. I did not find any difficulty while doing it.
  • Website is so fast and user friendly.
  • FAQ section is very helpful that each new person should go through and spend 5 minutes to understand. This will save lots of time.
  • I got to know about https://justswap.io/ for any instant exchange of any TRC-20 tokens and its a great portal.

My Experience and Plans with SUN token

I have been keeping a tab on TRX for the last few years and have seen it growing. Now with the addition of SUN, it has become more vast and popular. I have seen lots of people from India talking about this project in the last 2 weeks and I am sure this will be the same scenario in other countries as well.

I believe in the project and I am going to hold it for long because I know that nothing happens overnight and we should give some time to project to grow. SUN token price is $16.90 when I am drafting this post and listed in leading exchanges like Binance and Poloniex etc which shows that this project has huge potential. I see this project as a great option to go for and hope it will do great in the coming months and years.

I will be certainly increasing my stake and undoubtedly this is a very nice project and people should have a loot at it. Based on the figures and facts anyone would like it because the team has worked hard to make things and easy and growing for the community.

I hope to see when steem will be added on the TRON De-Fi ecosystem and I will be happy to provide liquidity of STEEM and SUN

DeFi is a new segment that is just started and its a like a baby which need some time to grown and once its grown then earlier joiners will get huge benefits and those who missed will regret not joining at the earliest stage

Thank you so much.
Sort:  

Congratulations you are one of the winners of the Sow Your SUN Challenge...

Thank you for taking part

The Steemit Team

Thank you so much team. Have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45