Contest Week 11: Lifestyle Diary Game [17/06/2024] Cooking Concoction Rice And Also Doing Laundry

in Steem For Lifestyle12 days ago (edited)

20240617_191634.jpg
Designed with pixelLab

Hello my fellow steemians across the globe, happy new week to to you all, I trust your day went well, as for mine, it was amazing.

Your favorite girl @missyleo is here to also participate in this diary contest being organized by #steemForLifestyle, just follow me as I take you along the line of my daily routine.

I woke up early today at about 6:30am, that was because I intended doing my laundry that morning but to my surprised as I went outside, my other neighbor was washing her clothes and she has spread the clothes on all the lines, that was how I went back to sleep again.

I was able to sleep for another 1 hour plus before I finally wake up and started doing my morning chores and personal hygiene, which was brushing my teeth and bathing.

I was now hungry but there was no food to eat so I decided to cook rice since I had all the ingredients at home, it was easy for me.

I put the rice on fire, then I started preparing the ingredients for the rice and set aside.

When the rice started boiling I removed it from the fire and sifter it.

IMG_20240617_131346.jpg
Rice inside the sifter

I have already prepared all my ingredients and set aside, ranging from, slicing of onions, pounding of crayfish and the rest of the items.

IMG_20240617_131330~2.jpg
My rice ingredients

So I started the cooking process properly, I decided to used frying method in preparing my concoction rice.

Step 1

I put the empty pot on fire, when the water in the pot has dried, then I pour in the vegetable oil, the quantity I needed.

IMG_20240617_131410.jpg
Heating the vegetable oil

Step 2

I put the sliced onions into the pot to fry for few seconds.

IMG_20240617_131755.jpg
Frying the onions

Step 3

When the onions started browning, I now pour in my whisk egg that I whisked and set aside. I used cooking spoon to be stirring the egg in the pot so that it will not stick together.

IMG_20240617_131825.jpg
Whisked egg

Step 4

I added all other ingredients, Maggi, salt, pepper, spices and crayfish into the pot and keep stirring it , so that everything will mixed together.

IMG_20240617_132225.jpg
Putting the crayfish

Step 5

Finally I poured in the rice into the pot, added the quantity of water I needed then stir it for the last time and I covered the pot and allowed it boiled for about 35minutes.

IMG_20240617_132323.jpg

IMG_20240617_132916.jpg

The process of pouring the rice into the pot and covering it

Before you know it my rice was done and ready to be consumed by my humble self😋.

IMG_20240617_134850.jpg
My concoction rice is ready

I dished out the portion I will eat and then turned some into a big bowl and set aside to cool down so that I can refrigerate it, while I remain a little portion for my dinner.

IMG_20240617_135446.jpg
My rice about to go down

After eating I just rested for some minutes, it was about 2:30pm or thereabout. I just realized I still haven't washed my clothes, I thank God the sun was still shining very hot, and it has dried all my neighbors clothes, that was how I began to do my laundry.

The clothes were not much though, it was the clothes I wore to a wedding ceremony on Saturday and my choir uniform that I wore yesterday to church and it was all white that was why i insisted to washed it all that once.

IMG_20240617_150852.jpg
Washing my clothes

After I was done, strolled to one of my neighbors house, we gisted a little before she brought Afang leaf (Ogazi) for me to help her plug it.

IMG_20240617_171852.jpg
Afang leaf

After I was done plugging the leaf, rain was about starting, so I rushed down to my house and removed the clothes from the lines, before the rain fell so heavily.

IMG_20240617_182329.jpg
My neighbors daughter fetching the rain water

After the rain subsided, the power supply brought light and I noticed one of my bulb has exploded, so I stepped out to the electrical shop to buy it amd replaced

IMG_20240617_192813.jpg
At the electrical shop

Then I went back home, I fixed it before I went to the kitchen and warmed my rice and dishes out and ate for my dinner.

IMG_20240617_200939.jpg
My dinner

After eating I decided to share my daily routine with you here, thank you all for patiently reading my post.

I specifically invited this friends of mine to join in the contest.
@poolee
@mayberling and
@abdullahw2

One Love 💕

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

STEEM DREAM TEAM

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high-quality content for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our top selection.



 11 days ago 

Thanks @irawandedy, I appreciate the support.

Loading...

It looks delicious, you must be a rich kid to use 3 eggs at once in this era where egg is an expensive commodity 🤣🤣🤣. Don't mind me, I wish you success

 11 days ago 

My dear sister, I can't come and kill myself because of hardship... Life will still go on, hardship or no hardship, thanks anyway for stopping by and with a wonderful comment.

You're welcome. Keep it up

 11 days ago 

💕

What a nice and interesting narration on how you spent your day to be sincere with you I really enjoy reading this post most especially the cooking and food aspect because am a foodie I don't joke with anything related to food everyone around me knows that and with the look of the food pictures you posted I think the food will really taste nice and delicious, when I was reading the post I still came across where you said your bulb explode, I Know it may be the cause of the rain and thunderstorm, but always remember to switch off your bulbs and electrical appliances when you are going out or when the lights goes off to avoid such situations or the one even more dangerous than that, once again nice write up and good narration wish you good luck and success in this contest.

 8 days ago 

Thank you so much for the advice, I have learned my lesson my dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51