Art and Creativity: With Fall Almost Here, Time to Get Creative Again!

From a creative standpoint, I tend to slack off quite a bit during the summer.

There are just so many other things vying for my attention that the creative stuff tends to get put aside, time and time again.

AS-X007-OblongBlue.jpg
I don't often paint on oblong stones because they don't really lend themselves to mandalas, which are typically circular. This one was an experiment... what do you think?

Even though it looks like "pandemic conditions" are starting up again, and I have already been notified that at least one of the Arts and Crafts Shows I was planning to attend has been canceled "for health concerns," I am still moving forward with new work.

AS-X007-LargeHeart.jpg
A larger stone painted in the colors typically associated with the Heart Chakra. All the painting is ENTIRELY free hand

Artists have to create, right?

Even if I don't end up actually selling much of what I make, there's always the chance that someone might buy something from one of my online venues.

AS-X007-LargeHeartSide.jpg
Detail from the Heart Chakra stone shown above

My work is often spiritual in nature and the patterns come to me during meditation... and then I just try to "translate" the images onto very smooth stones.

Thanks for stopping by, and have a beautiful day!

Thank you for supporting independent art!

Because I am trying to make some semblance of income — a living, even — I now add this footer to all my posts, in the hope that someone, somewhere, might decide to take a further look at my work, and perhaps consider supporting independent art.

My Alchemy Stones Patreon appeal, as little as US $1.00 makes a difference!

Alchemy Stones web site and blog

Alchemy Stones on eBay

Alchemy Stones on Etsy

Alchemy Stones on Facebook

Of course, your upvote is also greatly appreciated, and it doesn't COST you anything!

Sort:  

So this is called Chakra, I just remember naruto hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94