My Body Parts I Aspire To Keep Clean

in Inspire People3 years ago


image.png
Ani Kolleshi

Clean Eyes + Clean Conscience

The eyes clean themselves each time we blink: the blinking is akin to bathing. A person who stopped blinking, due to a certain disease, can no longer properly see.

Clean conscience, apart from clean eyes, is another thing that helps us to properly see.

Samuel (Man Of Integrity)

Known for his clean conscience is Samuel, the prophet. Since the days of his youth, Samuel kept his heart pure. He tirelessly worked for his people till he's grayheaded and old.

"Behold, here I am: witness against me before the Lord," the old Samuel declared, "whose ox have I taken? or whose ass have I taken?" continuing, "whom have I defrauded? whom have I oppressed?" he further asked, "of whose hand have I received any bribe to blind mine eyes therewith?"

"Thou hast not defrauded us," responded the people to Samuel, "nor oppressed us," testifying of Samuel's integrity, saying "neither hast thou taken ought of any man's hand".

Sleeping Like A Baby

Thanks to his clean conscience, Samuel could sleep like a baby in his old age: we human beings see the present with our eyes, and the past, with our conscience.


🍎

Previous Posts

Twinkling Along With Joseph
John Boyd's OODA And You
Grand Story + Story + Facts = Meaning (Advanced Writing Course Materials)
I Missed The Gorilla... Did You See It?
Whoever That Said "Fear + Manipulation + Domination = Witchcraft" Is A Superlative Genius
Tom Robinson's Predicament
Time Once Lost: She Once Was An Angel...
Amazing, The Original Myth Explains The Second Myth
When Words Failed...
When Conmen Marry...
Heraclitus: You Can't Step Into The Same River Twice, Can You?
Mimetic Theory: Is This The Best Way To Understand The World?
Absolutism Vs. Relativism, Which Side Are You On?

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @rightscomet for this wonderful content you've shared with us.
You know I've been reminded of a lot from this post. Maintain clean conscience always!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81