Siz Contest ||How You Spend Your Winter Vacation by @whakee || Booming Vote For Winners

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago (edited)

20211221_232809.jpg

Hello SIZ,

This is my first post here and I will be telling you how I spend my winter vacation or holiday.

When is the winter holiday?

For people in Nigeria, holiday break comes between the week of Christmas and lasts to the week of New Year. As a student, our break had begun and lectures had come to a halt subject to commence after the first week of January.

Where will I be spending this holiday?

Before this time, my aunt had invited me to come to her house to spend the holiday there. Last year, we didn't it at our grandma's and all my cousins from the paternal side were present.

How do I spend my holiday?

The most common activity I engage in during this period is cooking. When I was younger, I usually help around in the kitchen but now I also do the major preparations like preparing the chicken — I no more have phobia for live birds. Since this is the season of Christmas, I always watch Christmas home movies like Home Alone, The Night Before, Deck The Halls, I'll Be Home For Christmas, Saint Nicholas etc. in the morning and late into the night. They give me a nostalgic feeling. I will miss my grandparents from both sides this year but I wish to spend time with them next year.

Other things I will like to do during this holiday include studying for school since we have an examination immediately after the break, I also want to join an NGO in my community to distribute Christmas gifts to children living in orphanage homes.

I want to have the best holiday ever this year and I am working to achieve this.

I am inviting
@dhar-bee @uwak @etieno

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for take part in this contest. Best of luck for this contest my best wishes for you.

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the contest and trusting in SIZ Community. We are giving you 100% upvote from our official community account @siz-official.

You can delegate your SP to @siz-official and take benefit of our Delegation Rewards Offer of receiving up to 200% Curation Rewards

You can check our Steem Investment Plan and Receive 5% Profit Monthly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58702.17
ETH 2301.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46