SIZ CONTEST: SHARE YOUR MEMORIES IN 2021 BY @ukpono

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago

SIZ scream!
I did not know how to share this very sensitive aspect of my life. Maybe because I felt I will get so emotional but for the sake of this contest, I have got an interesting story to tell. I wish you could hear me sing Celine Dion's That's The Way It Is. The lyrics:

Don't give up on your faith
Love comes to those who believe it
And that's the way it is

Falling in love seems to be trivial to many but it is a major step for me. Like Celine Dion posited, “Love comes to those who believe it” and that is the way it has been for me this year. At the beginning of the year, I started as a singleton or singlet*. That had never been a problem though— I have been single all my life. But there is something that comes with love and it becomes better when it happens with the right person.

I have so many things to be thankful for but the first on the list is the unusual situation that brought T into my life and the personal growth I experienced thereafter thanks to his support and encouragement. No, we weren't two strangers who ended up as lovers after spotting themselves dressed up in the same outfit at a mutual friend's party as in the movies. It happened that we recognized ourselves even though we had never met before. We both felt as if we had met ourselves somewhere and could resist the urge to introduce ourselves to each other on the road. I mean a pedestrian walk. How can this be?

I'm beginning to smile widely at the good memories we have created in only less than one year of knowing each other. Indeed love comes with its blessings to those who believe in it.

This is my 2021 memory.

*singlet - a Nigerian slang for a single person. Used mostly as a tease.

I really appreciate you for inviting me @ahbaz. For this reason, i am also inviting @emyekanem, @smartangel and @whakee

Thank you for reading. ☺️

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the contest and trusting in SIZ Community. We are giving you 40% upvote from our official community account @siz-official.

You can delegate your SP to @siz-official and take benefit of our Delegation Rewards Offer of receiving up to 200% Curation Rewards

You can check our Steem Investment Plan and Receive 5% Profit Monthly

 3 years ago 

Thank you for take part in this contest.
Best of luck for this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79