Siz Contest || My Eid Plan by @ukpono

in Steem Infinity Zone2 years ago

20220429_082933.jpg


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPeDnysjACD344HR5dSpF1EULVHHXMseqhWRhcQhi2Lk5AV8zTzXzUq36LcHuaHgsi44g7gdDH8.webp

Eid Sa'id, SIZ!

So according to my Google calendar, the Eid al-Fitr falls between May 3-and 4 here in Nigeria. This means that it will commence immediately after Workers' Day which is on May 1, 2022. Since this year's Workers' Day celebration falls on a Sunday, our government had announced an extension of the holiday to Monday, 2 May 2022. If I'm not mistaken this suggests a three day holiday for everyone and I'm the least excited.

Although I'm not a Muslim, I know a few Muslims around, especially the ones who patronize our retail store, my family's favourite food item seller and the ones I see strolling to the mosque at my school. For this holiday, I have a lot in plan and want to make the most of those 48+ hours. Beginning from Sunday to Id el Fitr, these are what I have in stock.

  • Read
    The holiday makes little to no difference for some students like me affected by the close of schools. Even though this means that I have to continue staying indoors, I see it as a time to keep studying while awaiting school's resumption. For the past two weeks, I and a few coursemates of mine have been organizing an online class where we learn virtually, share ideas on selected topics and participate in other activities that aid learning. This holiday will not only be beneficial to me but will be of great benefit to most of the participants who are probably working to raise enough money to fund their education as they will take a little break from work to pay more attention to their studies.

  • Research
    This is an extension of reading. I look forward to surfing the internet on various topics of my interest. This will also mean that I have to watch some YouTube videos that are concerned with these selected topics. I have come to understand that for one to be able to create quality content on Steemit or any other platforms, they need to gain exposure and this is what I should be doing with about 5-8 hours of this great holiday.

  • Spread Peace
    Even though I share the Christian faith, I understand that Ramadan is a season of sacrifice, love and peace, thus, I am intentional about imbibing this value and cultivating it even after the celebration. So while going about my every business, I'll be conscious that I need to maintain peace wherever I find myself and exhibit exemplary behaviours I want others to emulate, especially in the aspect of charity.

  • Explore Steemit
    One thing I admire about steemit is that it doesn't promote bigotry or biases based on religious differences and so I look forward to reading more about our Muslim friends' experiences during and after Ramadan. I want to learn a lot about their culture, religion and tradition.

  • Eat and Eat

1651215542460.png

If we have to be sincere with ourselves, you will agree with me that festivity is primarily about dining with friends. Simply put, it's about food and eating. I will continue my eating activity. But come to think of it, what else do people do when they have to stay home all day? LOL

However, I can't go visit friends since I still have a lot to cover up for school, as well as, contribute to the growth of Steemit community. But I wish my friends here on SIZ Community Eid Saeed, Taqabalallahu minna wa minkum.

Eid Mubarak!


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPeDnysjACD344HR5dSpF1EULVHHXMseqhWRhcQhi2Lk5AV8zTzXzUq36LcHuaHgsi44g7gdDH8.webp

20220428_081652.png

My Achievement one post

Invitees:
@dhar-biee
@etieno
@vhictory

Steem Infinity Zone Team
@cryptokraze | @vvarishayy | @suboohi |@ponpase |@ashkhan | @faran-nabeel

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPeDnysjACD344HR5dSpF1EULVHHXMseqhWRhcQhi2Lk5AV8zTzXzUq36LcHuaHgsi44g7gdDH8.webp

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for take part in this wonderful contest.

Report,

SteemexclusiveYes
Bit BotNo
Club5050Yes
PlagiarismNo
10 % to siz-officialYes

Thank you for the review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43