SIZ contest: Sharing My Life Without IT for #club5050 eligible members

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago

Screenshot_20211114-134521_1.png

INTRODUCTION

Good day SIZ family, I am Rasheed and in this post, I would be sharing how I believe my life would be if information and technology didn't exist or ceases to exist. This is going to be my first post in the community so I hope I am welcome to be a part of the family. Let's begin. shall we?

my line.png

Technology Today

my line.png

smart-home-house-technology-multimedia.jpg
source

It is no news that the world today is global village. We are linked together through one telecommunication device or the other. We do things as one, I can see my friend in Jamaica from Nigeria easily with the advent of Information Technology. There are so many technological innovations that are coming into existence day by day and there are still many more to come. I don't think there was anyone during the dinosaur era that would have ever imagined mankind going this far in growth and development. Technology has helped Mankind in every single sector but I shall be listing only a few.


  • Agriculture

shutterstock_1934055152.jpg
source

Traditionally, everything in this sector was done manually from bush burning, weeding, making ridges, planting and even harvesting but now that technology has taken majority of this sector, there is large scale production with fewer workers, faster production due to man made fertilizers and other man made growth agents. I have to admit that without IT with the way the population is growing that food scarcity would be everywhere.


  • Finance

office-paper-business-accounting.jpg
Source

I'm sure we can all agree that IT has done far more good than anything else in the financial sector. From the use of paper money, the banking system, the ease at which transactions with money can be carried out by anywhere from any part of the world, the advent of Cryptography, cryptocurrencies and other digital currencies. One can be a multi-millionaire by just transacting business through his/her mobile device. The advent of cryptocurrencies is one of the biggest gains in this sector. Decentralization, anonymity, immutable and transparent transactions and so on and as time goes on, cryptocurrencies and other digital currencies could even replace the current physical currencies.


  • Transportation

aircraft-sense-of-science-and-technology-big-data.jpg
Source

My great grandmother always told us tales of how they walked to anywhere they wanted to go. She said during that period only few people could make use of beasts of burden so they mostly did walking. She said her school was really far from our home but they were used to it. Now I can go from Nigeria to America in less than 13 hours, good roads are also made available for those that want to make movement within the country and even outside the country. In even more developed countries, there are bullet trains and cable cars that make transportation even better and faster.

my line.png

My Life Without IT

my line.png

I am the kind of person that depends on IT for almost everything I do from transportation to communication to basic house chores to business. As a student and a teenager, we generally have the natural obsession for technology and trending things. We are always using our phones and/or laptops either to do my assignments, do research, play games, chat with my loved ones, transact business or post on Steemit and other decentralized apps.

A life without information Technology would make me a living wreck. When I newly entered the University, my phone was stolen and I lived the rest of the semester in depression. I can't stay without my phone for long knowing the amount of things I do with the phone. If information technology were to disappear, I would probably be poor because all my sources of income are gotten through technology, I would not be able to connect with loved ones and this would leave me in a very terrible state. I depend on washing machine to help wash my clothes, lawn mower to trim the grass, vacuum cleaner to tidy the house, toaster and hot plate to toast my bread and cook my meals, I can't even imagine a life without information technology. I would basically go back to the stone age if IT were to suddenly disappear or cease to exist. The worst part of it is that there would be no such thing as Steemit. Steemit is one of the places where I can express myself and feel at home, I have also made alot of friends on the platform and can't bare to lose them. What I am trying to say in essence is that there would be no complete life without information technology as I would be a shadow of myself drowning in depression.


With this I believe I have come to the end of my contest entry, I'm sure most of you would feel the same way I was or even worse if information and technology were to suddenly cease to exist. I also support the #club5050 movement by powering up more than 75% of my earnings in the past month. I would love to invite @victoh78, @acedluffy and @chizzybahd to join me in this contest. I would love to see how their lives would be without IT.

20% post payout set to @siz-official.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@swaylee now happy 👍

Lol yes I am. Thanks brosev

 3 years ago 

👍

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

Here is my Achievement 1 link incase it is needed for membership verification

Such best use of justification.
I am.glad for the invite and I would try to do justice to this

 3 years ago 

Thanks for take part in this contest. Best of luck for this contest my best wishes for you.

Regards, Faran Nabeel

 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the contest and trusting in SIZ Community. We are giving you 40% upvote from our official community account @siz-official.

You can delegate your SP to @siz-official and take benefit of our Delegation Rewards Offer of receiving up to 200% Curation Rewards

You can check our Steem Investment Plan and Receive 5% Profit Monthly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44