Siz Weekend | Weekend Diaries, Saturday, June 18 2022| "awarding trophies to students and attending weddings"

in Steem Infinity Zone2 years ago (edited)

10% rewards to support @siz-official


IMG_20220618_214318_768.webp

Hello everyone

Happy weekend !! May your day is fulfill with joy and laughter. Just keep positive and be kindness.

This is me, @sailawana from Indonesia. As usually, my present here to show my activeness as amember siz community, so I want to participate write about weekend diaries. So this is my story

Saturday morning I came back, the cold sneaked in my body, the atmosphere in my city this morning was cold because it rained last night. Today, even though it's the weekend, today I still go to my job. Because today is the day of distribution of student report cards where I teach. Student achievement while studying at this 1-year school will be shown in the results of their study in report cards.

After wearing my school uniform I left the house, at my usual place I was waiting for public transportation to go to school I met one of my close friends, I finally got on his motorbike to go to my school, even though our goals were not in the same direction. But he wanted to take me to the school where I teach which is approximately 12 km away. After that, he himself had to return to his place of duty. I really feel lucky to have friends who really support me even without me asking.


IMG_20220618_074146_104.webp

weather this morning
Location : https://w3w.co/grassy.thermos.stencils

My best friend drove his motorbike at a moderate speed, meanwhile the cold air and gusts of wind while riding the motorbike I felt hit my face. It's been a long time since I've ridden by motorbike in the morning to my job, like today. Along the way we didn't talk much, only the sound of the engine roaring and the wind that accompanied our journey this morning could be heard.

Arriving at school, I sincerely thanked and apologized to my best friend while greeting him. Because I was touched he was willing to take me today. He smiled and left me. Really his smile today I can not explain its meaning. Usually I understand it very well. But today I don't seem to recognize him. Actually I want to chat a lot with him as usual, especially just a few days ago I was annoyed with him. Usually we spend time together but because of our busy schedule lately we don't have time to share with each other. I feel sad. But his presence today led me to make me feel awkward. Its cause I don't really know if he had to or didn't take me today.

After that I immediately walked to the school grounds. From a distance , the committee in preparation for the presentation of report cards and trophies for outstanding students can be seen . I saw the cup that was neatly arranged. I also helped with the preparations


IMG_20220618_081222_706.webp

trophy will be given to outstanding students
Location : https://w3w.co/imprints.preset.restrooms


IMG_20220618_081237_017.webp

cups neatly arranged
Location : https://w3w.co/imprints.preset.restrooms

Finally, after all the guardian students were present, the event began. The students and their parents all gathered in the school yard. Likewise, the teacher council sat neatly following the procession of the announcement of students' academic achievements. Students who excel in their fields are called forward one by one and receive awards in the form of trophies and certificates for their academic achievements.

I also handed over trophies and certificates to my students who achieved in science


IMG-20220618-090880.jpg

when I handed over the trophy award to outstanding students
Location :https://w3w.co/imprints.preset.restrooms


IMG-20220618-090984.jpg


IMG-20220619-091519.jpg


IMG-20220619-093021.jpg

Location :https://w3w.co/imprints.preset.restrooms

Thus the event lasted until the end and continued with the submission of report cards in each class. After the report card submission, the teacher council gathered in the room and enjoyed savory rice and then we chatted together.

Towards noon I was invited by one of my friends to accompany him to the wedding of his friend's son, because his son could not attend so I was invited to represent his son. I agreed too. We immediately went to the party venue.


IMG_20220618_113933_801.jpg

today's trip

Along the way the weather this afternoon looks sunny and the sun is shining fiercely. Soon we arrived at the venue for the wedding reception which was being held in a building.


IMG_20220618_122349_376.jpg

atmosphere inside the building
Location : https://w3w.co/proms.inning.rentals


IMG_20220618_123555_291.jpg

guest present at weddings


IMG_20220618_123554_294.jpg


IMG_20220618_123554_935.jpg

Location : https://w3w.co/proms.inning.rentals

We went straight in and enjoyed the food and drinks that had been provided by the host for the guests present. After enjoying lunch we entered the reception room and congratulated the bride and groom. Don't forget to capture some moments in the room.


IMG_20220618_122846_218.jpg

the bride and groom are following a traditional procession
Location : https://w3w.co/proms.inning.rentals


IMG_20220618_122846_497.jpg


IMG_20220618_123555_679.jpg

the bride and groom with their families taking a photo together
Location : https://w3w.co/proms.inning.rentals

After that my best friend and I separated, our house was not in the same direction, I went straight home to my mother's house. At my mother's house I intend to pick up my two daughters. But in the end we had fun playing with my cute and active nephew Zaid. We also enjoyed having a laugh at my mother's house while getting together and chatting with my little sister.


IMG_20220618_173812_492.webp

fried noodles

It was late in the evening when we returned home. After arriving home, I immediately cleaned myself up and then we waited for sunset. After praying maghrib we enjoyed dinner together. Tonight we bought food in kuar, namely satay and meatballs.


IMG_20220618_194041_266.webp

satay


IMG_20220618_194501_789.webp

meatball

After eating dinner together, we relax for a while. I also started writing my posts as usual on the steemit page. But tonight I was very sleepy so I rushed to my room to rest.

Doing daily activities until the afternoon before the heart is really tiring. But I feel grateful to be able to pass my day with various activities with a smile. My hope is that tomorrow there will be happiness tucked away in my days. Amen!

Thus my participation in the weekend diaries. So that steemian friends who stop by don't get bored reading my diary posts.
Many thanks to all steemian friends who have stopping by and visit my post today and also thanks for leave a kindly comment. Happy weekend guys

Special mention :
Steem Infinity Zone Team
@cryptokraze | @vvarishayy | @suboohi | @ashkhan | @faran-nabeel | @ponpase


Regards,

@sailawana

About me


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @msharif
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the best support. Its really means for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01