My best skills by @papi.mati

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago (edited)


Intro



I think my best skill is animation, understood not necessarily as the computer skills or cartoon making, but more like stimulating people to have a good time by organizing events, games, figuring out how to spend time together in a creative way, break the ice in a new social groups or just help to forget about everyday struggles.

I have a master degree from social and cultural animation which includes sociology science, pedagogy and elements of art. That gave me some tools to work since 2008 as the event maker, animator, kids enterpreneur and even clown. Below, I will try to present you some of the practical skills which I do have and which helps me at my work:

Big soap bubbles


It's always a hit for kids and adults. Not much is needed, just a bit of water, Fairy, glycerin, two sticks and good mood and with a bit of help we can create a magical event with soap bubbles bigger than kids and plenty of soapy fun. If you would like to learn how to make the big soap bubbles, check this post.

Big soap bubbles is always very creative way to spend some fun time on the kids party. It can include closing the kids inside the bubble with the help of hula hop and a bit of science, which I'm always trying to sneak in.

10527896_693432597406768_1783007459162578949_n.jpg

10584015_567486433356183_1460913870927074807_n.jpg


My video with the lesson how to make big soap bubbles (PL)


Balloon sculptures


DSCN0699.JPG

Another great, simple activity which can be used as the attraction per se or can be presented in a more interactive way, including the workshops when all the kids can learn how to make the simplest sculptures.

I'm intermediate in that skill. I know how to make some one-balloon sculptures, like a dog, airplane, sword or bigger, which includes many balloons, like an arch, umbrella, pink panther or bunch of flowers. I'm far from the mastership though. The artist who I admire the most is Randy Snedder. He knows how to do absolutely everything, including 2 meters high C3PO or clothes which someone actually can wear.

My video with lesson how to make a balloon dog (PL):


Juggling and other circus tricks


525846_221198267983620_1012898234_n.jpg

Juggling actually is a simple thing which everyone can learn in a few days. When I started learning it, I spent hours with juggling everything what I could find in around. That, some simple magical tricks and another circus activities are good to entertain kids and adults.

During my lifetime I have learned how to walk on the line hanged high, basics of the fire show, spitting fire, Diavolo, magic sticks and juggling, which gives me most joy.

What I wish to learn some day is walking on stilts or using jumpers.

201204053155_2137_1 (2 z 18).jpg

197749_478559345503378_1293097288_n.jpg

My video with lesson how to juggle (PL):


Making Scavenger hunt and other terrain games


Sarmatia game

That I personally love the most. Terrain games are usually for adults and includes solving some complicated tasks in different places in a city. Usually we keep it in some theme and are hiring many actors which interacts with the users.

We have made tens of games, hired by the companies and city halls, museums and universities. We were creating the universes from the literature for the premiere of the book, horror games for the Halloween, historical games to educate society about the history of some city, knight games, Christmas games, spy games, superhero games... Everything what you can only imagine!

superhero theme
horror theme

hunters game


Western theme

401052_606297862716432_1161262801_n.jpg
Princess Daisy game

Actor skills


z roku 2014 (18).jpg

Somehow related to the previous chapter. Besides being the actor on the terrain games, I used to play on the theatre, during some acts and/or award nights. I was conferancier and a model . Fun fact - every time I have to perform, I still feel stressed a bit, but while I'm already doing it, most of the time, I'm enjoying it a lot. The only performances I don't like to do are on the business dinners because most of the time nobody is interested in it anyway. People who are forced by the company to go on the event think only about eating the lunch and coming back home as soon as possible :)


Oskarusie 2011 (8).jpg

IMG_20140510_192821.jpg


DSCF2354.JPG


Face painting


Lovely, relaxing activity. I am not a professional body painter, although I have my snazaroo paint for the skin and am using it sometimes to face paint kids. Most original request for face painting? Princess... I could basically not paint anything and say it's already done, but usually that request means strong make-up and few stars or hearts on the chicks ;)


Good contact with the kids


andrzeji w przedszolu (25).JPG

Imagination, being opened to create the games together with the kids, always being ready to participate in the games instead of just watching it and good contact with the kids are making me very successful on every event dedicated to young people.

I like to work with klanza or make some sport or artistic games for the kids but my favourite games are based on the imagination. Usually, to make a good game, I start with the small talk to get to know what does kids like and later I am trying to create an exciting adventure which includes all their passions.

10473452_692656747484353_8816231568525777233_n.jpg

Others



I used to make also some performances, have been living exhibit in a museum, was making the company dinners, concerts and expos. I love working as the animator because every day at work is different than the others and that game gives me the opportunity to be creative in many different ways.

artistic workshops for adults
pinhole photography workshops

My artistic project on the beach part 1
My artistic project on the beach part 2

I have full rights to all the photos and videos published in this post.
Thank you for reading,
@papi.mati

Invitation goes to:
@geos90
@willeusz

Sort:  

awesome... you have so many skills @papi.mati and all of those are amazing

The only performances I don't like to do are on the business dinners because most of the time nobody is interested in it anyway.

that's a bit weird for having a performance besides singing that everyone loves to try and listen to in a business meeting, though. Well, somehow people still ignore the singer too except the national popular singer for sure. In My country, no theatre performance in any business meeting, maybe it's not part of our culture.

But still... You're Awesome especially with the good contact with children, there's nothing in the world that can be traded for children's laugh.

I most often happened to be the announcer at such meetings, who, apart from informing about the next planned attractions, was supposed to entertain with small talk, some little jokes, and mini competitions. I was also asked several times to prepare theatrical performances before dinner, or even a fire show.

It worked very rarely, usually nobody was interested in it, but ... work is work. When a company wants me to do something, I was forced to do it :)

Thank you for your kind comment. I agree that children's laugh is the best payment in the world!

Nyannnnn....
@papi.mati , all the best for you 👍

Eres una personas muy activa, que gusto contar con los animadores que todo lo transforman y logran hacer cambiar la realidad por un instante. Éxitos para ti .

Muchas gracias por sus palabras!

 3 years ago 

Wow @papi.mati you are multi talented person.you are amazing. I like fire show but it looks dangerous for the person who is showing his talent as well as for audience. May be Im wrong.

Thanks for your participation in contest. Best of luck for the contest 👍

Thank you very much for your comment. For the viewers, it's very safe. We always keep our distance and secure the space. In the bigger events, there are also firemen in around, as it's required by the law :)

For us, theoretically can be dangerous, but when you know how to do it, it's safe and we practice months without the real fire before we will perform the first time.

Thank u once again for stopping by, reading my post, and commenting. Wishing you all the best!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the contest and trusting in SIZ Community. We are giving you upvote from our official community account @siz-official.

You can delegate your SP to @siz-official and take benefit of our Delegation Rewards Offer of receiving up to 200% Curation Rewards

You can check our Steem Investment Plan and Receive 5% Profit Monthly

You are doing so many things man. I am impressed literally.

Thank you :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64