Siz Contest || How Technology has made Impact on Your Life | 20% rewards set to @siz-official

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago (edited)


Screenshot_20211012-074045.png

Pinterest Edited Postermywall"

Hello amazing steemians and members of the @siz-official community. It is an honor to be here today. This is my first post in the Steemit infinity zone community. I had heard about the community and did my first post about this community through a joined contest organized by Steemskillshare community and this one, so I have a pretty good idea of the things this community is doing and how amazing it is.
This is my contest entry for the impact technology has had in my life and I invite @nancymboghi, @dholy1 and @etongo to participate in this Contest

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

1 - How Technology has made Impact on Your Life?.

When I get this question, when I think about this question I have to first of all pause and think. My most recent thoughts goes to the outage that occured with the three most used and main social media outlets, WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook all owned by Mark Zuckerberg on Monday the 4th of October 2021. I personal was so disturbed and confused, I saw how my friends and I got confused, in just 5 hours I could see how the world have become a global and small village through this outage. We could not get to love once out of the country for over 5 hours. It was a horrible experience. I will list a few impact that technology has had in my life below.

  • Connect with friends. The first connection platform I first knew was Facebook, that was about 10 years back. This platform helped me connect and make new friends all over the world and reestablished my friends in Cameroon. I was always very happy getting to meet old friends through Facebook.

  • Ease communication. One of the main purpose of the technology was to enhanced communication between people. In Africa especially Cameroon, phones became rampant in 2005. I first saw my first phone in 2005 when my uncle bought a Nokia phone. This serve him as a means of communication with family members all over and it was easy, removing the stress of letter sending. Now we can see Facebook, WhatsApp, Telegram, Steemit helping people connect and meeting each other.

  • Education. One of the amazing impact of techno in my life is educational purposes. The coming of technology has made learning easy through internet and Google. It is easy to get information and research that has just been completed in a matter of hours. The internet through Google, Bing, LinkedIn, Steemit etc are massive site for research and information. Everything you need to know in the world you will find in these platform and more.
    Platforms like Steemit has increased the rate at which I get information mainly due to its rewarding good content, so mostly only the best of information is produced ok Steemit.

  • Business. Business is all about selling and buying. And in selling and buying, the most important aspect is networking with people. platforms like Facebook have been huge for businesses growth especially to me as a network marketer.

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

2 - Tell us Which Technology has changed your life?.

Answering this Question is somewhat simple yet complicated. How do I exactly place my mind on the main one. They are numerous but the one I think has had the most impact in my life and changed it for good is Blockchain technology and Steemit in particular.

I have written a couple of times here on this platform about my experience with Steemit in 2018 when I first heard about it and registered. (check username @ebuahsang ). However, I didn't go far beautiful I didn't fully understand it. Until this year in May when a friend reintroduce me to the platform.

Blockchain technology is an awesome innovation in this 21 century. Decentralizing the financial system. I have particularly benefited from this system as a trader participating in Airdrops, ICOs and presently I am studying to become a full time Crypto currency trader.


76a7d1324c344389bd77e0f0da13ed86.jpg

Pinterest"

But at the core of a technology that has changed my life is Steemit. I registered in Steemit in May 2021, by then I was working with a local NGO in my country Cameroon. The Working and pay conditions was not the best. Thank God for Steemit, I had to resign just three months after that is by the end of July. I have become a full time steemian, recruiting newbies, participating in contest, studying in crypto academy and blogging. Steemit is making me believe in my childhood dream of becoming a stockbroker and self employed youth.


49840c21e932781ad09043a48c264ed6.jpg

Pinterest"

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

3 - What was the benefit you got by using that Technology?

The benefits I got from using steemit are enormous.

  1. Education. Firstly, I believe Steemit to be one of the biggest platform apart from school that I have gotten knowledge. Studying in the crypto academy is so awesome with Unique professors. I have learned so much about trading and crypto currencies I think I can teach a class.
    Secondly, participating in contest also help me in studying because I always love giving my best and winning. I always do research and the organizers are also giving interesting topics like @thegreens in Cameron who gives interesting topics to us.
    And last but not the least in education, communities like @siz-official, @steemskillshare are educative communities with tutorials. The best is also given in theses communities from the best minds.

  2. Financial. The whole idea of blog and get paid is a super duper. As of now Manu people I recruited or try to recruit don't believe in anything like blocking to get paid. To them it's an impossibility but that's Steemit for us. Posting and getting paid is just so awesome and I have enjoyed my fair share of Steemit that way.

  3. Networking. They say the easiest path to success in life is networking, meeting nee persons and enjoying their ideas and companies. Through Steemit I have met Amazing persons in Cameroon and wrong the globe. I know I will continuously meet the best.

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

Conclusions

This is an amazing contest and like I said this is my first post in this community and thank you to the community organizers and moderators for unique opportunities.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for take part in this SIZ wonderful contest. My best wishes for you thanks for you.

Regards, Faran Nabeel

Thank you. 🙏🙏🙏

 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the contest and trusting in SIZ Community. We are giving you 40% upvote from our official community account @siz-official.

You can delegate your SP to @siz-official and take benefit of our Delegation Rewards Offer of receiving up to 200% Curation Rewards

You can check our Steem Investment Plan and Receive 5% Profit Monthly

Thank you sir. I will love to delegate 50 SP for a start .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61