SIZ Contest| Share Your Favorite Hobby | Gaming - Splinterlands!

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago (edited)

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all."
-Helen Keller-

Hello Friends!

image.png
Another Contest is ongoing and this is one of my favorite contests to join no matter what the challenge is. Photo courtesy of @siz-official and thanks to @suboohi for conducting the contest.

If you want to know what kind of contest is this, Go Check this post out, let's have some fun together by getting to know each other through the contest and I hope we can make new friends too by supporting each other and engage!


I have so many things I like and I can consider them as my hobbies such as philately, traveling, reading, chatting, blogging, watching soccer matches, doing outbound activities, taking pictures of my hubby's back, and gardening. I like philately because I love writing letters to new friends on the other side of the world or different islands in my country to learn about their culture and tradition. Through time, there's none to write to, thanks to the internet for making the world closer than your own heart from eyes. I lost my stamp collection due to Tsunami in 2004. So I changed my hobby to chatting and blogging to read more stories of friends from all around the world and Steemit really heaven for me. I was an online gamer when I started to join Facebook in 2009 and got my first android phone in 2013. I like farming kinda games such as Farm Town, Farm Ville, and all type of games develops by Zynga. Especially the Dragon Story. Why do I like gaming? I was looking for a game that provides online interaction to find new friends. Well, do you think that "making friends" also a hobby?


Reading will always be my main hobby but now I found that Playing this Crypto-Base online game, Splinterlands is my only favorite hobby since 2018. How do I put my hand into this game?.

I joined Steemit in January 2018 by myself, I saw my friend's post on Facebook and I decided to join at that time because this is a different platform from any other blogging platform I ever tried. It took me few months to understand how this platform works. I met new friends who helped me out through the hardest time as a newbie. in July 2018, I met a new community who talked about the new way of earning from Steemit and it's by playing a new game. At that time this game is known as Steemmonsters. I doubt it before and never thought that I will be addicted to this game.

I have no idea what kinda game is this, but thanks to @davemccoy who took me into his team where so many good people around trying their best to support me become a minnow by joining many redfish support program, contests, and finally the game creator delegated 250 SP to support my activity on Steemit during the HF20. I was known as one of the top engagers too because I like reading and engage with other Steemians.


Splinterlands is a Pay to Play kinda game, which means you need to buy the spellbook or starter pack to start playing. With my "0.00" earning as a newbie at that time, there's no way I can afford USD 10 to buy a starter pack. So Dave invited me to join a discord channel where the game enthusiast gathering and those who can't afford or still hesitate about this game were given a chance to try playing using delegated decks owned by the members of the team. Our Team is Team Possible.


I keep playing while ironing

Dave told me that he created the program for people like me, who is a newbie, who wants to grow better on Steemit and enjoy gaming. I asked a lot of questions and missed the first season of the game due to my ignorance of discord chat. I joined the team on season 2 and after playing with the delegated decks for 5 seasons, I finally bought my own spellbook and started to earn and collect the cards for future needs.



You need to buy a pack or account to start playing and the price is $10 or you can buy with another crypto like ETH, BTC, LTC, etc

cicisaja-right-green.png

My first delegated account provided by Dave before I could buy my own spellbook for my account. It was named "@thekeenqueen" because that's how I describe myself. @charisma777 was the one who drew the picture for me. It was a funny experience when I first played the monster's card game. I cried when the summoner of Life Team -Tyrus Palladium- get killed by the opponent in the battle. I thought I can't play him anymore, LOL.

This is one of the reasons why I said Playing this game is my favorite hobby. I can have fun by playing the game to my heart content and I can still earn something and if I really want to be a professional player, I have a chance too. I made quite a lot of money by collecting the cards from the game for almost 3 years now. But I never tried to sell any of it because I believe that it will give me more profits in the future when this game start to be on the list of the new E-sport.

cicisaja-green.png
Be Careful if you start playing this game, you're going to be addicted to it. That's how I spend my day on steemit in 2019. I created many posts about the game almost every day. I play even when I'm on my bed and sometimes when it's almost the end of the season I stay awake and didn't sleep at all.

image.png
My battle of the day source the game I love

How much I earned from this weird hobby? I can't remember how many cards I have, but I can check my total assets on peaksmonsters.com and it still grows.

My Wallet where I keep my earning DEC from battles which I can trade with cards or buy anything related to the game in the games shop or cash it out through several processes (I never tried to cash it out because I want to buy more cards and packs). I have 3 accounts now, one is my main cicisaja and the other 2 are gifts from friends who love this game more than I and they want me to have more assets by having more accounts. I used to let the newbie who wants to play for free before they decided to buy their own spell books and account. I was a captain of a team, where my teammates are players from many different countries such as Bangladesh, Pakistan, Indonesia, Australia, England, the Netherland, Venezuela, Philippines, South Africa, and Russia. Many of them still playing and they have their own decks and joined different guilds.

I was an addict, I play with 2 smartphones and a laptop, lol. I played 30 accounts and share the rewards with the team and the owner of the decks. I can say that I built my steemit account by playing the game and created posts about it, but then I stopped because Steemit was sold and the game creators moved to hive blog. I managed to maintain my addiction to the game because my old phone was dying and my laptop is broken. I still playing it once in a while to catch up with the game. Now, I have 4 teammates who help me out on the weekly guild's war to win some rewards and while waiting for the game to continue growing and expand the features.


image.png
My side job as a captain, distributing the rewards for the players and the team

You can say this is a weird hobby, but I know how to handle this hobby and also take it as my job to earn something from it. Well, I get paid for taking care of the accounts and leading the new players to enjoy the game.

When I'm not playing the game or doing the house chores, I will use my phone to take pictures of my hubby or go out to have fun wherever the bridge is with him and my old friends.

2zbs8km08v.gif

All pictures taken in 2018 and the screenshot from splinterlands and this post is created for the contest by @siz-official. 25% of the rewards for @steemcoffeeshop. I'd like to invite @sailawana, @rahmatilla, @sitimuzalifah, @yazidsyauqi and @fadli99 to join the fun

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cicisaja! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cicisaja :) | For investors.

thanks @tyrnannoght🙏

you're welcome , @cicisaja ... i hear things are bad in indonesia atm. I hope its all find with you and your family there .. stay safe.

yes, Jakarta is in a total mess right now, but some people still doing business as usual... hehehe. I live close to Jakarta but we're safe at home. Thanks for your concern. I hope everything's fine at your corner too

yeaaa ... maybe the only perk of living in the boonies of swampland lol ... "nothing reaches here" :) ... not even civilization sometimes. Thats good to hear , the gods take care of those who care about themselves a little first i think ...

(its hard to say though, i havent been further than the mailbox in 3 weeks, maybe theres a war outside ... very possible ;-) thanks for the reply

 3 years ago 

Nice hobbies you have. I feel you are addicted of this game, if this addiction limited to free time it's ok otherwise you will get harm of it.
Your post is very detailed and good as always.
Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.

you're right.. I was addicted to this game because it gives me some earnings too, but I have a way to maintain the addiction so it won't be harmful to my health now. I used to play 15 hours a day, but now I just play when my teammates need me to help them in the guild war, 7-10 battles only.. no more than 15 minutes per account. we have 13 accounts and 4 players, so we shared the burden. As a captain, I don't need to play too much, the noobs are the new addict...hahaha

Nice post.....👏

thank you🙏

terima kasih untuk 25% nya kak, kalau bisa tag arie juga ya misal ada post reward ke steemcoffee, karna akun ini jarang buka jadi gk tahu kalo ada yang nge share reward.

 3 years ago (edited)

nggak mau aah tagging @arie.steem, bikin heboh saja, udah ada pun ditag sama siz-official selalu, hihihihihi. Pokoknya ada share aja.. dah selesai lah itu.

biar bisa arie resteem kak , hahaha

ya udah kalo gitu, nanti kita mention kalau baginya 50% aja yaa, biar nggak malu2in ..hahaha

@cryptokraze , you can invite sis cicisaja to join in SIZ team , she is capable to join and become staff , I highly recommend this

hope @cicisaja interest to join in siz staff

No.. don't invite me as staff.. Im busy...Thanks @arie.steem. I'm busy with the Redfishes in stem SEA

time management . hahahaha :D

gak bisa maen game ntar, ini lagi mau turnamen gede soalnya.. hahahaha, pokoknya beres satu-satu dulu lah. aku masih bingung lihat gaya siz kerja juga.

Tak tau apa yg harus ku komen..hehe

gak usah komen bang, ini untuk kontes aja. terima kasih

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15