Siz Contest || How Technology has made Impact on Your Life ||20% reward goes to @siz-official || Entry By @bsaad

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago

image.png
image source

Technology has been the backbone of humanity since the beginning of times past. Humanity has survived until now not because of its own evolution but, because of the evolution of technology. Right from the pre-historic stone age to the present day 21st century, technology has undergone numerous transformations and reforms. Every era presented series of discoveries in all the sciences. Prominent among eras where the 19th century, 20th century, and the present day 21st century. These eras have contributed immensely to technological advancements in all aspects of human existence. Technologies such as Artificial Intelligence (AI), Blockchain, Quantum Computing, and so on has undoubtedly improved the quality of human life in every aspect. The way we work, live, and survive has all improved one way or the other.


image.png
image source

How Technology Has Made An Impact On My Life

Technology has benefitted me in more ways than I can count. Almost every event in my daily life is aided by technology. Right from when I wake up with the aid of an alarm to when I go to bed pressing a button to turn of the light, everything in between is solely technology. The two areas most important to me in life are my relationships and my education. Technology has made relationships easier to maintain and education easier to attain. Though I am several miles away from home, I still get to communicate with family and friends over voice calls and video calls. I am also able to share pictures of my experiences with loved ones to foster strong and lasting bonds. This way I am always home away from home.

Being a student, the information presented in class sometimes is not enough to explain certain concepts and so I am compelled to search for additional information for better understanding. I could go to the library to look for books containing such information but the probability of the book being up to date would be very low. With technology such as my smart phone and laptop, I am able to acquire valuable and up to date information with just the click of a button. This way I can learn without bounds in the comfort of my home.

image.png
image source


The Technology has changed your life

Though a variety if technologies have made a positive impact on my life, it is The Internet that has revolutionized my life beyond measure. The internet started out in the 19th century as ARPANET (Advanced Research Projects Agency Network) and had since undergone various transformations to become the present day internet. This single technology upon its release has succeeded in connecting the whole world together. What is even more fascinating about it is that almost every other cutting edge technology depends on the internet for its proper functioning. The mobile phone, blockchains and many others depend on internet connection to function properly. I see this technology as a mystery and have started to study its working principles to better understand it.

Benefits I Got By Using The Internet

I have certainly benefitted a lot from the internet. Given the fact that the internet is very broad, it creates diverse avenues and benefits for humanity. I will elaborate three aspects of my life the internet has been of benefit to.

  • Firstly, my academic life. The internet has offered a variety of avenues to help improve and expand my knowledge in engineering. Research papers, books and other materials are served on the internet and are readily available to students. Also platforms such as Linkedin provides students like myself with mentors to help guide us in our fields of study. My academic performance has improved greatly due to the internet.

  • Next, my social life. I study away from home. I spend more than half of a year in school and this is supposed to continue for at least four years. It would be normal for my connection with family and friends to be lost but, with the internet, I am able to communicate with them on a regular basis. The internet has made it possible to communicate through voice call or video call. With the internet, I am able to maintain my relationships.

  • Lastly, my financial life. I ventured in to the cryptocurrency world a while back and I make part of my income from this world. I had a little experience with blockchain before joining the STEEM blockchain. Transactions on the blockchain require internet connection to be processed. My financial stability has improved greatly since joining these blockchains and this is all possible due to the internet.

I hope you like it and that it is beneficial to you in some way.

I invite these friends to take part in this contest.
@pandev
@sixthson
@basheeruaziz

Sort:  

You did Great writing this. I will submit my entry soon.

Thank you.
I can't wait to read your write up.

 3 years ago 

Good post dear friend. Thank you so much for take part in this contest. Best of luck bro for this contest my best wishes for you.

Regards, Faran Nabeel

Thank you @faran-nabeel.

I have read this thoroughly
As I've told you from the start
You are a great writer my friend
You will see my entry soon
@pandev race you!

 3 years ago (edited)

No contest better than one between brothers. I can't wait to read your entry.

💪

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the contest and trusting in SIZ Community. We are giving you 40% upvote from our official community account @siz-official.

You can delegate your SP to @siz-official and take benefit of our Delegation Rewards Offer of receiving up to 200% Curation Rewards

You can check our Steem Investment Plan and Receive 5% Profit Monthly

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70