How I spend winter vacation|10% payout for @siz-official account|#club5050

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago
INTRODUCTION
Compliments of the seasons to all fellow Steemians around the globe especially in Steem Infinity Zone Community, trust you all are having quality time wherever you are.

It's yet your die-hard steemit fan, @barnabie here once again with my entry on this wonderful contest organised by @siz-official with the title How you spent your Winter vacation. It's indeed commendable and I invite you all to participate.

Screenshot_20211222-152437.png
Photo edited on Flyer maker app

About Winter Period/holiday

Winter season is the fourth among the seasons of the year which happens to be from 23rd December to march 20 in northern continental regions. This season is very special because it's a season of happiness, it's a season of shorter days and of course a swap we all like having warm meals🍜.

It's obvious that during this season, families get together and cook big foods and as well, share presents 🎁🎀🎂🎎. Aside that, as students we love winter because it's suitable period for studies because no issue of sweating, just wear your heavy sweater and enjoybyour studies.

How I spent my winter Holiday

In this holiday of winter, there are numerous things I enjoy doing:

💃🏽✔️Watching Masquerade display

I decided to list this as the first because it's always fun filled watching masquerade dancing on the streets during this period in my area, precisely at Bonny Island Rivers State Nigeria 🇳🇬 What3words

Screenshot_20211222-143832~2.png
Masquerade on the road
The masquerade is being surrounded by drummers and Trumpeters who sings for him while he dances 😄.
Actually, when a masquerade is dancing on the road, nobody dares stands on the road because he's always with a cane,
ever ready to flog anyone that stands on the road. Both children and adults love watching masquerade dance and ain't left out either🙈😁.

The costume a masquerade wears is so scary ☠️🧟‍♂️ and heavy that I imagine how the person inside manages to see and breath😳, I think you all will love watching masquerade, feel free to come to my side .

💃🏽✔️Watching travelers by sea in the beach

We all know winter season is usually a season of Christmas celebration which is on the 25th of December. Because I live in an island and the only mean of transportation is through water, I love watching as people travels to their different places where they desire to spend their holiday.

Screenshot_20211222-143749~2.png
At the beach
Watching the flying boat running in the water like a speeding car is what almost carries me away😊☺️.
Aside watching travels, I also love spending time in the beach, the weather there is nice and surmise everyone who has ever visited the beach can relate.

💃🏽✔️ Eating my fav food

Not just my favourite food but in large quantity. I bet my fellow students can attest that life in the school is not the same with that of at home. We all misses our delicious meals from our families while we are in school.
Snapchat-826825543.jpg
One of my favourite food

This is why during this winter season of

white rice
Christmas I always look forward to eating white rice 🍚 being prepared by my mum who is the best cook in the whole world 😘😋.

💃🏽✔️ Reading/Blogging

Like I said earlier , winter season is best for reading and as such, I enjoy reading during this holiday.
Screenshot_20211222-143814~2.png
Me while reading
And when I get tired of reading or when my scheduled time of reading has exhausted, I do pick up my phone does what I love most ,which is blogging.

Selfie of me while reading

Using phone for a long time during cold weather is better compare to when it's hot, this happens to be my best time for blogging and chatting with my friends.

💃🏽✔️ Visiting

Visiting and being visited is among the things I love doing during winter holiday, actually one of the best.
Who doesn't love seeing their old time friends and families.

Me & lil broMe, bro and a friend

Me, a friend and brother

I myself travels to my village during this holiday to see my people, and it's always fun filled.

CONCLUSION

These and many more are the activities I love doing during winter holiday.
I now invite
@saater
@dominic12
@betterfuture
to take part in this awesome contest .

Special regards as always:
@cryptokraze
@stephenkendal
@suboohi
@faran-nabel

ABOUT ME

Too Blessed To Be Stressed because I'm Blessed By The Best

Happy Christmas and New year to you all😍

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I love your post brother

Thank you very much.
I sincerely appreciate your comment

 3 years ago 

You welcome brother

 3 years ago 

White rice is also my favorite this os very simple and too much tasty food 😋.
Best of luck bro for this contest my best wishes for you.

Thank you very much sir
I really appreciate your coming through

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

Thank you very much

 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in the contest and trusting in SIZ Community. We are giving you 40% upvote from our official community account @siz-official.

You can delegate your SP to @siz-official and take benefit of our Delegation Rewards Offer of receiving up to 200% Curation Rewards

You can check our Steem Investment Plan and Receive 5% Profit Monthly

Thank you very much .
I really appreciate

 3 years ago (edited)

Congratulations So Brother You are the winner ... when I comment on your post first time I believed that you will be nominate

I love you brother for your believe.
I'm really happy with you , that k you ...thank you ❤️✔️

 3 years ago 

Welcome brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76