SIZ Approved Course || IOT And Home Automation || Lecture 1 || 20% pay out to siz-official

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago

Greetings SIZ From @Ammar79

I hope everyone is well, And may God Bless you all. I want to say thanks to Sir @cryptokraze and @vvarishayy for approving my request. Today I will give my first lecture. I already described the Course Outlines and hardware cost in my approval application here is the Link!

aaaa.jpg

The title of this Lecture is Introduction to Microcontrollers

Lecture Outlines

  1. Basics of Electronics
  2. hardware information
  3. software installation
  4. attach Microcontroller with PC
  5. Write Hello word program on Microcontroller

image.png

because we have to work physically on a microcontroller that's why video lecture is necessary for Clear understandings. I published A Video for this lecture on youtube, There I have taught everything.


Although I described everything in the video some important things need to be described here

Defference between microcontroller and micro processor


in the first segment of our video, I described basic information of microcontroller and the difference between microcontroller and microprocessor with a diagram here I am again sharing it

Microprocessor-vs-Microcontroller.jpg
Source

Arduino IDE Installation

In the next section, I described to installation method of Arduino ID. First, we need to download arduino IDE
from this link
Download Arduino IDE
after that, we just need to extract the downloaded zip file. to run the IDE just go to the extracted folder and double click on arduino.exe.

Board installation


After Running IDE we need to install the Board on Arduino IDE for this go to file and select preferences or press ctrl+ comma key
image.png

A new Dialouge box will be appear. Go to Aditional boards Manager URLs

image.png
replace Url with this
https://dl.espressif.com/dl/package_esp32_index.json,http://arduino.esp8266.com/stable/package_esp8266com_index.json
Now you can download Board from the internet and install it to your IDE for this got to "Tools" in the menu bar then click on "board" then click"board manager.."

image.png

After that Boar Manager Will be open go to the Search option and type "esp32"

image.png
here you can see ESP32 in the search results. just click on install to install it (I have already installed it that's why install button is not highlighted )
Now you are ready to Go to program your microcontroller just connect Microcontroller with USB and Upload your first code in microcontroller I describe Each and every step in my video

image.png

I hope Every one Understand the first lecture I am waiting for your Feedback in comment Section

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good one Post dear friend you make a very good post thanks for sharing a good information with us your information is very helpful for beginners. My best wishes for you.

Regards,
Faran Nabeel

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank for appreciation.... at the end of this course ,We will going to make a home Automation project

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for sharing your quality content in detail on the SIZ Community. -We gave you support to this post from the siz official account. Congratulations ! Keep producing content in the SIZ Community . :)

You can delegate your SP to @siz-official and take benefit of our Delegation Rewards Offer of receiving up to 200% Curation Rewards

You can check our Steem Investment Plan and Receive 5% Profit Monthly

 3 years ago 

Thank you @siz-official i will be continue my efforts in spreading IT. Knowledge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47