Contest: 3 Lessions We Can Learn From our Pets By Meymeyshops: (100% POWERED UP)

in Fur-friends4 years ago (edited)

image.png
Image source

INTRODUCTION

I have once lived with a pet, a dog, named Ranbow. It was a black slim female dog. Ranbow was a fun-filled dog, she was a joy to be with. We all four in the family loved Ranbow. Let me tell you a little about Ranbow's lifestyle and lessons learnt from Ranbow.

Feeding/hygiene: Ranbow eats everything we eat in the house ranging from Garri, Beans, Rice, drinks tea, Otooh etc. everything at all we give her, she eats happily, no matter the quantity. When food is plenty, she eats all and fling her tale at you, when it is small in quantity, she eats and flings her tale same way. But don't give her any food in a dirty or unwashed plate, she won't eat.

First Lesson: Be Thankful I learnt to be thankful for whatever amount of food I have. Always thank God for the much you have in life, don't grumble. Be cheerful.

Ranbow was very attentive whenever you talk to her. At one time my sister came back from market, she bought lots of big-size dry fish. The next day, because where we lived at the time was a very big compound housing many families with their own pets like chickens and dogs too, so my sister called Ranbow and commanded her to stay by the fish outside where she put them for sun. Ok! Ranbow sat by the fish, didn't take even a bite from those fishes, but any chicken that would near the area, Ranbow would frantically pursue such chicken. If any other dog tries to come near, she will bark like she wants to die. Ranbow took care of those fishes till my sister took them inside.

image.png
Image source

Second Lesson: Be a good guard, secure what is given you in trust: Like Ranbow, is there anything entrusted to you? Guard such thing with jealousy. Do not tamper with whatever your family, friends, association, organization or union, keep in your custody. Don't convert such item for your personal use.

Back in those days living with Ranbow, one day I came back from school runs, made food for my little nephews and gave Ranbow her portion. The boys after eating fell asleep in the living room while I was in the kitchen handling some domestic things. Upon coming inside, I found Ranbow lying in-between the boys sleeping with them. I took offense, shouted at Ranbow and drove her outside. I felt she shouldn't have acted like that since she is not a human. But later in years I came to realize that Ranbow felt love for the boys and wants to pamper them. Of course she was so loving.

Third Lesson - Show love to all: How do you love? Who do you love? We must be loving unconditionally and should show love to everyone. No wonder our Lord Jesus teaches that love is a GOLDEN RULE. It is the most powerful attribute, the foundation of every relationship be it that of our relationship with God and that of fellow human. Love covers a multitude of transgressions.

image.png
Image source

Thank you so much for reading my post so far.

CC: @steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@booming01
@booming04
@trafalgar

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You learned nice lessons. Dogs can be fun to be with and the guard whatever is given then jealously.
Thank you for your entry

I like this words "Back in those days living with Ranbow, one day I came back from school runs, made food for my little nephews and gave Ranbow her portion. The boys after eating fell asleep in the living room while I was in the kitchen handling some domestic things. Upon coming inside, I found Ranbow lying in-between the boys sleeping with them. I took offense, shouted at Ranbow and drove her outside. I felt she shouldn't have acted like that since she is not a human. But later in years I came to realize that Ranbow felt love for the boys and wants to pamper them. Of course she was so loving." it's touching. A good experience to keep, thanks @meymeyshops

Understanding the lifestyles of pets and gaining one of two life lessons can be best told from the standpoint of those that have lived with pets. All thanks to Ranbow for making you understand pets.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Ranbow was really and amazing fog coupled with loving, grateful and a good gaurd. It's always good to love your pets the best way you can. Great lessons learned from your dog. Thanks for sharing
#twopercent #cameroon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66