3 Important Life lessons that I Learnt from Bobby. @eldecor

in Fur-friends3 years ago

10-Life-Lessons-Pets-Can-Teach-You-720x384.jpg
Image Source

I live in a place where there is so much hatred for pets and as such I can't keep pets because the least moment it goes out, it will not come home again. And for the records I live in a loose building that's my place doesn't have fence round it so I suffer so much I'll keeping pets.

But I once had a dog I called Bobby and Bobby taught me so much and I want to share just three(3) with us.

LESSON 1: LEARN TO BUILD INTIMACY WITH PEOPLE

APPLICATION:
Through Bobby I have learnt to trust people just they way are.

When we first got Bobby, he was very tiny and was always alone all by himself but as Bobby grew, Bobby began getting very close to us most especially me because I love it.

images (2).jpeg
Image Source

Bobby would always run to me anytime he sees me even when he has done something wrong and I want to discipline him and Bobby always knew I mean well for him even when am beating Bobby.

Personally I don't really relate with many people cause I can't build intimacy with all so I just limit my friends just so that I can remain true to them.

LESSON 2: GIVING TO LOVED ONES

APPLICATION:
For me I think that everyone that ones to go into a relationship should first go and learn how to reciprocate love from pets.

Bobby gave me his time and attention whenever I needed Bobby.

Sometimes we limit love to just buying things for our maybe spouse if married but so much more is that communication is the most ideal thing in a relationship whether in marriage or in courtship.

giving-love.jpg
Image Source

Thanks to Bobby cause I now understand the importance of giving my friends my time.

LESSON 3: LEARN TO PROTECT THE INTEREST OF YOUR LOVED ONES.

APPLICATION:
There was one faithful weekend mum wanted to run clean up at home and burn up old properties so in the process, mummy picked one of my old shoe to burn but Bobby resisted her strongly.

images (3).jpeg
Image Source

I was not around home that morning but when I came back I was told about it but even before I was told, I observed that Bobby wasn't happy even when he saw me coming back and didn't run to come greet me which is not his attitude and so when I went in to ask what happened they told me everything.

If I love you I will take your property to heart and will always fight to keep it safe.

CONCLUSION

Now, I agree that pets shows love to everyone around and most especially can protect the interest of their owners. I loved Bobby and am still heart broken that I lost Bobby. I love @Fur-friends

CC:@steemcurator01
CC:@steemcurator02
CC:@steemcurator03
CC:@fur-friends
CC:@focusnow

Sort:  

If I love you I will take your property to heart and will always fight to keep it safe.

These are strong words and wisdom. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks sir for your encouraging words.

Am happy it means something to you.

Such great lessons shared @eldecor. I could already picture your dog Bobby in action while reading your post especially with fighting your mother not yo burn your shoe. That was so great and touching. Our pets are like us let's continue to love them

communication is the most ideal thing in a relationship

I'm touched by this and it is the best tool to live a better life with others
#twopercent #cameroon

Thanks dear.

I excited you passed through my blog today and you learnt a thing or more.

Yes my friend I have really gained lessons from your post. Thank you
#twopercent #cameroon

You are really a pet lover if all the analysis are to be taken as written, I love this.

Thanks so much. It's good to know you passed through my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97