Curator Cat Caturday: Memories and Kitty Whiskers

in Fur-friends3 years ago

Greetings Felines and Hoomans of Steemlandia!

Welcome to the weekend, and welcome to CATURDAY, my favorite day of the week!

Today I am just taking it easy on the cat bed next to the Dad-Hooman's desk... napping like we cats are so very good at!

CC0357-Naptime.jpg

In fact, the Dad-Hooman actually gave up use of his filing cabinet drawer so I could have my cat bed on top of it! It works very well because I can watch what he is doing and supervise blogging activities and such!

I am glad I have a home where the Hoomans love me and take care of me so well!

I just wish he wouldn't wave that "camera" thing in my face when I am trying to nap! There could at least be cat treats....

CC0357-On Bed.jpg

Cats of an Era Long Gone...

We cats definitely do become an intricate part of Hooman families.

The Dad-Hooman has a small space on a bookcase that's a bit like an altar/shrine space where he keeps small thinks that are important to him.

This includes small drawings and pictures of kitties from our past. It's not morbid or anything like that; it's more like an honoring of memories.

CC0357-KramerCard.jpg

There's even a small collection of cat whiskers sitting on top of a small tin containing the ashes of a favorite cat from many years back.

Maybe cat whiskers have magical powers? I don't know... but they contribute to the "remembrance" of previous happy times.

CC0357-Whiskers.jpg

Meanwhile, I am just enjoying my nap time!

We had a house guest staying for a few days — the first since the Covid circus started — and it's nice to have peace and quiet in the house again!

Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you are also having a wonderful Caturday!

=^..^=

X-058/357 2021-06-19

Sort:  

Nice work! You just got yourself a $2.04 upvote. Enjoy! Check us out at acom.uno or swing by for a chat at ACOM Discord

Cats would make great Police officers as they always are supervising and WATCHING

Well when they are not asleep😂

Have a good day from me here in NZ

👁‍🗨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75