MY JOB / OCCUPATION. STEEMIT PARTICIPATION CHALLENGE, WEEK 4 BY @TENGUHATANGAsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

A big shout out to everyone in this community. It is a pleasure for me to make my entry for the contest topic for this week. Here I will explain in detail what I do in life.

20220630_213607.jpg Designed using pixelLab

WHAT YOU DO?

Looking at this contest my job/occupation tilts towards agriculture which is a field I love so much. Agriculture is the backbone of every living community and my country Cameroon. When we look at the world, it is totally dependent on agriculture and so without food everyone will die of starvation. This is one of the reasons people like myself needs to engage in solving one of the world's problems with reducing the rate of hunger and poverty in our communities (SDG 01 and 02 even contributing to SDG 08)

A person who ensures the world does not go hungry is known as? A FARMER. OOHH YES I am a farmer who makes sure that crops and animals are produced for human consumption. To a layman I am a farmer or a doctor but in reality I am an agricultural engineer or technician.y services have been hired by an NGO called RAINBOW CAMEROON to work as the agricultural technician or engineer. As an agricultural engineer I perform various activities like

•FARM MANAGEMENT
Rainbow Cameroon is an agricultural establishment with branches in 4 regions s of the country. The goal of this organisation is to promote agricultural production especially organic agriculture, train farmers, generate income through the production of crops and animals. As a technician of this organisation I am tasked with overseeing and managing all activities of the branch in Bamenda. So I manage both farmers activities, animal production unit and crop production unit.

20220304_090714.jpg
In the poultry farm

• TRAINING/CONSULTANT
This happens to be my main task as an engineer of the organisation. Rainbow Cameroon in partnership with Nourivit supplies organic manure to farmers to enable them have good yield at a lower cost and healthy products too. I carry out sensitisation to farmers by organising meetings or visiting them at their meetinghouses or agricultural shops to present the products, benefits and how to use each one.

20220625_090940.jpg Visit to a vegetable farm last week Saturday

20220625_090852.jpg

Also I do offer constancy services to partner farmers of the organisation or out of the organisation to enable them better manage their farm to have a better output.

• FARMER
There's no one who's an agricultural engineer/technician who is not a farmer. In order not to rely on my job I carry out my farming activities. During the farming season I cultivate crops like maize, beans, groundnuts and yam. This helps to increase food stuff for my family and I also share to my neighbours. The production is always very good as I out in aot of efforts and resources to get what I want. Hence the cost of buying food items in the house reduces.

IMG_20210911_135728.jpg

IMG_20210909_093434.jpg

IMG-20210917-WA0029.jpg

IMG_20210820_094206.jpg

THESE PICTURES ABOVE ARE SOME OF MY INDIVIDUAL FARMING ACTIVITIES

HOW YOU FEEL IN YOUR CURRENT JOB?

I am totally satisfied and happy with my job for the following reasons;

• I am doing what I love doing

• I am able to solve problems of farmers which improves their out put.

• I have a goal of protecting the environment and with organic agricultural practices I am gradually achieving my goals

• I am offering service to my community which has also been one of my goals in life

I really do love my job with passion that at one point when I look at what I do and it's benefits I don't think I would have been better in another job. Many people think that agriculture is a very dirty and bad Job and do will not engage in it but I find it as the best job and makes the best out it. There is always an inner joy and peace for me feeding my community.

CONCLUSION

Everyone is blessed with the talent or skill to do any job of your choice. It is advisable to do what makes you happy and fulfilled. Do not try to do something because others are doing else you will.be wasting your precious time. As an agriculturalist I am happy because I get the means to make people happy while doing my job. Agriculture is also important and so if you have the call to do it then put in your best

I want you my special friends for reading and supporting my post. I wish to invite @ijelady, @rubilu123 and @kay-owobia to participate in the contest. 15% profit for our community account @hive-181136

Images were taken using my two phones; Samsung galaxy 10 and itel A56.

Sort:  

Agriculture is the back bone of our community and we need food to live. Thanks to agriculturalist like you, you are doing a great job.

Agriculture is the back bone of our community and we need food to live.

Man weh no know no know. Agriculture is indeed very important to us and so we need to put in more efforts to promote it always. Thanks for visiting my post

Farming is a way to feed the nation. The present economic conditions can be curbed through farming. If everyone should take part in farming, then food will be in abundance. I admire you a lot. You have a lot of talents. Your groundnut is really doing well and I love the arrangements on the ridges. Keep farming with pride dear, you have my support

The present economic conditions can be curbed through farming. If everyone should take part in farming, then food will be in abundance

This is actually true because we see nation fighting because food and other things related to agriculture (natural resources). We need more hands in the farm to supply the increasing population in the world. Imagine each person having a farm of at least 500m2 then food won't be a problem in the world again.

Thank you for your encouragement momma. I see nothing more pleasurable than farming. Thanks for visiting my post

Hi dear its very good for sharing about your job here and its makes me interest when I read about it. Hope you more succesfully with your life and your job. Greetings from Indonesia

. Hope you more succesfully with your life and your job. Greetings from Indonesia

Thanks for your wishes for my life and job. I pray to continue doing what I can to ensure that the world has something to eat. Greetings from Cameroon and thanks for visiting my post

 2 years ago 

I congratulate her, her contribution to her country is great, as a counselor, supervisor and farmer as well, a clear professional in that the food produced in the country allows supply and more strength for families.

Thank you so much for the encouragement and support dear friend

clear professional in that the food produced in the country allows supply and more strength for families.

Agriculture is a great job and the best in the world. Some think agriculture is a dirty job but I use it as my strength and impact people's lives

Thanks for visiting my post

Wow you love farming and you are doing well in farming, i saw the poultry farm, chai, superb.

Thank you for the invite, i will see that i write this night.

Farming is a wonderful activity which we are involved in one way or the other in our lives. I am anxiously waiting for your link dearie

Loading...

Interesting what you do, as a technician or engineer in the agricultural sector, you have facilitate the hunger in the country, without agriculture the world cannot exist, i told you once. No one doesn’t like agricultural

Good job you do.
Comments on my publications will be appreciated

without agriculture the world cannot exist

This is actually true because our lives totally depends on agriculture for food. Imagine if there was no one to grow crops then we would have been all dead. It is time for us all to encourage agricultural activities wherever we find ourselves.

Thanks for visiting my post

Reason I said no one Can dislike agriculture
Thanks for you reply

A farmer is a great job. Farmers are the real heros of this world because they take care of foods that we eat. Glad to know that agriculture which is a field you love so much. yes, Agriculture is the backbone of every living community and your country also. I pray to God for your success my dear friend. I am very happy that you share your job with us. Best of luck for this contest.

Greetings 🇵🇰

Farmers are the real heros of this world because they take care of foods that we eat

You have said it all my dear. Many people don't see farmers as heros only the wise like you would. Farmers are indeed great people

Thank you so much for your kind words and wishes for my life. Thanks for visiting my post

You are welcome friend.

 2 years ago 

You love what you’re doing and that’s all that matters. I don’t know but literates who dedicate themselves so much to agriculture have so much respect from me. Without the work of farmers we wouldn’t get food to eat like you’ve rightly pointed out.

Wish you the very best.

You love what you’re doing and that’s all that matters

This I actually what enables me do my job well because I won't deliver totally if I am not personally connected to my job. Without farmers like us indeed there will be no food in the world and many will starve.
Thanks for visiting my post

 2 years ago 

You’re right friend.

Thanks for visiting my post

It’s worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54