STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S2W4 - MY JOB / OCCUPATION - BY @SOLEXYBABA| 25% payout to null

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago (edited)

20220702_142243_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this great community known as the Scouts y sus Amigos I welcome you all to a great weekend alongside a great contest that has been organized by the steemit engagement team in collaboration with this community engagement team to set up this great contest that has been titled my job/occupation. it has been a great week so far and today I will be dropping my entry into this contest. so sit tight and relax as I drop my entry.

divider2.png

At first, I wanted to learn tailoring skills because I was obsessed with fashion. I love seeing beautiful clothes and as such, I decided to opt for tailoring. it was my ambition as though I was still in high school as at then. thinking after high school I will be enrolled in a fashion academy to learn how to sew wonderful dressing but then life happened. after high school I eventually lost my dad and everything changed all of sudden. so now I am a businessman.

MY CURRENT OCCUPATION

20220324_144127.jpg20220525_103717.jpg

I am a businessman as well as a student. talking about my occupation makes me feel so good. I started this business of selling boxes and school bags quite sometime now. It all started when I just graduated from high school and then after losing my dad. I thought that was the end of the road but then I stop up on my feet and say no to my defeat. for the fact that life has a way of taking away people's joy by stealing loved ones away from them does not determine how successful one will be in life. so I started as a salesperson. working tirelessly for someone all day and then returning home has not been easy but then I strived so hard for him.

20220624_153237.jpgIMG_20210111_162000_872.jpg

I learned the necessary skills through imitating my boss, trial and error and that was how I made it. I learned about the business so well and I was the next man standing after my boss. but then I wanted more. To be successful has been my goal and then I wanted to further my education, and I could not do that without getting something done to fund my education and so I began to look for a way out.

After I gained admission to the university, it was quite hard on me since there was no one to charter for me and fulfill my needs but then I picked up courage, and out of my savings, I managed to meet my boss and asked him for help, thereby giving me some goods on credit and then I get to pay him after I have made sales. luckily he agreed and I gave him a part payment of the money.

IMG_20200227_160417_8.jpgBeautyPlus_20190823125912111_save.jpg

So I got a shop and I started little by little. I often go to school and then after school hours, I resume to my business place. that has been my routine so far for the past three years. it was not easy when I first started. It was like I could not do it. often, when I am in the lecture hall, I do receive calls from people who want to get school bags or boxes and with that, I just have to take an excuse from the authority in charge and then exit the class to attend to the people waiting for me as though that is how I make living.

With time the business began to grow and people started coming to patronize me. it was all a result of the determination. I use to have friends who think without their parents they can not survive. so I immediately did away with them and focus on people who will help me grow. so that was how I continued my business alongside schooling. often my coursemates do ask me, how I cope with all of this, and then I answered that God has been in control.

20220624_153148.jpg20220525_103705.jpg

So I equally got a banner for my shop and then attached it to the roof of my shop with my number displayed alongside the things I sell. with that people will get to see what I do and sell and with my number on the banner, they will use it to contact me whenever I am not available. so that is a way of telling people what I sell and offer. so I do not do much rather than buying and selling school bags, conference bags, office bags, laptop bags, and boxes of all kinds.

FB_IMG_16020129597788387.jpg

So that has been my occupation so far. being a businessman and a student has not been easy but that is what I do for a living and I am enjoying it to the fullest.

CONCLUSION

It has been a wonderful contest so far, and about my occupation was nice. I will like to use this medium to invite some users to also participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Oh well, I can't place my vote now, it still a young post and I already know what you do, a businessman,you do well, I know say money dey your hand, just show your boy love.

I swear na witch you be☹☹☹

Haaaaa watin happen🤣😁😁

No dey follow me back to back nah... Ahh i go leave the engagement for you oh. 🤣

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Thank you so much for your kind words my friend. Greetings!

You are welcome brother, but when make I con carry one box

 2 years ago 

I managed to meet my boss and asked him for help, thereby giving me some goods on credit and then I get to pay him after I have made sales. luckily he agreed and I gave him a part payment of the money.

Having the courage to go for what you want will always take you to places. Your boss is a good man for setting you free and even helping you with some funds.

I pray your business continues to grow. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you so much for the encouragement. Stay blessed.

Loading...
Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @fredquantum at 30%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and probable selection for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_388032689541375-1.jpeg

Note: You must enter the tag #fintech among the first 4 tags for your post to be reviewed.

Thank you so much @fredquantum for stopping by.

As long as we are young, we have to try a lot. Until we find a formula for success from a pile of experience. I've also learned to sew. However, due to time constraints and wanting to focus on writing, I postponed studying.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Amigo, te felicito por tu ocupación. El ser tu propio jefe al tener tu negocio demuestra el nivel de preparación que tienes para saber enfrentarte a la vida que aunque te arrebató a tu padre, tu has podido superar eso y has montado tu venta de mochilas y maletas que te están ayudando económicamente.

You are a businessman it is a matter of great pleasure to me. Because I like the businessman very much. If something can be done by yourself, you are also doing this along with your writing dice reading it is actually a lot of talent work. Because besides education, many people may not be able to do it. Thank you very much and I wish you all the best.

brother I want to congratulate you for always moving forward despite the difficult things that life has in store for us where one of them is inevitable, such as the appearance of the death of loved ones, but we must think to be stronger and seek to achieve what they they would have liked to see in life and not disappoint them.
There will be negative people that must be quickly removed, for everything is that he has managed to get ahead and his business is booming, maintaining humility is a key point.
congratulations and blessings to keep you prosperous.

I am a businessman as well as a student. talking about my occupation makes me feel so good. I started this business of selling boxes and school bags quite sometime now.

Wow, it is a great honor for you to be a student as well as a businessman. Working alongside studying is a very difficult task. And I appreciate you that you are doing both things. Selling school bags is not a bad thing but I would say it is a lucrative business. With this business you can reduce your school costs. Friend, I feel very proud of you after knowing that you are a businessman as well as a student. Thanks for sharing you jobs with us. Hope for your success in this field. At last, as always please visit my post about this same contest also. I uploaded it 5 days ago. Please I am waiting for you.

Greetings 🇵🇰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77