SEC - S13W1 | Powering my account with Scouts Power

in Scouts y sus Amigos11 months ago
20231020_125926.png
Edited using Pixellab

Hello Friends,

I always love contest that rewards users for carrying out power-ups, which is a means to show their interest in the future of the Steem token, as with more holders, there will be fewer Steem tokens in circulation. Therefore, thank you to this wonderful community for starting season 13 of our beloved engagement challenge with such an interesting initiative.


Why do you think it is important to do Power Up?

Powering up in Steemit is all about converting my liquid STEEM or Steem-Backed Dollar (SBD) into Steem Power (SP).

It's likened to investing in the future of the Steem project, it serves as a means to show users long-term commitment and support for the Steemit community, while also investing in one's influence and voting power on the platform. This means that the more Steem Power (SP) I have, the more impact I can get on the rewards given to content creators.

Powering up comes with several benefits, such as allowing users to increase their influence, and voting power while creating an avenue for users to earn more rewards, and have a stronger presence in the Steemit community.

Furthermore, it also grants users the ability to participate in certain activities on Steemit, such as voting for witnesses, who help secure the Steem blockchain. Therefore, powering up on Steemit is likened to unlocking new opportunities.


How often do you usually power up?

As someone who has come to love the Steemit community and has hopes for the best for Steem and Steem Blockchain, I ensure I power up as often as possible, in most cases, I power up once every week, as long as I have liquid Steem.

There have been times when I've exchanged my TRX rewards to power up and be in club100. For this reason, I've never powered down nor withdrawn a single Steem for over a 1 year now, with my last withdrawal dating back to June 2022.


Perform your Steem Power Up, and submit your balances, before, during and after this process.

IMG_20231020_131902.jpg

Before Powering up, from the screenshot above, I had 4,520.003 Steem Power and 82.725 Liquid Steems in my account.

To carry out my power up, I logged into my wallet, and clicked on the drop-down menu to the right of the liquid Steem balance, then clicked on power up.

IMG_20231020_131942.jpgIMG_20231020_132023.jpg

After clicking on power up, in the next window, I clicked on balance since I wanted to power up all my liquid Steems, and confirmed the process by clicking the "Ok" button.

IMG_20231020_132205.jpgIMG_20231020_132252.jpg

Below is my balance after the powering up.

IMG_20231020_132714.jpg
4,520.003 + 82.725 = 4,602.728

The discrepancy of + 4.256 and the liquid Steem of 3.607 were rewards I claimed immediately after the power up I claimed new rewards immediately after the power


What is your next Steem Power goal to achieve and how soon do you expect to achieve it?

I'm dedicated to building my Steemit account at a considerable and accommodating rate, to that effect, my goal was to achieve a dolphin status (5,000) Steem Power this year, and I must say I'm right on course to achieving that goal any time soon. Once this is achieved, I will look forward to the next goal, which is to achieve double dolphin.

Right now, I am still a minnow with dreams of becoming a dolphin, moving to Orca, then to Whale and maybe Super Whale someday.


What actions are you taking to grow your Steem Power?

I must say I've considered several actions in the bit to grow my Steem Power on this platform, Actions such as:

• Creating high-quality content:
I've always tried my best to share valuable posts, and even quality images backing the quality of the post that resonate with other users and encourage engagement.

• Engaging with other users:
This is the very principle of the engagement games, to Interact with one another, and I have tried on many occasions to interact with other users by commenting and upvoting other users' posts and participating in discussions.

IMG_20231020_131738.jpgIMG_20231020_131621.jpg
link
link

I have been named among the top users of this platform for two weeks in the make the make a noise project, currently as I make this post, I am in the number 3 position for top users this week.

IMG_20231020_130217.jpg

This goes on to show my engagement with other users.

• Powering Up:
For me to power up, I have to earn Steem, to earn Steem, I've to create quality content and engage with others. Then, I can Power up by converting my earned Steem into Steem Power to improve my voting power, influence and rewards.

• Joining contests and challenges:
This is another way to improve my Steem earnings, hence I try to participate in as many community initiatives to gain exposure and connect with others as much as I can.

• Building Networks and Collaborations:
This is another very important aspect of building a cordial working environment, building relationships with other Steemit users helps me expand my reach and in turn, we get to support each other.

However, to achieve all this, I have to be consistent and dedicated to engaging genuinely, knowing this is the key to growing my Steem Power.



I wish to invite @anasuleidy, @ninapenda, @ruthjoe, @drhira and @suboohi

Thank You for your Time



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20230620_142532.png

Sort:  

Привет ,мой голос ничего не стоит ,но я расту вместе с вами !!!
Удачи достигнуть цели двойного дельфина .

No matter how small it is, your intentions are what matters, hence I appreciate your efforts and say thank you for your support.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Thank you dear friend for this wonderful review. I appreciate your kind words and I'm keeping my fingers crossed to achieving more goals on this ecosystem.

Is good you engage alot in steemit sir, I would have been among the top 5 but my phone gets switched off alot due to the low power supply in my area.

Powering up 82 steem is a big deal and is good that you are almost becoming a dolphin.

I wish you good luck in this contest.

Thank you so much for your support, we all want to grow our accounts as fast as we can, mine is no different. I wish you all the best too.

Alright sir.
Am glad Liverpool finally won Everton, at least I might have one sure point in your contest

Oooh! that, it seems we have only a handful of participants to deal with this time around. All the best then.

I hope I win again.

Friend, congratulations on this great lighting, it puts you very close to the long-awaited dolphin.
Thank you for your invitation and success always !!

What can I say, I keep on swimming till I get hold of a dolphin 🐬 some day soon. Thank you for time and supporting words.

 11 months ago 

Saludos amigo, muchas gracias por compartir tu power up! 😊 Sigue asi, creciendo en la plataforma. Realmente que es muy importante llevar a cabo este proceso para crecer y poder apoyar a los steemians.

Muchos éxitos.

Definitely, little by little we keep growing in Steem Power and moving closer to our goals. Thank you for stopping by.

Greetings friend, boosting is a great process that helps us grow on the platform. You performed a great power-up and you are very close to your first dolphin. Keep up that enthusiasm and doing a magnificent job. I wish you the best of success!! blessings!!

Thank you for your supportive words, its indeed encouraging. I will keeping my best to grow my account, who knows, I might wake tomorrow as a dolphin 🐬. Lol 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48