SEC - S10W3 | The power of good advice.

in Scouts y sus Amigoslast year (edited)
20230623_130212.jpg Edited using Pixellab App
INTRODUCTION

In the course of our lives, we get a lot of advice, oh yes, why not when we are told advice is free, we get advice from friends, family members, well-wishers, and even enemies. And truly, these pieces of advice have been helpful to us, but let's not be exempt from the fact not all advice is good. Choosing an advisor is hard but here is what you need to know about advice.


What do you think Advice is for, is it really necessary?

I would say advice is certain guidelines or recommendations given to someone by someone concerning future actions or a situation at hand.

From the point of our birth, we get to receive advice from parents, family members, educators, friends, colleagues, and well-wishers on how we should do certain things in life ranging from work, and lifestyle, to education.

To say if advice is necessary, I would say it's very very necessary without over-emphasizing it. Advice is very important in everyone's life as It allows us to seek and see the perspective of others around us, learning from their best knowledge and experiences as a person.

mentor-2062999_1280.webp image source

What we face today, could be situations these persons have encountered in their lifetime, so then, why not take their knowledge on how to attempt the situation and help myself out? Besides, no one person knows everything.

The problem however is choosing which is good advice and which is bad advice as not every piece of advice is a good one. Not all elders are filled with knowledge.


What is the best advice you have received, who gave it to you?

This is indeed a hard one to answer because I believe all of the advice I have received and worked on that has changed my life in one or another is the best advice for me.

not-3819029_1280.jpg image source

However, the best advice I say I have received among all would be from a friend of mine who shared a statement from Sean-Paul Thomas with me, which says;

"It is better to have tried and failed than to have never tried at all" - Sean-Paul Thomas

It was the ground I realized that the first step is always the hardest to take, and I came across these same words in the voice of Sam Ryder in his music titled "Fought and Lost" featuring Brian May, where he said;

"It is better to have fought and lost than never fought at all, as you might lose the war but not the battle".

Screen_Musicolet_2023-06-23_11-49-07.jpg
screenshot from my music player

It is on this very ground I Joined the Steemit platform 2 years ago under the guise of, "Why not give it a try" and I've never hooked on it since then.


To whom do you regularly turn for advice?

In the course of my life journey, I have indeed received a ton of advice from different people on and off this great platform.

On this platform, I have been lucky enough to meet people like @Patjewell, @Ruthjoe, and @ngoenyi and also to be advised by them. I count myself lucky to be under their tutelage, as they have been who I had run to for advice concerning Steemit, they are always willing to help.

I've also received advice from a lot of other people on this platform as we learn every day, the likes of @theentertainer, @josevas217, and @waqarahmadshah in fact names will fail me to mention.

In life generally, the first person I run to for advice is my elder sister, she's the person I frequently run to even before my parents as she's someone I share a close bond with.


Do you like to give or receive advice?

Being a young adult myself, I would say I love to receive advice from my elders, in some cases from my younger siblings too, and at the same time I love to share my knowledge with those willing to accept.

So I can say as much as I love to receive advice, I am also willing to share my knowledge with those willing to take it more especially now that I currently work as an educator, I take any opportunity I get to advise the leaders of tomorrow with the knowledge I have of yesterday.


What is the best advice you have received on Steemit, who gave it to you and what has it helped you with?

In the earlier section, I have counted how a lot of people have impacted me on this great platform the likes of @Patjewell, @Ruthjoe and @Ngeoyi.

All their advice has been the best I must say cause they all came at the moment I needed them most to improve myself. Their advice has kept me going strong up until this very day. And it is something as simple as "just enjoy the ride as the with the tides, the sea will be calm at some point as everything will fall in place".

@Patjewell taught me what images, tags and introductions meant to my posts and how important they are, the comfortable size, how to go about an engagement post etc.

@Ruthjoe is practically my backbone on this platform, the support I so much needed even in my toughest moments, she knows the exact word to say to calm my nerves.

This is the very reason why I said I have not just advisers but family on this platform.

CONCLUSION

Advice is a tool met to encourage and motivate you to do something good or something you want to do. But I must say, in taking advice, one still needs to apply wisdom as not every piece of advice can be deemed the best, but one thing for sure is that advice is necessary for life as we don't all know everything.

I like to invite, @yakspeace, @ikwal and @suboohi



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20230620_142532.png

Sort:  
 last year 

Ciertamente es un extraordinario consejo no importa las veces que fallamos importa las veces que lo intentamos porque solo intentando las cosas lograremos alcanzar los sueños y cumplir nuestras metas.
Los Consejos aparte de importantes son sumamente necesarios con ellos podemos tomar decisiones correctas que nos lleven al éxito y nos eviten problemas.

Buena suerte

True, council is very needed for our growth as it stands to guild us through the difficulty paths. We can not be the master of everything therefore, giving us the chance to learn from others. Thank you for your wonderful input, I really appreciate your support. All the best sir.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Your post is very well presented. Like you said,

If advice is needed, I'd say it's essential without overemphasizing it. Mentoring is very important in everyone's life because it allows us to seek and see the perspective of others around us, learning from their best knowledge and experience as individuals.

Anyway good luck to you in the contest.

Thank you for your time, I really appreciate it.

 last year 

Es bueno tener una persona, que nos pueda orientar en la vida e incluso en steemit, como siempre lo he dicho, que no sabemos todo, es bueno recibir una palabra de otra persona, que nos guíe por el buen camino.

True, no single person knows everything, hence we need the guidance of those around us. Thank you dear.

 last year 

Saludos amigo, ciertamente los consejos son esas pautas y recomendaciones que suelen ayudarnos mucho si son de calidad, el consejo de tu amigo es muy bueno, más vale fallar en el intento y aprender de la experiencia, que por cobardía no intentarlo jamás. Exitos en tu entrada.

Advice are truly and very necessary for everyone and anyone as no one is an island of knowledge nor knows everything.

Advises are guidelines to guild and direct you, even as good advises are hard to found. Thank you for your contribution, all the best my friend.

Loading...
 last year 

Nasihat yang baik selalu membuat kita bisa hidup menjadi lebih baik, semoga kita terus sukses dan selalu bahagia saudara

Thank you my brother. I really appreciate your support

Hola @sahmie, así es los primeros consejos que recibimos son lo de los padres porque ellos siempre esperan que seamos buenos ciudadanos. Y y también los maestros y los verdaderos amigos que quieren lo mejor. Me alegro que tenga buenos amigos en la plataforma que te han ayudado mucho gracias a ellos por sus consejos has aprendido. Te deseo mucho éxito.

I feel blessed to have you by my side, I really appreciate your support. All the best my friend.

 last year 

Hola amigo 👋

Que bueno que aquí en steemit haz recibido excelentes consejos, aquí siempre estamos para ayudarnos unos con otros y brindarnos un buen consejo cuando lo necesitamos, los consejos son buenos para mejor onpara evitar que no cometamos errores.

Éxitos en el concurso 🤗

 last year 

I totally agree with you that advice is something we come across all the time, whether we ask for it or not. For me, advice is like those little pointers people throw your way, telling you what to do or how to handle a situation. It's like getting a glimpse into someone else's perspective and experiences. You've written very well and I wish you the best of luck in the contest.

PS: You still haven't replied to me on Discord about the long message I left you there. 🙂

Thank you for your support and time. In you, I know I have one more pillar of support and a friend.

About the discord, I already replied.

 last year 

Sorry, I didn't receive a notification on Discord in time. Anyway, I've seen it now. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66979.07
ETH 3513.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21