Mi Astucia Scout || Steemit Participation Challenge, Week 2 by @sabarman

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago

png_20220617_180655_0000.png

Salam Pramuka

Halo Steemians Scouts y sus Amigos....

Garbage is one of the factors polluting the environment. If garbage is not taken seriously, our environment will be full of disease outbreaks. However, not all waste must end up in the Final Disposal Site (TPA). There are some that we can reuse as alternative materials to support our needs. Some of them are even processed into turnover for us.

In the following, I will use some of the trash to help ease my daily work, which is to recycle single-use materials for gardening tools. I named this tool Automatic Plant Watering Tool.
Steemians can read about my plantation Click here.

IMG_20220617_081247.jpg

Tools and Materials
  1. Used mineral water bottles (I use a 1.5 liter size)
  2. Small hose (diameter 0,8cm)
  3. Wax glue gun sticks
  4. Glue gun
  5. Cutter
The Steps

IMG20220617081948.jpg

  • I cut Small hose 1 meter and 5 cm long. The size is 1 meter for water drainage, while the size is 5 cm for the faucet.

20220617_182556_0000.png

  • Punch holes in the caps of used mineral water bottles. I used a glue gun to punch a hole in it. By heating the glue gun without filling the wax stick. So I don't need to use a soldering iron to make holes in it.

IMG20220617083119.jpg

  • Insert one end of the hose into the bottle cap that has been perforated. The end of the hose should not be more than the bottle cap.

20220617_183640_0000.png

  • Gluing.
    The end of the hose that I have inserted into the hole in the bottle cap I put glue on the inside of the bottle cap. The glue should wrap around the end of the hose. If full evenly to all parts of the lid is better. Don’t get too full, you won’t be able to close it later.

20220617_190032_0000.png

  • Make a faucet.
    I put wax glue into the 5 cm hose. The tip of the wax glue stick is pre-sharpened for easy insertion. I only entered 1 cm only. (I tapered 0.5 cm and the remaining 0.5 cm is still intact). It’s easier if I taper the wax glue first by 0.5 cm, then I insert the hose and then I cut it.

20220617_193408_0000.png

  • Then I cut the hose trigonally. Without hitting the glue in it. This cut is meant to make it easier for me to insert it into the other end of the hose.
    After cutting trigonally, I insert it into one end of the 1 m hose (to the end of the hose without a bottle cap). The results are not all in.

IMG_20220617_194037.jpg

    • What is not included is what I mean by faucet. Because the ends can be pulled (to open the faucet) and can be pressed again (to close the faucet).
      This is where I set the water output. We want how long the watering time ..? This is the place to set it up.

IMG_20220617_194652.jpg
After the faucet was finished, I just filled it with water and hung it on the plant. The bottle should be higher than the plant. So that the water can flow smoothly.

Like the nature of water that flows from a high place to a lower place (the laws of physics).

Now it's time for me to apply it to the plants in my yard.

IMG_20220617_195801.jpg
Installation in my home garden, by @sabarman

IMG20220617092035.jpg
Slow flowing water, by @sabarman

IMG20220615092054.jpg
I opened the stream a little faster, by @sabarman

IMG_20220617_201221.jpg


Maybe friends find it difficult to understand my writing. But look at the picture I provided. I believe this is very easy to do.

My expectations

Hopefully the ideas that I put into this tool can help Steemians friends in caring for plants. Especially for friends who live in dry areas.

Suggestion

For Steemians friends who live in dry areas, you can replace the bottle with used oil jerry cans or other larger containers.


For this challenge, I invite Sis @muthmainnah, @bunda-monsteski, @sailawana, @fitriafifah and @ellia.
I deliberately invite all women, to be inspired by my writing. At least they don't have to worry about watering the flowers at home.

Thanks to Scouts y sus Amigos for holding this challenge in Week 2. It really makes my creative brain play while learning.

Salam Pramuka

@sabarman

Myself
Facebook
Instagram

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

You have presented a great idea of ​​irrigation for plants, using waste materials.

Very useful idea for those who are dedicated to the cultivation of gardening plants.

Successes in the contest

Thank you my brother

I hope this is really useful for everyone.

Semoga berhasil kontesnya ya..

Terima kasih cut kak...

Sama2..😁

For me I call.this another wonderful talent for it is so great nice seeing you caming with such a beautiful idea thanks for sharing hope you continue steemit

Thank you brother...

Sharing is beautiful. Let's share together for the beauty of the world.

That's is the truth and we are definitely going to do just that

 2 years ago 

Saya sangat menyukai ide ini, karena ini merupakan cara yang efisien untuk menggunakan botol plastik dan yang terpenting adalah menjaga agar bibit yang Anda tanam tetap hijau dan terhidrasi.

Saya berharap Anda sukses dalam kontes teman saya, Anda telah melakukan partisipasi yang hebat.
1_20210401_152726_0000.png

With bottles and pipes you have shared with us a wonderful idea today. It can be easily watered. Actually you are appreciating your idea. An excellent unique idea you shared with us

Terima kasih saudaraku

Hola amigo una buena idea y muy práctica para el regado de nuestras plantas, así cuando debemos salir de casa nuestras plantas estarán bien cuidadas,suerte en el concurso, Salam Pramuka

Hola
Gracias hermana.

Participemos en el cuidado del medio ambiente en el que vivimos y participemos del Steemit Engagement Chalenge, season 2, week 3, Naturaleza Scout.

 2 years ago 

Haz creado un sistema de riego por goteo, una buena forma de mantener nuestros macetas húmedas pero no saturadas de agua, fácilmente te podrías ir de viaje y sabrás que tus matas o semillero estará siendo regado eficientemente.

Gracias por compartir esta idea amigo.
1_20210401_152726_0000.png

You too, my friend.

Hopefully it can be useful for many people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68