SEC- Season 5, week 3: My favorite Celebration of the year

AddText_10-25-06.13.58.jpgdesigned on add text app

Hello Steem friends,

It's so good to be here this week. So far the steemit Engagement initiative by the steemit team has not only kept us busy but has inspired interaction amongst us through quality comments. I am so excited about this week's topic.



Introduction



As human here on earth, we all have one special day or season that means so much to us, we don't trade it for anything. For me I have several celebration that I hold dear to my heart but for the sake of this engagement, I would only be sharing just one with you all and that will be "Christmas celebration". Seat back and enjoy the ride as I tell you how I enjoy it.



Tell us what it consist of ?



My Favourite celebration is Christmas Celebration. Christmas celebration is celebrated by Christians all over the world. Usually, the celebration is done annually every year towards the end of the year, 25th of December is the date fixed by Christians all over the world to celebrate it.


Screenshot_20201229-165226_1.pngI and my best friend in a cinema during a Christmas celebrationwhat3words

Christmas is actually held every year to remember the birth of Jesus. Christians believe that Jesus is their saviour who came and died for their redemption. So christians choose that day to rejoice and give thanks for the coming of Jesus who was born.


Christmas celebration is characterized with a public holiday. So that families can reunite and have time for one another. It is also a season where christians express love to each other by extending gifts and food to one another.


Usually there is enough love in the air during Christmas with enough eating and drinking. Families prepare different kinds of meals during this time especially Rice. While some people take out time to visit places like cinema, orphanage homes, malls, super stores and other happening places in town.


It's always a busy season. The streets are usually decorated, with young people throwing knock outs, making so much sounds like fun shots in the air.


Oh how I love Christmas celebration. For some it's a time to reflect back on life, making restitution for the wrongs done and amending ones life.



What is the meaning of this Celebration for you?



Christmas celebration means so much to me as it is a time I travel down to my home town to spend some time with my parents and siblings.

IMG-20210914-WA0019_1.jpgI and sisters having fun what3words

My siblings and parents live in different cities which is very far apart. We do not have time to visit so we only communicate via phone calls.


All my siblings come back home and my parents too, so its a time to be together, eating, gisting, taking pictures and having fun.


Christmas celebration to me is also a time I draw out my plan for the next coming year. I take a stock of how I have lived my life through out the year. Use that time to set goals for my self with deadline.


Christmas celebration is a time I rest and express love to my loved ones and eat well to my satisfaction. That's why I love Christmas celebration so much.



How long have you been celebrating it?


Christmas celebration is a celebration that I was born into. I have been celebrating it since I was a child.

IMG-20211228-WA0022.jpgmyself in my hometown last year what3words

Back then once it's the month of December, my dad will take my siblings and I to the market to get us a special clothe and shoes for the occasion.


Between 22nd to 24th December my Dad will drive us in his car back to the village(my hometown). Traveling with family was usually fun. If we don't travel with our car, we will go via public bus.


On that day of Christmas which is 25 December, mum will cook her special white rice and stew with fried chicken. We the kids will put on our new clothes and shoes. After eating, we the kids will visit friends and family living around. It was usually fun until we all grew up and moved to different cities.


So Christmas celebration is a celebration I grew into. It's been more than 20years I have been celebrating Christmas. I always look forward to Christmas celebration while growing up.



With whom do you share this celebration



Like I said, Christmas celebration for me is celebrated with my family and friends. It's a time where I reunite with my siblings and parents. I also share this joy with my friends too.

Screenshot_20220112-122107_2.pngmy siblings and I last year in my village what3words

Last year was amazing as I travelled to my home town. I live in Lagos city of Nigeria which is in the western part of Nigeria. But during Christmas last year I travelled to my home town in imo state which is in the eastern part of Nigeria. I didn't mind the distance.


When I got home my siblings were already back with my parents. They were happy to see me and I was happy to see them too. We spent so much time talking about childhood memories and playing some games together. We visited some old uncles and aunts too. The experience was so interesting. I ate so much that I added so much weight and looked very fresh.


I also visited some friends I made here on steemit for the first time. We had a good time together sharing the joy of Christmas together.


IMG-20220812-WA0007_1.jpgMy friend and I during Christmas celebration last year at pleasure parkwhat3words

Celebrating Christmas with my friends and family is usually fun, amazing and interesting. I value every moment spent because it's happens just once in a while.



Conclusion


Christmas celebration is my favorite celebration because it gives me time to rest and be with my loved ones. I am already looking forward to this year's Christmas celebration. I can't wait to travel and be with my family. Already plans has begun.

Thank you so much for reading.

I invite my friends to join this contest
@temitopef @sahmie @adylinah

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola amiga @ruthjoe
Qué buena celebración la que realizasen navidad en compañía de tu familia, recordar tiempos de la niñez es genial nos hace revivir hermosos momentos.
Que deliciosa comida la que su madre prepara, por otra parte es una temporada genial porque la decoración es muy hermosa.
Me alegra saber que no te importa la distancia para ir a celebrar la navidad.

Descripción✅ / ❌Totales
Steemexclusivo1/1
Sin plagio1/1
Sin bots1/1
clubes751/1
Markdown2/2
Contenido3/4
Totales9/10
CSI12.2
Fecha25-10-2022

Gracias por participar.
Saludos.


Thank you so much for reviewing my post.

For family and friends I would not mind traveling long distance just to be with them.

Celebrations are moments of happiness and joy and we always long for the period or time. I can see you really enjoyed your celebration, little wonder it is your favorite. The pictures of you and your siblings look joyous. Enough enjoyment. Success in your entry

Thank you mama!

Enjoyment no be small. I always enjoy myself to the fullest during this time.

Thank you for your support

Am not surprise you choose to use Christmas as that special celebration.

Christmas is just so unique and it comes with a very sweet aura that makes one look forward to that time.

It's good to know you celebrate it with friends and family. I hope I get to celebrate it with you someday🤪

Awww! I would love to celebrate it with you as well since your birthday is 26th a day after Christmas. Just tell fix up your schedule and let me know.

Christmas is usually one of the happiest moment of the year because it is celebrated with mostly loved ones.

It is good to read about your favorite celebration of the year. Thanks for inviting me.

You are welcome dear friend..

Hola amiga, la celebración de navidad es la preferida de todos lo más importante es que podemos compartir con familiares y amigos, no importa la distancia si estamos con nuestros seres queridos.

Muchos éxitos amiga☺️

Thank you for your great wishes and kind words..

 2 years ago 

Amiga @ruthjoe

Que bonito es poder reunirse en familia para celebrar la navidad, a pesar de que está en el extremo occidental y su casa en el extremo oriental, la pasada navidad no fue impedimeinto para que se reunieran.

Espero que puedan seguri reuniéndose cada navidad para comaprtir y celebrar en familia.

Gracias por compartirlo.
Saludos.

Thank you for your support..
. Christmas celebration is one I can't trade for anything. And family for me me is everything..

How delightful it is to come together as one happy family to celebrate Christmas, Distance is never a criterion to impede the oneness in a family comes Christmas.

May you continue to celebrate Christmas as one happy family.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @pelon53

Thank you so much for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48