SEC-S13W4 | "Is age just a number?".

in Scouts y sus Amigos10 months ago
AddText_11-09-11.52.09.jpg

Hello friends!!

It's good to be here, the topic for this week captivated my attention that I had no choice but to get involved.

Are you proud of the age you are? or are you one of those who take off or put on age?
IMG_20231106_082919_666.jpgA picture of my present age

Age age age! This has really caused some issues over here in my country.

For me I think age is just a number because I am proud of my age even though I don't open my mouth at every point to tell people my age, I still think it should be kept private.

Am always sincere with my age whenever I am asked how old I am. But in some cases I don't feel free to say my age when I notice a person wants to use it against me, either to oppress me or make fun.

I look far younger than my age so sometimes when I tell people to guess my age, they say numbers far below my age. And when I finally tell them my age, they are usually in doubt.

Some weeks back, I entered a university to visit a friend. I didn't know how to locate my friend when I got to the school because my phone battery was down. I decided to go charge my phone at a nearby shop inside the school.

At the shop I met this guy selling the school exams results scratch card. He asked me if I wanted to buy the scratch card so I can check my results. I told him no! I told him am not a student. He doubted me. I told him I was done with school about 9 years ago. He screamed and said to me that I look like one that has not even gained admission.

He asked me my age and I told him, he said I should reduce my age so that I can fit in to whatever I want. I told him I won't do that because I am proud of my age.

Is it really the same to be 20 years old than 65?
Screenshot_20200419-091709_1.pngyounger meIMG_20220925_095649_600.jpgolder me

Oh no! Even though age is a number it's not the same for a person who is 20years old and another who is 65 years old in terms of strength, intelligence, vitality and many other areas.

There are certain things a person who is 65 years can not do that a 20 years old can do take for instance in a race, who do you think would win? Ofcourse Is the one who is 20 because at this age he is full of energy, speed and strength.

But in terms of comportment and character, the one who is 65 would beat the one who is 65. Because at 20 there are still some youthful exuberance and some mis behavior. But the one who is 65 is done with youthful exuberance. He is more stable. So you see that it's not the same.

How old would you like to be right now and why?

Well, for me right now I would like to be 10 years old. I have two reasons why I would like to be 10 years old again.

My reason for wanting to be 10 is because at this age, I have little or no responsibilities to take care of. Infact financially, I have no responsibilities whatsoever.

At my needs are provided by Dad and mum. All I need to do is ask them for what I need and I will have it. The rate at which the economy of my country is getting bad is so alarming and all I need now is for all my financial needs to be all gone that why I want to be 10.

My second reason for wanting to be 10 is I because I would like to correct some mistakes I made at that age.

At age 10 , I was already making some mistakes some person's will term it childishness. But I did some things that I wish to correct and make adjustments to.

At age 10 I was already involved in acts that I m not proud of so if given the chance I would like to rewrite my wrongs because they were really much.

UPHOTO_20170620_113803.JPGA much younger version of me many year back
Do you agree with the special treatment of the laws for older people?
embrace-4788167_1280.jpgsource

Yes I totally agree!

Older people should be treated so well. At this point they are very fragile and needs people caring for them.

Aside caring for them, older people deserves our respect because they have gone through life's ups and downs and still remain.

Do you think 18 is old enough to be considered an adult?

Yes I think 18 is old enough to be considered an adult. At 18 a person is accountable, knowing good and evil.

A person at this age can even take responsibilities and handle them effectively even without supervision.

There is a tribe in my country, at 18 their women are already given to marriage. Some even have kids.

At age 18 I was already considered as a grown woman. I was already in the university at this age. Living alone in a city far away from my parents about 18 hours away from my family. Guess what? I cordinated my self so well.

Let me invite some friends to join this contest @okere-blessing @lhorgic @sahmie @ninapenda

Sort:  

Hi @ruthjoe, your presentation is nice.

I also believe that age is just a number. I love your younger look more..... I can imagine the adulthood that was passed on to you at 18. I guess you showed maturity early enough that made your family believed in you. It was a good start for you though.

You said you would love to be 10 years, hmmm this 10 years old would increase your baby act 🫣, so please for my sake don't be. As for the mistakes you would love to correct, Nothing can take back the hands if time and so I think it can only be corrected in your everyday life.

It was nice reading from you. Good luck!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Wonderful post presentation. You really look healthy and ageless, your type is called every year young I pray for long life so that people will respect us when we get there. Success .

Hahaha thank you my friend for you beautiful comment.

Greetings friend, I want to believe also that age is just a number, what matters is our experience and knowledge gained along the journey. But then lemme be funny, lol 😆.

If age is just a number, why should we give the older people special treatment? After all, age like we all agreed is just a number.?

Loading...

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @msharif at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Thank you so much @msharif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49