SEC - S8W3. "What is your favorite children's story and why?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago (edited)

este (9).png
Cover created on Canva

As children, we have heard many stories and tales from grandparents, parents, and elder brothers and sisters. Generation after generation has changed, but the stories of these stories have not. We used to hear children's stories from adults, especially about the king, queen, forest, ghosts, etc.

I still remember how my grandmother used to sit us brothers and sisters together and tell children stories. There have been many times that I have not left the house for 2-3 days after listening to children's horror stories. Through today's contest, I will share with you about children's stories.


What is your favorite children's story, why?


Once upon a time there was a boy who used to herd sheep in the hilly area every day. He was feeling bored with tending and caring for the sheep in the same way every day, so he thought of doing something different instead of having fun. He deliberately started howling that the 'wolf' 'wolf' until the villager came there with a stone stick to drive the wolf away so that the wolf could not eat the sheep.

Hearing his screams, people came running but seeing no wolf there, they turned back. The boy had wasted the villagers' precious time. The next day, in the same way, the boy again shouted loudly. The villagers came again with stone sticks and saw that there was no wolf, and the boy laughed at the fear on the faces of the people, which made many angry with the boy.

On the third day, the boy went to a mountain, where he saw that a wolf had attacked his sheep. He started howling as loud as he could. But the villagers now thought that the boy might be trying to fool them again, so no one responded to the boy's call. That little boy lost his three sheep that day.

Soft Cream Black Simple Minimalist Travel Plan Korea Presentation (1) (19).png

The lesson I learned from this story is that people shouldn't tell stories to seek help just to get attention because no one will come to their aid when they actually need it.


How many children's stories do you remember reading? make a list, enumerate them.


When I was a child, I heard many children's stories from my grandparents, and from there, the five stories that are my most favorite and that I still remember every word of are the five stories.

  1. Seven brothers and one sister .
  2. Ideal Boy.
  3. Bayezid's obedience to his mother .
  4. Golden egg .
  5. The king of the forest is the lion.

If you have children or younger siblings, have you told them a children's story, which one and why?


When my younger brother was young, I often used to tell him a story at the reading table; that story is Ideal Boy. Ideal boy was a student who respected all his teachers in school, went to school every day on time, did his homework every day, and obeyed his parents' orders. At the end of the story, He received an award from school for his good results and got the name "Ideal Boy."

I used to tell this story to my younger brother most of the time so that he would be inspired by this story to focus on his studies, go to school every day on time, complete his homework every day, and always follow the orders of his parents. After hearing the story, my younger brother always told me that he wanted to be like Ideal Boy.


Have you created a children's story? Tell us about it.


I have never made a children's story before, but seeing the current AI technology, I have made a story that I would like to tell children in the future.

In a school, there were two students, one named 'Hasan' and the other named 'Maruf'. Hasan used to study and complete the homework that the teacher gave every day, but Maruf used to complete his homework with someone else instead of himself, so Maruf's homework was better than everyone else's, and the teacher praised Maruf for that.

But one day Hasan finds out that Maruf is completing his own homework through someone else, and Hasan informs the teacher about this. Then, when the teacher takes a test on the homework from Maruf, he struggles to complete it. Finally, Maruf's misdeeds were exposed in front of everyone, and he felt ashamed.

At present, people are doing their every work by using AI without using their own talent, as a result of which human talent is not developing; besides, the narrowness of talent is increasing day by day, and at the same time, various types of crime are being created.

Soft Cream Black Simple Minimalist Travel Plan Korea Presentation (1) (18).png



Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  

Thanks brother for inviting me. I still remember the stories from my childhood and I tell them now while teaching my students and they love hearing these stories too. Very nicely you have presented this article to us and I also like the stories you mentioned.🙂

 2 years ago 

Wow! You are involved in a respected profession like teaching and teaching students about different subjects by telling them stories makes you a good teacher. Thanks for visiting ,Brother .

Loading...

Hey ,

You are lucky one that you got a chance to listen amazing stories from your grandmother. Unfortunately My grandmother and maternal grandmother both had been passed away before my birth. Well yes you mentioned right that always seek help when you actually need, never test people without a reason.

Stories are connected to childhood so through this contest we went back in our childhood days.

Good luck for the contest . I have posted my entry too and I have written also 2 stories there hope you like it . When you have time so please go through to my article too.

Thanks

@yourloveguru

 2 years ago 

I was really lucky to hear many children's stories from my grandmother as a child. I still remember when the electricity went out at night, we would all sit together in the courtyard outside the house and listen to different stories. The days were wonderful. Thanks for visiting ,Friend .

Hello Bangal brother!
I am happy after seeing your participation the story that you told in this article I already know about this story this story is really very interesting and I know that it is about one boy and his sheeps everyday he have to go to forest for the food of their sheeps because they eat greenery present in the forest and the boy was naughty and one day he says that there is a wolf he will eat my sheeps and also me so all villages came at that time and three times he do the same practice so at third time he was not telling lie and wolf actually kills him along with his sheeps

This is a lesson for all of us you have also told that he was trying to seeking the attention of the people so we should not disturb others again and again joke is another thing and disturbing someone is another thing and other lesson that I want to share to you is that we should not speak a lie because we can get a lot of losses due to this as this story also a proof that I am saying.

It's good that you will like to tell stories to your siblings or kids because if we are elders than its our responsibility to develop some positive changes in the new generation and we should become a role model also for them not we should just tell them stories.

 2 years ago 

I like this children's story very much because there are many teaching points in this story. Besides, I wrote about this story many times in exams in high school time .Thanks for visiting ,Friend .

Your welcome
Children stories are very short and easy to read out

I have heard your story when I was little, my parents have told it. But I don't know the title of the story. But the meaning of the story is very deep. Thank you very much my friend for reminding me of this story. I remember my Father when I read your story and it really touched my feelings 😢😥

I have also participated in this contest

 2 years ago 

Time passes but the memories made with time remain. Many many blessings to you ,Friend .

Saludos amigo

El cuento del lobo es muy popular entre los niños por el gran mensaje que nos deja y es que no debemos decir mentiras.

Oye me encanta esa historia que le contabas a tu hermano para que se inspirara en sus estudios, que bonito!

Saludos y suerte en el concurso.

 2 years ago 

I agree with you .This story of the wolf and the mischievous shepherd is very instructive for us. Thank for visiting ,Friend .

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Los cuentos infantiles suelen marcar en buen sentido nuestras vidas por eso, por las grandes lecciones que dejan en su esencia; este cuento deja la crucial moraleja que no debemos mentir, algo que bien vale la pena poner en practica en nuestras vidas para cosechar los frutos de gracia. Éxito en tu excelente publicación.

This story about a villager boy and the sheeps of villager boy is interesting story and it is about to always speak truth and to not tell a lie. Another lesson that we can extract from this story is that never make fun of others or never convert everything into joke otherwise you have to be a victim of very harsh consequences.

It's a very good thing to listen stories from your loved one especially from your elders like grandmother and grandfather. They both are the blessings in our life if we really feel them.

Good to know from you that you told story to your younger brother and the story was of ideal boy. Name of story tells that about which thing was of this story. I think this story will be all about the ideality of that boy and definitely this why will have a lot of characteristic in him .

I wish you good luck for winning this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65