Talk About Your Favorite App | by @randulakoralage | 10% to SL-Charity

photo_2021-06-03_21-36-17.jpg

Simply my favourite mobile app is Telegram. Telegram is a chat application which is free to use. I got to know telegram during first year of our university. We wanted to create a batch group chat with 276 students. Unfortunately whatsapp didn't allow more than 250 members if my memory is good. So they asked us to install telegram.

photo_2021-06-03_21-58-20.jpg

Telegram is 129 MB while whatsapp is 201MB. There are so many reasons I love Telegram over whatsapp. First Telegram is smooth, fast, secure and light weight. In the early time there were no stickers in whatsapp. Later they introduced stickers but not smooth as telegram.

Telegram is very attractive chat tool. Everone attracts it due to it's cute stickers. We have creates many of our chat groups in telegram. Whatsapp shows mobile phone number to whole group. But telegram has the username concept and even we haven't set a user name we can still join a group by protecting our privacy.

photo_2021-06-03_22-10-20.jpg

Telegram video and voice calls are super clear. I mostly prefer telegram when chat with my boyfriend becuase the emojies are stickers are pretty awesome.

I spend 18 hours awake a day. From 18h, I use telegram at leat 16h. It doesn't mean I am chatting 16h. Eventhough I don't reply your messages I have one open conversation which I reply always :).

Telegram group chats are well featuered. We can manage previledges, access, content and address spam at group chats. If we want we can add bots and even we can develop bots for telegram.

But on other hand, telegram has become a famouse way of spamming. I have experienced, people are comming sell bitcoin and other coins but totally fake. The openness of the communication mechanism causes this.

Another weakness is we are unable to make group calls. I am wondering why this is impossible with my app. Is it same with your app?


This is my entry to contest Talk about your favorite App by @alejos7ven I invite rishabh99946 , @thimira and @janakee to join this contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!upvote 50

I knew you were going to talk about Telegram! Hehe, thank you for join, you are amazing ;)

I used really little Telegram, but now with groups is funny!

#onepercent #twopercent #affable

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 500%

Where we are, it is fun

Congratulations !

We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us in our discord channel.
Become in a Seven now.

Ahh...Thank you for inviting to us for this contest. i will put my entry to this nice contest....
The telegram is a nice application to chatting. easy to use.

You can use it to chat with wife

Everone attracts it due to it's cute stickers.

Of course. I also love those cute stickers 😍

Voted 100%

Hi.. 🙂🙂🙂 you are back. Thanks Yasu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55