SEC-S10W6 | Teach me how to do something with my hands. Production of paint

IMG_20230704_073736_060.jpg

INTRODUCTION

hello friends you can call me that female painter because that is my new business which I will love to share with you all how to produce it.

Since the contest is all about do something with your own hand in other words be an entrepreneur, @mesola no dey carry last when it comes to something we can use our hand to do. I love to do things that is meant for men and when my friends sees me doing all this things they will be saying I should have been a man instead of a woman.

So for the purpose of this contest I will like to show how to produce paint at the comfort of your home.

Paint business is very lucrative and by the grace of God I will be opening my paint shop by October as my birthday gift. Imagine buying an emulsion paint at the cost of 7000 naira per bucket which is like 35 steem per pucket, so assuming you are to buy 10 bucket of paint at 7000 naira, that should be about 70,000 naira which is about 350 steem, but if you produce it yourself and be sure of a perfect paint without it been dusty you can only spend like 45000 to 50000 naira to have this 10 bucket of paint.

So you can see that production is very good, so without wasting of time, I will love to share with you on how to produce it and the material needed for paint production.

IMG_20230703_164221_084.jpg

myself at the shop where they are selling raw materials of paint

Materials needed for emulsion paint production are

  • Container of various sizes preferably big.
    *Water
  • colour of your choice
  • Calcium carbonate
  • Nitrosol
  • P.V.A
  • Hydrosol
  • Acrydext
  • Formalin and Ammonia (NH3)
  • Titan dioxide

Before I proceed I will love to give some definition of all the chemicals listed above, since we are doing a little teaching I will love you to come closer with your pen and paper. And please read carefully so as to understand every bit of what I am putting on.
After this lesson you can work to any paint chemical shop and request for the listed list above, then if you don't really understand you can reach me on my WhatsApp for more explanation on how to produce others type of paint. So for now I will only concerntrate on emulsion paint.

  • Container: This is to serve when you want to mix. containers are very important in the cost of production of emulsion paint. It could be in form of drums or bucket depending on how many liters you are producing

  • WATER: Water will serves you when you want to dissolve your chemicals.

  • Colour: you have to be familiar with the primary colors because from the primary colors is where you can mixed and get the secondary colour s, and these colors come in two forms, gloss color and powder colors, for me I like using gloss color because it gives me what I want.

  • CALCIUM CARBONATE: This chemical comes in powdery. Calcium carbonate comes in two types which is Dolomite and Cacite.
    Dolomite is perfect if you are producing pure white paint, while Cacite is good if you are producing off off white paint.

  • NITROSOL: Nitrogen serves as a thickener if you are producing an emulsion paint because it holds the paint together.

  • P. V. A: Polyvinyl acrylic which is known as PVA in shot form is one of the important chemical in paint production as it is the main binding force while producing an emulsion paint.

  • HYDROSOL: this helps to bring out the brightness of the paint.

  • ACRYDEXT: This is an alternative chemical you can use it if you don't have nitrogen, it does the same thing.

IMG_20230704_082821_588.jpg

My white paint produced by me

For my production, I will be showing you how to produce 60 liters of an emulsion paint, while I am starting with 60 liters is because 1 bag of calcium carbonate can only produce 60liters of paint.

So the first step is Dissolve and mix the calcium carbonate in water.

Since we are producing 60 liters, you are to fill up the bucket with water of about 40 liters then dissolve 1 bag of calcium carbonate. For instance, if you are producing white paint the first thing you add to the water is titan dioxide, after this you can use your turning stick or your hand to mix it well.

Then the second steps is for you to dissolve your colour to your desire color then add it to your already mixture of calcium.

(Note) know that the color get lighter when the paint dries so make sure you are adding enough color if you are making color paint.

Add 6kg of polyvinyl acrylic (PVA) to your mixture and mix it well after which you now add your 2.1 liters of nitrosol.

After which you add Formalin, and ammonia, at this point the mixture should be thoroughly mixed.

conclusion

To avoid mistake, follow all the step carefully. So I will love to invite my follow Steemians to join me. @ruthjoe, @ngoenyi and @goodybest .

Lastly, check out some of my paint duly produce by me.

IMG_20230704_092918_090.jpg

my pink paint

IMG_20230704_132822_830.jpg

my pink paint on the wall

IMG_20230706_073234_598.jpg

my lemon paint

IMG_20230704_073722_048.jpg

my white paint

Know more about me

Sort:  

Hai teman.. anda sangat produktif dan kreatif meracik bahan kimia menjadi produk cat yanv bermanfaat

Terimakasih sudah berbagi tutorialnya
Salam dan sukses

You are very industrious my dear friend. I can't believe you have ventured into this and you have already perfected it this way to the extent of teaching us. It is just amazing how fast you can learn things. Truly speaking, I have learned from you. I think I can try it myself since most of the chemicals are known to me. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge. It is highly appreciated. Success to you

Thank you so much ma'am, I really appreciate.by October I will have all the chemicals in my new shop

Loading...

Muy interesante está manera de preparar pintura, el paso a paso y los materiales a usar están muy bien detallados.
Le deseo muchos éxitos y bendiciones en su emprendimiento 🤗

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 last year 

Que buen tutorial nos muestra el día de hoy la pintura es muy necesaria aprender hacerla en casa te ahorraría mucho dinero 🤑
Gracias por tu participación

Hola @mesola, una mujer emprendedora sin miedo al éxito realmente te felicito. Por tu buen post que compartes una gran información de como se prepara la pintura. Realmente interesante es un trabajo que requiere de mucho cuidado y usted lo hace muy bien por su conocimiento como lo explica.

 last year 

Saludos amiga

Muy impresionante lo que nos has presentado. Pintura en casa hecha por una mujer te Felicito y te aplaudo por ser una mujer valiente, emprendedora y que no le teme a los desafíos.

Hacer pintura en casa parece sencillo con los paso que nos presentados, y los material parecen estar al alcance de todos.
Te deseo la mayor de las suertes en tu Negocio, y en el concurso.

Bendiciones

Well done! Thank you so much for teaching us how to make paint. I will save this post for future reference, success!

I must say this Is amazing!

First for a woman to be involved with this type of hand work.

This work is very lucrative yet very tasking, I must commend you for a job well done. You are so hard working and you deserve the best.

Best wishes in this contest

Thank you for the compliment

You are sure welcome..with the right investor your brand will go places!

Sometimes I wish you were in lagos

My dear invite me over, i need to change environment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33