SEC - Season 5, Week 3: My favorite celebration of the year.

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago (edited)

png_20221025_113838_0000.png

Cover image designed by me


Am happy to be here once again in this great community to make my entry. Who wouldn't not want to join this interesting and engaging contest judging from the topic. I just hope we all find my entry Interesting. Okay, let's journey together...


Introduction


Indeed we all have one event or the other we love to celebrate annually. We look forward to this events as they mean so much to us. I also have events in my life I look forward to, this include my birthday and Christmas celebration.

For the purpose of this contest, I will major on the Christmas celebration which also ushers in my big day (birthday). Are you confused about my statement? Well, I mean my birthday comes up December 26th of every year just after the Christmas celebration on the 25th.I believe by now you understand...smiles.


Tell us, what it consists of?


Christmas festival come up every December in this part of the world. I want to believe it's the same in other places as well. This celebration is held every 25th of December. It is a big event celebrated to remember our savior's birth.

He wasn't given birth to on this day. December 25th was picked to celebrate Him universally.
It's also important to note that the purpose of his birth was to save mankind and to express His unconditional love by dying on the cross.


What is the meaning of this celebration for you?


This celebration means so much to me, I look forward to it every year, there is this inexplicable feeling I have whenever this season approach. It a season that herald the D - day for my birthday 26th December. In other word, it ushers in my birthday which is also an important day in my life. The season is more like a double dose of celebration for me.

This season is also a season when we share and show love to family, friends and neighbors around us, especially to the less privilege around us.


How long have you been celebrating it?


I have been celebrating this since I was a child, I am born into a family of believers and this celebration has been a custom since childhood, at least since the time I knew my left from my right. My parent ensured that they also make us feel the vibe of this celebration every year till date and also showed us the significance of this celebration. The early days of this celebration in my childhood was superb I must say.

How do you celebrate it?

I celebrate Christmas basically with friends and family. I see this period as a very important period. This is a time I make out quality time to enjoy the undivided presence of family and friend because we get to meet and catch up from where we left off. I do not stay with my parent nor sibling, a live a bit far from home and the means of communication has always been via phone calls or chat.

IMG-20220103-WA0009.jpg

Hangout with friends


This is why this celebration is important to me. My siblings and friends who are far from home always come home to celebrate Christmas and this gives us the opportunity to make up for the times we were away.

IMG-20220103-WA0015.jpg

Having a good time with loved ones


Another way I celebrate this is by reaching out to the unreached. I join other brethren in my church to go for evangelism. Which is the crux of this celebration. Jesus is the reason for the celebration,He actually died over 2000 years ago to express his love for humanity and this same love is what we have chosen to pass on so that the world can embrace it.

Lastly we give out during this period. We prepare our sumptuous meal and give out to people in the neighborhood. This is also our way of reaching out to people during this period.


With whom do you share the joys of this celebration?


Like I said I celebrate this with friends and family, it's a very good time to hang out, eat and enjoy each other presence. Sometimes we take out time to visit each other place. There is this joy we get when we do these things. Like I said the joy is inexplicable and the feeling is out of this world. I do not also leave out those that needs to be reached with the gospel of Christ

Thanks for taking out time to read my entry. I really appreciate you for coming this far with me. I will love to invite @ruthjoe @josepha and @temitopef. Gracias!

Regards:
@lhorgic♥️

Sort:  

There's an adage from where I come from, they says "while eating about groundnut, we talk about groundnut" meaning it makes much sense to talk about the subject of the thing that's taking place at a moment.

Christmas is around the corner, it's approaching quite fast and we can't wait. It's indeed a very unique celebrating that worth every preparation. You always look forward to it, many people always look forward to it, I personally ain't left out, infact I just dropped my participation, just after yours, mine is about Christmas too. Wanna check? Feel free, it's not far, just here

My best wishes be with you brother

Thanks for reaching out brotherly. It's true that many look forward to this great event all around the world and am glad you ain't left out as well. I wish you the very best.

Christmas is best to celebrate with family and friends especially when it took you the whole year without seeing them. Such celebration comes with great joy.

You're very right my dear. That one year of being away is like forever. Little wonder we enjoy that moment we connect togett after a very long time of being away.

Loading...

Hola @lthorgic la navidad es una tiempo muy hermoso, me alegro que tus hermanos que están lejos ese día de la navidad llegan a la casa de tus padres para reunirse y compartir ese momento de felicidad con tu familia.

It's great to read about your favorite celebration of the year which is Christmas. The festival has been my best over the years as well not only because it's the time to celebrate the birth of our Lord but also a time of the year I normally utilize to travel back home.

It has always been an enjoyable season of the year when I get to share beautiful moments with my people after being apart for several months. I wish you good luck in the contest, @lhorgic.

Am glad you can relate... It's a season many use in linking up with families and friends. That season is just special and I can't but look forward to it. Thanks for dropping by boss. Your comment is much appreciated.

Christmas is one of my favourite festivals. I always look forward to having a fun time during every Christmas

Thank you friend, am glad am not the only one in this boat...lols. am sure you already have great plans for the next coming up in less than 2 months.

Wow! Let me start by saying happy birthday to you in advance. I think we both share the same things we do during Christmas celebration. I also love to spend time with friends and family.

This celebration for me is something I look up to everyyear.

Hi @lhorgic

I was wondering if you had a chance to see my previous reply to one of your comments? :
https://steemit.com/hive-187593/@lhorgic/ri8vz2

ps. Sorry for comment not related to topic of your post. I'm going to drop decent upvote right away.
Cheers, Piotr

....thanks for the support. I dropped a reply in the previous link. Do well to check. Thanks once again.

Thanks @lhorgic
I just checked it out and replied as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48