SEC-S13W4 | "Is age just a number?".

in Scouts y sus Amigos10 months ago

pexels-photo-7859959.jpeg
source

Hello Steemians,
It's another day to join the engagement challenge for week 4 and I'm delighted to share my entry with regards to this wonderful topic in this community today. I said in my previous post that I only attempt engagement challenges whose questions are not too difficult for me.

Since I'm still learning to write, I always like to participate in contest which is simple and self-explanatory. I don't engage myself in contests that are too difficult and because of that today I want to attempt this very one.

Are you proud of the age you are? or are you one of those who take off or put on age?

Even though there are many limitations when it comes to age here in my country Nigeria, this is because there are age limits to many things, especially for securing a job. This has made a lot of people forge or reduce or even increase their age.

Despite all of these, I don't see my age as a problem to me because I believe that anything I didn't get because of my age is not meant for me hence I'm one of those proud persons who says their age the way it is. I don't reduce or add to my age and that is something that has kept me very unique among others.

Is it really the same to be 20 years old than 65?

It's not the same to be 20 years older than 65 and the reason is because you will never function well when you are aged. There are things we can do effectively at the moment because of the age we are at the moment but when you are 20 years plus your real age then your functionality or productivity will reduce or increase in any case.

The main reason why I said this is because I have seen people leave their work earlier than the time they are supposed to because they didn't use the normal age and at some point they become weak and couldn't function properly again.

How old would you like to be right now and why?

I want to be in my 30s at the moment and the reason is that this age offers me the opportunity to work in a few places since age is considered very important when it comes to giving out certain jobs.

It's beloved that with such a range of ages, you may have had some experiences and have also seen life the way it is. You are seen as someone with experience who can guide others on the right things to do at the right time.

Moreover, it is also believed that you may not need much guidance like those who are much younger for the work because you have understood what life is. This is the main reason why I want to see myself within the range of this age so that I can take responsibility when I have a good-paying job.

Do you agree with the special treatment of the laws for older people?

Yes, I agree greatly with the special treatment of the laws for older people. The reason is that it is believed that older people have little or no strength any longer and for that reason, the way they treat them is different from the way they treat younger people who have lots of energy in them.

pexels-photo-7826311.jpeg
source

Africa and Nigeria to be precise respect their elders so much and this respect is seen in every remification. This is the reason I have said I agree with the law and how it treats older people. They always consider their age and then give a law that befits their age.

Do you think 18 is old enough to be considered an adult?

Yes, here in Nigeria, adulthood begins from 18 years of age. So by age 18, I guess everyone will be able to hustle and work for survival and that is the reason why during this age we consider it an adult.

An adult can work for himself and also work for others for survival. The age of 18 is seen as the perfect age where young people to move from childhood to adulthood because of the responsibility that is attached to their new age at that moment.

Not everyone sees it that way especially those born with silver spoons. However, those who are struggling can even start hustling before they get to adulthood i.e. age 18. I hope this question is answered.

I want to invite @lhorgic, @josepha, and @yakspeace to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53