SEC-S10W5 - PatiencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Scouts y sus Amigoslast year

Beige And Blue Photo Inspirational Instagram Post.png

Edited By Canva

Do you tend to lose your patience easily or do you control yourself all the time?

I was among the people who got angry a lot and because of this anger I had to lose several important things in my life including relationships and projects besides the anger affected my mental and physical health especially since I was at one time suffering from a stomach disease, and I received some medications and medical prescriptions from some health and nutrition experts, and thank God I recovered .

After a long work to change certain behaviors , and after having been angry a lot in my life and sometimes in a significant and brutal way I became master of my emotions and reactions and I learned patience!

Today at my somewhat advanced age, it would take a lot to really get me out of my hinges. I'm not saying that I couldn't be annoyed but my reaction is more proportional to the high view of the conflict as a whole rather than to the immediate pie in the wet. Although sometimes there are those who deserve!

As for the anger of others, I tolerate you as long as it is not directed at me or the anger does not cause me harm. Hurting people in anger only causes regret shame and affirmation of lack of self-control.

What is it that makes you most desperate or stressful?

People who constantly cut off the floor and don't let sentences finish during a conversation. It's awful!

When I watch, among other things, the news sets or televised debates, I am appalled by the behavior of certain politicians, journalists or various speakers.

They often all speak at the same time. In fact, I have the impression that they absolutely do not listen to what their interlocutor exposes, often letting them not finish their sentence. Even when they are silent, it's just to think about their answer, without thinking for a moment about what the person in front of them is explaining.

It is true that they must already know more or less what the opinion of their interlocutor is on the subject evoked, of course. But still !

This is not an exchange that we are witnessing! It's basically:

"Shut up, listen to me, because I hold the truth."

Where has oratorical art and beautiful rhetoric gone?

It is only draft, invective, impoliteness and acceleration of the flow, with raising of tone to be essential!

Just show about who speaks loudest and fastest

I notice in everyday life that more and more people behave like this.

Which personally is unbearable to me

When it happens to me now, I shut up and walk away….

How do you avoid losing your patience?

So, personally, what I do is to avoid speaking and saying anything, because, at the time, I know that I will necessarily say, under the influence of anger, things that I would regret bitterly. later.

The best thing is to avoid the people or things that made us angry, by isolating ourselves, and by occupying ourselves with something distracting and/or pleasant that will make us forget the object of our anger.

Playing sports, for example, is very effective, for small temporary anger, as for the feeling of anger that we can feel inhabiting our being. By playing sports, we exteriorize and evacuate this so-called anger without hurting anyone and it feels a lot of good.

Not necessarily only when I'm angry, but sometimes, when I'm overwhelmed, I sprint until I don't have the strength or the breath to go on, straight ahead, without paying attention to where I am, where I'm going, or why I'm doing it. During this short time, I feel free and everything disappears.

When you lose patience, how do you act?

Above all, I want you to understand that if you are angry with someone, you will never be able to live a peaceful, happy and healthy life. Each of us experiences difficulties in our life with different people like family, life partners, colleagues, friends, classmates, etc.

Not everything in this world is under our control, but each of us has the power to overcome anger in our lives that power is forgiveness. By simply forgiving people, we will not keep the negative thoughts stored in us to destroy us little by little each day.

Even I have encountered a lot of problems when I couldn't control my anger and I want you to understand that this will change when you see things from a different perspective.

I just let things flow rather than trying to hold all the anger for myself.

It has personally affected a lot of me my health (both mentally and physically) but once I stumbled across a song that really made a minor change in how I needed to approach anger issues .

Once I started to forgive people, the world around me started to be more peaceful and happier than ever!

So I recommend that you understand the power of forgiveness, because it is very important to cultivate a lasting relationship with our loved ones, family and friends.When I lose my patience, I pose. I block. I do not say anything. I analyze the thing I tell myself stop, now is not the time I'm going to dissect all of this why and how it happened there, there was a trigger, something that went up to get to this reaction.

I sometimes understand that it can be difficult for the person in front of me who wants an immediate draft. But my way to manage there we will say the anger, I move away. I move away both physically and mentally because for me anger is too strong, too destructive, I can't stand angry people, nor me being angry. So I move away to lower the tension between the 2 interlocutors or I move away from the situation.

Be careful, we have the right to feel these emotions to express them, but manage to manage. It's not running away, being cowardly, it's simply protecting yourself, showing discernment to take a step back and not to go live. SO :

I go into my woods, walk for long hours.

Faced with someone angry, I close myself to silently analyze the situation. I don't answer, we can't discuss in anger, there could be gestures, hurtful words and regret it.

In a public place, I go to isolate myself in another room.

I draw to relieve the pressure.

I learned not to ruminate anymore. After all it's his right to be angry, like my right too but I take it in closed mode.

Meditation to attenuate, exclude the negative when it begins to show itself.

What advice can you give us regarding patience?

Above all, I want you to understand that if you are angry with someone, you will never be able to live a peaceful, happy and healthy life.

Each of us experiences difficulties in our life with different people like family, life partners, colleagues, friends, classmates, etc.

Not everything in this world is under our control, but each of us has the power to overcome anger in our lives – that power is forgiveness.

By simply forgiving people, we will not keep the negative thoughts (i.e. anger) stored in us to destroy us little by little each day.

Even I have encountered a lot of problems when I couldn't control my anger and I want you to understand that this will change when you see things from a different perspective…

I just let things flow rather than trying to hold all the anger for myself.

It has personally affected a lot of me my health (both mentally and physically) but once I stumbled across a song that really made a minor change in how I needed to approach anger issues .

Once I started to forgive people, the world around me started to be more peaceful and happier than ever!

So I recommend that you understand the power of forgiveness, because it is very important to cultivate a lasting relationship with our loved ones, family and friends.


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @chiabertrand, @nahela, @steemdoctor1 to participate in this contest.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  

Hello friend, it is a shame to read you, wow, you have worked hard to be able to control your emotions, thoughts and actions, this has led you to develop that patience to maintain a balance in your life, have peace and get along with family and friends.

What you mention about giving in silence when one loses patience and is angry is very important, because you can end up saying things that cause a lot of regret, sport is a good strategy to drain, avoiding saying anything should also be an exercise.

I hope you have success in the contest, it is a pleasure to read you, as always one learns from the experiences of others. Greetings and blessings 🙏.

Hello friend, it is a shame to read you.7
I think you did not mean this expression and the words failed you, for the rest of the comment I salute you for your testimony about the work you did in order to practice self-control indeed it was not easy but in the end I achieved what I wished for.

Managing emotions by being patient is not an easy thing to do. Especially when we are faced with difficult situations. When anger overcomes us, we will forget how to behave and control ourselves. So that leaves regret.

People who manage to be patient usually train themselves to manage their emotions.

Goodluck and greetings

That s right s my friend, thanks for coming.

With all my pleasure..

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @harferri

Loading...
 last year 

Hi, friend :)

Anger is a bad advisor without a doubt, it makes us do things that will later bring regret, I am glad to read that you have improved this aspect of your life, forgiving lightens our loads and allows us to live a life without poison in the heart.

How nice how you have cultivated patience, friend, I hope to participate in this challenge soon hehe

Thank you for your kindly comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30