My Job / Occupation. Steemit participation challenge, week 4 by @josepha

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago (edited)
Hello friend

Greetings to you from @josepha. Today I welcome you to my post. Once again I am so much happy to be among the participants of the contest that was organized in Scouts y sus Amigos community.

In life, for we to survive very well, we need to engage ourselves with a meaningful occupation or trade so as to overcome financial and economy crisis. My first occupation was in 2016.

While growing up as a child, my dreams was to become either a Pilot or a Marine Engineer. There is this Bible verse that says;

"Man proposes, but God Disposes" (Proverbs 19:21-23).

Today, the dreams of me becoming a pilot or marine engineer, has totally changed and how did this change of occupation came about is what I will be sharing with you in details.

Between 2010 - 2011

My dreams of becoming a pilot or marine engineer was changed in 2010 when I was in SS2 class. I finished by secondary school in Army Day Secondary School. Then as a student, we were been told to make a choice between the three options Science class, Commercial class and Theater Art class. At first I chose the science class because I knew it was the class that can easily take me to what I want to become.

After been in science class for complete 2nd term, I then switched over to Commercial class because I started seeing myself as someone that can do best in the field of business. My zeal and love then as a commercial student was to become an Economist. After, graduating from secondary school in 2011 my parents was afraid to send me to the university because of my age and stature that I was too small to be in the university rather I was enrolled to learn computer for 6months.

While learning computer, I started developing interest of becoming a programmer/software engineer. However, the zeal of studying computer science was not too strong for me.

Between 2014-2016

In 2014, I gained admission into the department of Accounting in AFPU after struggling to be admitted into Economics department at University of Calabar. After my National Diploma in Accounting, I was opportune to worked in a Hotel as an IT students.


Working in a Hotel was not easy fro me because I faced a lot of things that lead me to even stopped working and also loss the zeal of working. In the hotel, I worked in several department with big names but less pay.

Why working in the hotel, I started as a Receptionist, to a Storekeeper, Cashier down to even assistance manager and guest what happened with all the promotion my salary didn't Increase despite the workload. At some point after working for 7month, I resigned and went back home waiting for my IT year to finish.

Between 2017-2019

In 2017, I went back to complete my HND in Accounting thanks be to God I graduated without having any issue in 2019.

While waiting for my National Youth Service (NYSC), I started searching for what to do and a teaching job came to me which I was supposed to start working in 2020. It was in 2020 that the Covid-19 pandemic started that lead to the closure of schools and other places in Nigeria and the world at large. Because of the pandemic i did later became a teacher that year instead, I became a Lesson Teacher (Tutor), teaching childrens in my host community.

IMG_1426.JPG

Why as a lesson teacher, my problem usually was the issue of not getting paid by the parents of my students. It's until I walked to their houses before some of them will pay me and some will promise to pay and at the end of the month their will not pay. I hosted lesson for 3months and stopped in early 2020 the day my name came out for service.

Between 2020-2021

In 2020, I was supposed to go for my National Youth Service Corp, but my name came out in error list and as at then I was happy about it because I wasn't financially balance. However, I corrected the error and went back home and met my friend that Introduced me to a platform known as Operanews hub.

Operanews hub is a news platform that pay content creators into their Opay account for publishing news on the platform. I worked as a content writer with Operanews hub for over 5months. As a content writer, I was selected as one of the best writer for the month with a prize of $100. That day I was just like flying because it wasn't easy out of over 1millions writers in Nigeria I was lucky to be among the top 3 best. After, seeing my name that was when my love for blogging started.

In 2020, I started blogging business, publishing articles for friends, Operanews hub and some other platforms. In 2020 I and my friend created a content management system (CMS) website with WordPress so we can be posting our articles for people to read and our plan was to integrate Google AdSense account into our website but as long run something came up and what we had already created got collapsed because of sharing formula.

In late 2020, I began searching for a platform that I can writing and getting paid since, Operanews hub was no longer treating me well. By salaries then was always shortened and I feel demoralize and left the veryday I found Steemit platform.

IMG_9304.JPG

I became a Steemian in September 2020. Within my first 3months of working with Steemit, I was totally confused with what I was doing because i never had any mentor.

I found Steemit from a platform known as Nairland and after doing my research I signed up immediately and started posting until I met @beautychicks that started mentoring me on how to go about my achievement tasks. Do you know that I did my Introduction post about 3 times hahaha it sounds funny.

Between 2021-2022 till date

In 2021 I became use to steemit platform and started posting frequently where I love posting about mytownin10pics, diary game and participating in contest which was very fun.

In 2021 I started feeling like as if I shouldn't go to service but I had no choice to decline because I knew my parents wouldn't be Happy with me if I should try it.

IMG20210928085622.jpg

IMG20210608081243.jpg

I became a teacher from April 2021 to March 2022 where I taught Economics and Principles of Accounting. Today, I am now a full time content writer in Steemit Platform, a crypto trader, crypto coach and also a volunteer teacher in Excel and Peachtree Accounting (Sage 50 Accounting) in Digital Dreams ICT Academy.

IMG20220530132703.jpg

The experiences I got as a content writer with Operanews hub is what build me up and make me stronger in Steemit and the experiences and knowledge that I got in Steemit platform is what is helping me today in my crypto trading and as a crypto coach.

All the experiences that I got from working in a Hotel, hosting tutorial and teaching as a youth Corper is what has build me up to become a volunteer lecturer at Digital Dreams ICT Academy. Today I am also looking forward and also putting my trust in God towards becoming a business mogul.

I am inviting @sminonnwigwe, @yakspeace and @kawsar to also join me and participate in this contest.

15% Goes to @hive-181136

Thank you for stopping by.

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;)

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend Juan, a pleasure to read your story about your profession and occupation, certainly we propose but God disposes, since you were a child you wanted to be a pilot, or naval engineer, but your tastes were changing from economics to computer science, two very good branches of knowledge.

You have always shown to be a disciplined worker and committed to your job giving the best of you from working in the hotel to teaching at home, the bad thing was the pay, but the good thing is that you are a constant man.

And you got this wonderful platform, steemit has been a blessing to all.

Friend I invite you to place below the image, the review of the photo would look much better, all your photos are spectacular.

Congratulations for your participation.

LineamientoResultado
Estado del club#Club5050
Libre de Plagio
Libre de Bots
Steemexclusive
Valoración 1-109
Fecha de Verificación02/07/2022

Purple Blue Creative Indie Music Festival Canvas Banner (4).gif

Te invito a ser parte de nuestras redes sociales “Scouts y sus amigos”
Telegram Whatsapp Twitter y Discord

 2 years ago 

Okay that you I will do that right away

You are a hard worker. I wish you more success in the future. Experience after experience will be a brick that will make you an extraordinary person in the future. Good luck for the contest.
🥳🥳🥳

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by and your wishes.

 2 years ago 

After been in science class for complete 2nd term, I then switched over to Commercial class because I started seeing myself as someone that can do best in the field of business.

Recognizing what you’re good at and what you don’t like is very important. It’s good to see you recognized yours very early and switched classes.

You’ve done so much that it’s not surprising you’re finally achieving your early dreams. All those things you did earlier prepared you for this very job you’re doing now.

It’s clear that with your high reputation, you’ve been very active since creating your account.

Thank you for sharing brother.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by my dear friend. I really appreciate your time here.

What an interesting story you have here, your aspirations change with time, you had a dream of being a marine or a pilot, look at you today you are a teacher a blogger, and a crypto trader. You are doing well in life.

Greetings and blessings

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your contribution I am grateful.

You are welcome

We have many dreams about our career. Although we have many dreams, in fact, what the Creator has in mind for us is ours. You dreamed of becoming a pilot or an engineer. But it could not be you but later you are now a teacher. In fact, it is a very respectable profession. I like it very much. Thank you

Friend you job story from 2010 to 2022 is really impressive for all of us. You did a lot of jobs and every job was very well. You have a huge knowledge my dear friend. Your teaching job also impress me a lot. I want to learn from you. Can you teach me about accounting because my accounting is so week. On the other hand your blogging journey is also preety well. I seen that you are a good and quality content writer. Hope for your more success in this field. Brother thanks for sharing you jobs with us. At last, I am very grateful to you if you come and visit my post about the same contest. I hope that you will surely visit. I uploaded this post 6 days ago in this community.

Greetings 🇵🇰

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by I so much appreciate everything you have said. Yes I can teach you accounting you tell me the topic that you want to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82