[ESP-ENG] Steemit Engagement Chalenge, season 2, week 3, Naturaleza Scout.

in Scouts y sus Amigos2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220624_100032.jpg
I took this picture with my Huawei Y7 phone in my backyard where i plant waterleaf and and other plants

Introduction

I am happy to be part of this week3 engagement Challenge contest in Scouts Community, when i read the contest I felt in love with it because I love nature and natural things, I love planting seeds, trees and orchard so i decided to join, I want appreciate the steemit for this idea of engagement, it has helped me in so many ways on steemit, In this contest I am going to share with you how i plant waterleaf and the health benefits of it.

How I plant and care for it

Because i know the importance of trees and plant in our environment, I have never stop planting things around me, one of them is waterleaf.

First thing to do is to nurse the seed so I prepared a bed where i nurse it first so that when it germinate, i will now transfer it to the right place.

IMG_20220624_100210.jpg
This is the bed where I do the nursing of the seed

As you can see here, I am bringing out some of it that has germinated very well to plant it where i want it to be, I have prepared bags fill it up with good sand and add marnure so as i am bringing it now, I am planting it immediately.

IMG_20220624_095953.jpgyou can see me planting it.
I am planting it now Inside the the treated sand inside the bag, using bag like this will help you even if you don't have enough space to plant so there is o excuse why you cannot plant if you love the nature.

You can also plant it inside bucket like the one you have seen below 👇

IMG_20220624_100258.jpg what i did was to fill it with loamy soil and use Small stick to open it and plant, one good thing is that it beautifies your compound and serve as food at the same time.

IMG_20220624_100103.jpgNow I have finished planting all the new ones that i want to plant, i will allow 7 days to pass, by then it has started bringing out new leaves then I will apply organic fertilizer on it, this organic fertilizer helps to enhance the soil and boost the growth of the water leaves, I have been using to care for all my Plant for 8 years now.

You are to mix this organic fertilizer with water before applying it the leaves of your plant, this 1 litter is mixed with 50 litres of water before use, so I am using number 6 if i am applying it to a small garden like this one ao what i do is to take 10 litters of water and add a little of it, mix it well and spread it on the leaves of the plant.

IMG_20220624_160142.jpg
It is a product of OLSMACEN ORGANIC GLOBAL LTD

I have been using this fertilizer to care for my plant for 8 years now, it is made from neem leaves so it is natural with no side effects.

Why I love planting Water leaves

One of the reason i love planting Water leaves is because it serves as medicine and food in my house, I always eat fresh waterleaf because every 2 weeks it ready for you to cut it , now i will show you the one I cut after planting the new one.

IMG_20220624_100318.jpgyou can see that it is very fresh and i can use it to cook so many food in my house, take a look at this 👇

IMG_20220624_163449.jpg
You can see i prepared melon soup with the waterleaf i planted

Aside from cooking with water leaves, it is medicinal, it is used in treatment of diabetes, it is used in treatment if enternal heat, that is aome body complaining of heat all the time or hotness of the body, waterleaf is very good with that and it is easy to cook or to prepare.

Water leaves is a good source of vitamins and it takes care of malaria, measles, it also use for anema, water leaf juice, sterm, leaves are all good for medicinal purpose that is why i am making sure that I plant it enough this raining season so that by dry season, i will not lack it because without water it will not survive, it is always costly during dry season.

IMG_20220624_155737.jpg
Here is me still inside my garden to show my support to nature and all my children love planting things too
Now that this Engagement Challenge has shown me a community that love planting of trees, i will be active here to share with you, things that i love to plant and will also share the health benefits of it with you.

I have been able to show you the plant, why i love planting it, how i care for it and the health benefits of it. It is good to have Plants and trees around us.

I invite my friends @chichieze, @focusnow @samuel20 to participate

Sort:  

Impressive effort by you @ijelady. You know waterleaf is a popular vegetable in my area and I love it in a soup combined with pumpkin leaf. Your is fresh. One thing I love about your method is the use of organic fertilizers. Its great for the health unlike chemical ones. I need to taste your soup please, how do we do it?

Hahahaha
You will not stop making me happy all the time, Well my city is a little bit far from your own, i will ask the drivers how much it will take to waybill to you,, I hope it okay by you?

 2 years ago 

Thank you for showing us the benefits of this plant and the use we can give it, even in culinary preparations.

It is seen that you have a great love for your trees, taking care of them with fertilizers.

Successes in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Tienes razón, no hay excusa para plantar y lo podemos hacer hasta en una bolsa, que bueno que primero pones a germinar las semillas y luego las plantas en otro lugar y además cuidas muy bien las plantas al usar fertilizantes.

Saludos!!

Thank you you so much, I appreciate your kind words, it is really encouraging.

Wow
This is really amazing.
I never knew that waterleaf can be cared for like this. I thought it's just a random e leaf that can grow anywhere on it's own.
Thanks for the detailed article.
I have learnt a lot from it.

Thank you you so much, am happy that I have put smile 😀 on your face my lady.

Hola amiga, cuidar el ambiente debe ser nuestro objetivo principal. Nos has mostrado el proceso que utilizas con tus plantas y los beneficios que obtienes de ella. Incluso nos mostraste una de tus preparaciones. Te deseo muchos éxitos en el reto.

Thank you my friend for reading, honestly having those things around the is a blessing to us.

 2 years ago 

I’ve never cooked with water leaves. I suppose one can also use it in many other dishes like a smoothie.
Thank you fir sharing and strongs 🤞🏻

Thank you for reading my friend, I love Water leaves and as a nutritionist, we use it daily for treatment that is why am making sure i have is around the house for easy reach.

 2 years ago 

Oh wow! I didn't know that you are a nutritionist. I didn't know you have a post graduate diploma. It is awesome! I have learned something new day :-)
Thank you for sharing.

Thank you so much my friend

Water leaf has a lot of benefits, I like it cooked without the use of other vegetable, I prefer the water leaf soup watery, I love the local way of cooking it, I never knew it can be planted because it is usually available in my premise whenever we are in a rainy season.

Now I know the duration it takes to harvest fresh waterleaf plants after planting.
Greetings and blessings

Waterleaf is a good vegetable with many health benefit, It contains crude protein that helps in improving our blood cells, it lowers blood pressure and it is very good for eye. The water leaf you planted comes out beautiful and very green. Thank you for sharing and Good luck with the contest.

Uou see i have learn new things from your comment, it ir good for the eyes, wow, it is trueooo, because it it high in vitamins.

Thank you for pointing it out.

You are welcome ma.

 2 years ago 

I was sure I knew that plant,I used to have it at home, herewe call it "verdolaga". It's a great food andmedicine, as you said. Mist times we add it to soups but is good at salads too 🌱

I will try it on salad if it is with it, you can see that God has given us all that we need in this life.

The way you care for your vegetable plantation, especially, the organic fertilizer worths emulating. It's like I will order for same fertilizer since it has no side effect. Please ma, can I know the cost?

It is 5k per a litter which will give you 50 litters when mixed with water to spread on the leaves of your plant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25