SEC - S10W2 | My Languages

group-people-talking-different-languages_23-2148361687.jpg
Source

Language is a gift from our grand creator for easy communication between humans in a way we understand it. But then let's see how many languages I know how to speak and understand very well.



How many languages do you speak? Which of them are your native languages and which ones have you studied?

I speak 4 different languages, Ibibio, pidgin, sign language and English, I can understand this 4 languages very well. I learned french when I was in school but then I loose interest I didn't continue anymore I was distracted I think.

Ibibio; it is my native language meaning I learned it naturally from birth as it was used to communicate with me more often than any other languages. I used this language frequently as it is what I'm using in my everyday life to communicate with others in school, Market, work place and even at home.

Pidgin; second most frequent use language, I learned it because it is also commonly speaks by people especially in the market.

Sign language; I learned this during my school days so I will be able to communicate with the deaf and dump telling them the goodnews they need to hear from the holy book, from my experience they always feel happy when I communicate with them.

English; it is not my native language but then it is commonly used in short it is a universal language so I learned it while growing up and also in school, it is the language I'm using now in steemit.

language-word-concept-with-flat-design_23-2147866087.webp
Source



What methods have you used to learn other languages?

For the sign language, I have a study session where different people meet and we learn this language in a group. Test is being done to taste our ability to see how well we understand it.

For pidgin, I listened to when others speak it then I learned how to speak it although I'm not really fluent in it.



In addition to the ones you already speak, what other language would you like to learn?

I will like to learn French, Igbo and Spanish so to communicate with my friends in their native language. Spanish is mostly used in steemit learning this language will help me read through instead of translating it as it won't give the accurate translation.



What do you consider to be the most difficult thing about learning another language?

The phrases or pronunciations of each word, I think determination will help clear any doubt or difficulty while learning any language.

Being consistent is also difficult but then when we remember how important it is we never look down on ourselves. I remembered when I was learning sign language, I was finding it difficult to attend the classes regularly until when I failed in my class one and have to repeat everything fall on me and I took it seriously 😃 honestly It was a push to me.

floral-hands-using-sign-language_23-2150440044.jpg
Source



Why do you think it is important to master several languages?

So language won't be a barrier when you need a particular thing, while traveling to a particular country it will be easy to communicate. Communicating with our friends in their native tongue helps them feel free to communicate fluently with us.

I will like @goodybest @skinyblack and @adylinah to take part in this contest.

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
Loading...

I am very impressed that you have a lot of expertise in several languages. Of course, the more we learn the language, the better we can add to our insights, of course. I hope you are lucky in this contest

Yes that's true, thank you for your best wishes

 last year 

Oye amiga que espectacular que además del trio de idiomas que dominas, también domines el lenguaje de señas; es tan importante porque existe una importante población que para tener con ellos una comunicación efectiva y se sientan incluidos, como debe ser; es crucial dominar este lenguaje, me consta. Estupenda entrada. Éxitos en la misma!

Yes thanks 🥰🥰

 last year 

Hablar varios idiomas es algo sumamente bueno, en tu caso dominas el ibibio, pidgin, inglés y el lenguaje de señas que le agrega más diversidad a tus formas de comunicarte. Que bueno que aparte de tu lengua nativa también te hayas interesado por aprender nuevos idiomas.

If we are fluent in several languages, will assist in learning from one another, sharing knowledge and information, and developing relationships with people from other countries. Good luck with the contest.

Yes I do teach others my language too thanks for your nice comments and good wishes 🙂

Hola Eliany

Saludos amiga.

Que bueno que tengas en dominio varios idiomas, sobre todos lo de tu área local eso te permite comunicarte en tu cotidianidad.

Saber idiomas es de gran importancia, si hubieras continuado con tus estudios de Francés hoy por hoy lo dominarás perfectamente y eso podría ayudarte mucho, porque ciertamente saber otros idiomas internacionales abre muchas puertas.

Le deseo mucha suerte con su participación amiga
Éxitos ✨✨

Definitely studying international languages helps a lot If I have the ability I will try learning French language again. Thank you for your best wishes

I appreciate 🙏🙏

 last year 

Oops! I did not include pidgin English in my list and have just been reminded by your post.
Pidgin west-Africa and Nigerian pidgin will give me a total of six...
If you should create a sign language class on steemit, I would be your student. Wishing you the best in this contest.

All this while we've been together! I just learn now that you know sign language. Please you have to teach me this language because I'm very much interested. Thanks for the invite I hope to Join soon.

Lols there is no problem I will teach you, I learned it when I was in school and since I moved in to town I've not gone to deaf search because of our environment, so that is the reason you never noticed it.

Ok I will like to read your entry soon thank you for your wishes

Okay 👍 let's do this!

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @pandora2010

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you for the review @pandora2010

 last year 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

Me admiración y respeto para ti vale. Dominar 3 idiomas más el lenguaje de señas te da una gran oportunidad de avanzar en diversos escenarios de la vida y, que quieras seguir aprendiendo otros idiomas es fantástico. Espero que muy pronto lo puedas hacer.

Un fuerte abrazo💚

Thank you so much, I pray for the grace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56