Tell me, do you believe in bad luck?

in Scouts y sus Amigos10 months ago (edited)
I am here to participate in the 47th 300 Word Contest- Tell me, do you believe in bad luck?

Contest Source

This contest is all about: Do you believe in bad luck? Do you consider that some people may be capable of attracting bad things? Or do you consider that they are simple superstitions and that this does not exist?


depression-1241819_1280.jpg
Source

What we consider to be fate and blame for bad luck is actually our wrong decision.

For example, I know a child who was interested in becoming a sportsperson, but under the pressure of parents or at the insistence of friends, the child went to a physics, chemistry, and mathematics group. The result was that he did not get good marks and failed. Now the family members said to everyone that my child studied day and night, but his luck did not support him.

I have seen many students who changed their course and lived a happy life. The rest kept studying the same reluctantly, kept failing, and kept blaming fate. Don't you think we are the ones to blame and not the luck? Luck is never bad or good, but it's all about our work.

It's logical that if we worry about the result or pay excessive attention to the result while doing any work, then we become victims of stress. Stress affects our performance. We can see in the smallest things of daily life that due to stress, we feel tired, our energy level goes down, and work gets spoiled.

The concept of positive thinking reduces this stress. We should start work with good thoughts in our minds, so that there is enthusiasm for the work and our mind can focus on it instead of unnecessary thoughts.

Often, we hear people say that a successful person is very lucky. And the opposite also happens. When someone fails, it is said his luck is bad! But there is no shortage of people who say that a person's karma determines success or failure; that is, karma is always greater than luck.

I think that “Karma rules over fate!” Yes, karma makes the destiny'—I believe in it. By doing the work in the right way, we can change our destiny. Just as a sculptor creates a sculpture with his hands, similarly we too can change our lives through our actions. Only the ones leave themselves to fate who do not want to work.

Luck is created only by hard work, and there is no alternative to that. The more faith a person has in his work, the more successful he will be. By sitting with folded hands, neither luck favors you nor will you reach anywhere.

What is left by those who do hard work goes to those who believe in luck. “There is no luck but only the future. Karma is the result of hard work if you follow all the rules of right action.

Let me quote:

Wilma Glodean Rudolph (June 23, 1940 – November 12, 1994) was an American sprinter who overcame childhood polio and went on to become a world-record-holding athlete.

Refrence Source

Károly Takács (21 January 1910 – 5 January 1976) was the first shooter to win two Olympic gold medals in the 25-meter rapid fire pistol event, both with his left hand after his right hand was seriously injured.

Refrence Source

People said, "Look at how bad their luck is," but the world knows how they acted. They made their fortune on the strength of their self-confidence. Both of them won gold medals in the Olympics in their respective sports and proved the greatness of their karma.

There are so many names who have made it from extreme poverty to extreme wealth. To reach these destinations, they had to work very hard and in a planned manner. We all know that this journey full of failures and hard work is not easy. It is easy to say that our luck has been bad since childhood.


person-1052698_1280.jpg
Source

Finally, I started doing curation work recently, but my first day was a disaster. I tried my best and brought things back to near normal. What would you say? Was that my bad luck? No, that was my lack of knowledge, which I gained with the help of my seniors.

Now if my thoughts seem logical to you and inspire you towards action, then what would you call it, “my karma or my destiny?” The decision is up to you.

I invite, @manisha-jain, @senehasa and @ahlawat, and thank @waqarahmadshah for inviting me.
10% @hive-181136

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Stress can really mess with our performance. I've been there – when you're too focused on the result, everything goes haywire. Positive thinking and a clear mind sure help a lot.

Here I would like to mention that if you have put in your sincere effort, leave everything to god almighty and all will be fine. Worrying too much will never help your cause but probably distract you from your chosen path. Thank you for inviting me. Yesterday was a busy day as it was my curation, moderation, and personal meeting at the work front.

Your perspective on luck and destiny is thought-provoking. You emphasize that luck is a result of hard work and that taking control of one's actions can shape destiny. Your examples of individuals who achieved greatness through determination and hard work are inspirational. Indeed, it's often our choices and actions that influence our "luck." Good luck with your curation work! 🌟👏😊

Thanks, I believe in karma so keep doing my work and never worry about the result. I feel if I have done everything right the result is bound to come. Thanks for stopping by and your nice words 👍

Loading...

Very interesting read. I agree with you that for the most part! You mentioned stress affecting performance, which in my opinion can be either a good thing or a bad one. Too much stress can lead to negative performance, but if you find that “sweet spot” of stress, I think it can bring the best out of people. Diamonds are made under pressure after all.

Great read, looking forward to reading more of your stuff.

Stress is perfectly fine but if you work under overstress that could prove harmful in most cases. I agree sometimes stress makes you do wonders but not always. Thanks for stoping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34