[ESP-ENG] SEC - S17W5 | "Fotógrafo Creativo" / "Creative Photographer"

in Scouts y sus Amigos26 days ago

This morning I saw a very interesting photo competition [ESP-ENG] SEC - S17W5 | "Fotógrafo Creativo" / "Creative Photographer", organized by @hive-181136 and decided to try to take part in it.

I love editing photographs but according to the terms of the competition all photographs in which we will see experiments during photography must be original and not edited.

This is where I focused my searches in my photo archive.

Sometimes I managed to take funny photographs with people but these were isolated photographs and to be honest I don’t like to conduct experiments on people lol they might be offended by me, because I prefer to experiment with inanimate objects.

Below you will see my experiments with a candle flame which I carried out during the blackout caused by the bombing of the energy facilities of our city by the Russian occupiers.

At that time we spent several days without electricity and if it appeared on the network it was only for a few hours.

But such tests do not exclude the desire to take advantage of the moment in this case I mean complete darkness and photograph the candle flame from different angles experimenting with different objects in combination with its light.

In the first photo you can see my attempt to divide the candle flame into segments using a regular fork.

It is very easy to make the fork disappear completely using a photo editor and as a result we will get a candle flame divided into several sections.

IMG_20221022_204242_021.jpg

Everything that surrounded me in the kitchen was a potential light filter in this case I decided to look at the flame through the bottom of a liter jar.

IMG_20221022_204435_164.jpg

By placing the book vertically I got one might say a romantic plot with the reflection of a candle and its flame.

IMG_20221022_204852_414.jpg

I have not yet decided how to use such a photograph, but perhaps one day an idea will come to me and it will become a good background image for further work on the photograph.

IMG_20221022_204556_348.jpg

The strainer is a unique light filter lol by unfolding it you can get a different effect of the photograph.

This is where I will probably finish my story about my photo experiments.

Wishing everyone a great Tuesday!

IMG_20221022_204638_962.jpg

I invite my friends @eii @ranartblog @xaviduran to take part.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

All the photographs that I use in this post and in all my other posts were created by me manually in photo editors without the use of AI which I personally treat as a thief who steals our ideas and inspiration.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, drawing, bible, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  
 25 days ago 

Greetings dear friend @barski

I loved the photo of the candle and the fork, simple and impressive, very well done. I liked the last one too.

Thank you so much, my friend @joslud, kind words, I am very glad that you found my photographs interesting! Have a great day!

Greetings @barski

Wonderful, I am very astonished by your creativity, this speaks a lot and it shows how photographers creative mind blowing things from little objects. The candle light which is your main object used to produce such an amazing light effects and I would say you're already a professional photographer. The ideas you brought into play are really awesome.

I wish you success ❤️

It is not always possible to see something interesting in an ordinary object, but when this happens, this small thing brings great joy. Thank you @imohmitch for your wonderful thoughts expressed in this insightful comment! Have a blessed day!

Sure, youre right.

Thank you

Welcome @barski! You seem to have taken an innovative approach to photography, especially under the difficult circumstances of the power outage. These experiences highlight your ability to see potential in everyday objects and use them to improve your photographic work. The results are interesting and visually appealing, reflecting a deep understanding of how to manipulate light and objects to create distinctive images. Good luck in the “Creative Photographer” contest on Steemit, and may your creative style inspire others too!

 20 days ago 

Okay, you always surprise me. Thank you! (•ิ‿•ิ)
Now I know what to do when next we sit without electricity.

Wishing you many more experiences.

Dear @barski,

I wanted to reach out and let you know how impressed I was by the picture you shared featuring the candle and other accessories to create a magical effect. The way the candlelight illuminated the surrounding elements was absolutely stunning and the result was a truly romantic and enchanting scene. I really appreciated how you took the time to describe the process you used to create the photograph and how you carefully chose each accessory to bring the scene to life. Your dedication to your craft and attention to detail is truly inspiring and I have no doubt that it will pay off in the contest. I wish you the very best of luck and am excited to see what you create next.

Warmly,
@gondalsavera

Beautiful photos and tips.

greetings friend,
You have created some excellent photography with candles. Which would really impress someone. Every photography has a different language. And with that comes the underlying interpretation that your photography presents.

Thank you for sharing the nice publication with us. Wish you all the best. stay well

 26 days ago 

Saludos.

Excelentes capturas nos muestras hoy, con excelentes efectos naturales.

Éxitos.

¡Gracias por tu maravilloso comentario! De hecho, todo lo que nos rodea y en lo que hay al menos un poco de transparencia puede convertirse en un filtro de luz, a veces resulta muy divertido e interesante :)
¡Qué tengas un lindo día!

 26 days ago 

Gracias, bendiciones para ti.

¡Y que tengas un día bendito!

Loading...

Vaya que aprovechaste la oscuridad o te divertiste ? Jaaa asumo que viste una gran oportunidad para crear buenas fotografías con efectos de verdad que hay que tener ingenio o pasión !

Te felicito !

Saludos

Hahaha, the atmosphere was not conducive to fun, because we were always waiting for a new missile strike, and the air raid warning did not stop, but, be that as it may, there was some excitement in this matter :)
Thank you for your great comment!

Admiro la fuerza y la valentía como asumes su situación, espero que te sigas enfocando en la fotografía en medio de las adversidades !

Saludos

Es extremadamente raro que pueda permitirme tomar una fotografía ahora, esto no es bienvenido en tiempos de guerra, pero tengo un archivo fotográfico grande y todavía tengo algo de margen de actividad escribiendo publicaciones :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67719.65
ETH 3791.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53