SEC - Season 5, Week 3: My Favorite Celebration of the YearsteemCreated with Sketch.

It's a new week of Steemit Engagement Challenge and I am here to begin mine in Scouts y sus Amigos Community. For the purpose of this challenge, I will talk about the celebration I enjoy the most during the year.

20221024_220248.jpg
Designed with PixelLab

In a year, there are so many events that makes people (both family and friends) to gather and celebrate. There's always something that brings us together as one; we have family get-together, Easter, Christmas (end of the year celebration) and Birthday.

All these events are usually celebrated yearly in my family, but the one I like/ enjoy the most is my birthday yearly celebration.

What Does it Consists of, Tell Us

The yearly celebration usually takes place every 4th August and it is always a significant/happy day for me and joyous for my family and friends because it's my birth anniversary.

The celebration consist of me celebrating my birth anniversary by expressing my heart of gratitude to the creator for being born and also being opportuned to be alive to see another 365 days.

The Meaning of the Celebration for me

I feel it is necessary to celebrate my birth anniversary ( the day I was born and become a living being). This celebration means to thank the creator for all the blessings he has bestowed on me and those that are yet to come.
It is a special day where friends and family comes together to rejoice with me and this happen once in a year. So, I use this avenue to create long lasting memories.

How Long Have you Been Celebrating your Birthday?

As long as I could remember, my birthdays are being celebrated yearly. Since when I was 1 year old, my parents always make that day remarkable in their little capacities. I started celebrating it on my own 7 years ago and it has always been fun and unforgettable.

How I Celebrate my Birth Anniversary

I celebrate by inviting my friends, family and most times neighbours over to celebrate with me.
Every year, I celebrate my birth anniversary differently. I love cooking my special foods on that day and also bake cupcakes just to distribute to people.
I only cut cake every five years interval, the last time I celebrated with fully iced cake was my 20th birthday which was few years back.

20190803_194625.jpgMy 20th birthday cake

To add more colors to my celebration, I like taking beautiful pictures and post them on my social media page for memory purpose.

DCP_8600.jpg Myself during my last year birthday celebration
Whom I Share the Joy of the Celebration with

I share the joy of this celebration with mostly my family and friends. However, I like celebrating my birth anniversary with those that are closer to my heart.
Also, on my social media handles, I usually receive a lot of messages from family and friends who are far and also my fans ( admirers). I cannot forget to celebrate this special day because it is always my happiest day in the world.

I'm inviting @mvchacin, @josepha and @sahmie to join the contest.

Sort:  

Que bueno té guste celebrar tu cumpleaños y que sea una fecha especial para ti, hay que dar gracias a Dios por 1 año más y seguir dando lo mejor para ser recompensados desde lo alto.

Thank you for reading dear.
It is always a thing of joy to celebrate my birthday.

Loading...

Of course, August 4th is a very special day for you. Where people close to you will celebrate your birthday. Hope you reach your goals.

I also share posts about favorite celebrations, if you have time please see them and I am very happy.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 4th August is indeed a special day for me.

Sure, I would like to see your favorite celebration and how you celebrate.

 2 years ago 

Christmas is a worldwide celebration that I love so much. I do celebrate with my family. You have shared a nice post about the celebration. Thank you for inviting me. Expect my entry any moment.

Yes, I like christmas too but when I was younger.
Thanks for your contribution, hope to read about your favorite celebration soon.

TEAM 3 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @simonnwigwe

Thank you for the support.

Hola @adylinah que bonito de expresa de tu gran día que es tu cumpleaños, te siento dan feliz que solo uno leelo transmite esa felicidad. Que bueno sentirse orgulloso de nuestro cumpleaños, y sobretodo darle agradecimiento a Dios que nos regalo la vivda.

 2 years ago 

Amiga @adylinah

Cada 4 de agosto celebra un nuevo año de vida, de existencia, y eso es motivo de festejo para usted y su familia, igualmente para sus amigos.

Es muy hermoso festejarlo rodeado de sus seres querido, esos que día a día comparten sus alegrías y emociones.

Gracias por compartirlo.
Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50