📷Long Saturday, two pickleball sessions and more than 20,000 steps in a day | 漫长的周六,两次匹克球局一天走了2万多步😎(by @ace108)

in STEEM CN/中文yesterday
 
Went to the school for usual taichi practice on Saturday morning.
周六早上去学校照常练习太极拳。
@ace108


🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particularly the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Spring.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“春天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/four-concerti-grossi-4-vivaldi-op8-i-la-primavera-allegro-largo-allegro
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/music/2213/antonio-vivaldi/the-four-seasons/
Then went to a 7-eleven store to pickup an online shopping item.
然后去7-11便利店取一件网购商品。
@ace108


I found a Passion Silver card on the floor. Don't know how much value there is in the card. I brought it to the community club.
我在地上发现了一张 Passion Silver 卡。不知道这张卡值多少钱。我把它带到了社区俱乐部。
@ace108


Later on, as I was waiting around for my wife for about 15 minutes, I saw an uncle wearing the the card holder. 😎 So, the staff at the community club must have done some quick work and manage to contact the owner.
后来,当我等太太大约15分钟时,我看到一位叔叔戴着这个卡夹。😎 所以,社区俱乐部的工作人员一定做了一些快速的工作,并设法联系到了卡的主人。
@ace108


Went to nearby chicken rice store to have lunch.
去附近的鸡饭店吃午饭。
@ace108


Bought one set with vegetables and dumpling soup and an additional chicken rice.
买了一套配有蔬菜和饺子汤的套餐,还有一份鸡饭。
@ace108


I was going to play pickleball at a new place. Went to the club to put some stuff in the locker and walked to the place. Passed by this place that have a few restaurant. I should go and check it out some day. Hans is there too.
我打算去一个新地方打匹克球。去俱乐部把一些东西放进储物柜,然后走到那个地方。路过这个有几家餐馆的地方。我应该找一天去看看。Hans也在那里。
@ace108


At the National Library, Old Chang Kee had taken over the place htat Hans was. Haven't been around here for a while so don't know how long ago that happened.
在国家图书馆,老曾记接管了Hans之前所在的地方。有一段时间没来这里了,所以不知道那是多久前的事了。
@ace108


Passed by a store selling gifts and party items. They had lots of Halloween items on display.
经过一家卖礼物和派对用品的商店。他们展出了许多万圣节物品。
@ace108


Waterloo Centre was the place I was heading for pickleball.
滑铁卢中心是我去打匹克球的地方。
@ace108


Nice, there is a coffeeshop downstairs.
不错哦,楼下有一家咖啡店。
@ace108


I took the lift up to the 5th floor and started looking for the courts.
我乘电梯到 5 楼,开始寻找球场。
@ace108


Found the place. Set up the net with the host and started playing quite a number of games.
找到了那个地方。和主办人一起架起网,开始打了几场。
@ace108


In between the games, I took some photos of the surrounding.
在休息间,我拍了一些周围的照片。
@ace108


@ace108


@ace108


Stopped at about 4.30pm and went to get some snacks.
下午 4 点 30 分左右停下来,离开买些红龟粿。
@ace108


Bought a few ang ku kueh and ate as I walked.
买了几个红龟粿,边走边吃。
@ace108


Then took the MRT train from Bugis station to City Hall station. The pizza place at Raffles City had a long queue as usual.
然后从武吉士站乘地铁到政府大厦站。莱佛士城的披萨店像往常一样排起了长队。
@ace108


I was later than usual for the Saturday pickleball session at the club and my friends were already playing.
我比平时晚到俱乐部参加周六的匹克球局,而我的朋友们已经在打球了。
@ace108


After the games and a quick shower, I walked to Suntec City to meet my wife for dinner. There was not much people watching this busker.
打完球后,我快速洗了个澡,然走去新达城和太太进晚餐。没有多少人看着街头艺人。
@ace108


There was a sale for luggages at the atrium.
中庭正在出售行李箱。
@ace108


Man, they had lots of different types of luggages and bags.
哇,他们有很多不同类型的行李箱和包。
@ace108


Went into Suntec City Guild House to look for my wife.
我走进新达城的国大协会所找我的太太。
@ace108


The Bistro wasn't crowded after 8.30pm
晚上 8:30 以后,餐馆就不拥挤了。
@ace108


I took a risk and ordered something I hadn't tried before but the hot and sour crab meat ramem wasn't really my kind of thing although I finished it.
我冒险点了一些我以前没尝过的东西,但酸辣蟹肉拉面大合我口味,尽管我吃完了。以后知道了。
@ace108


SEPARATOR-ace
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

I See👀. Shoot📷. I Blog it👆😎


Sort:  

I'm not familiar with pickleball at all, but it sounds like a fun and energetic sport! 🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64