Some new addition to my balcony Garden 🏡 | Club100

in Steemit-Garden2 years ago

Spring made my garden looks more vibrant than ever. There are a few flowers but on top of that the green leaves, they look so gorgeous.

RNFetchBlobTmp_b5js22isfiukhwtn2km27q.jpg

A few days ago, my younger brother came to visit me with some plants as a gift. What could be better than this, right? I planted them, was a little worried if they would survive as they came to a long road with my brother. Now after more than a week, it seems like they would survive.

RNFetchBlobTmp_ydnr69xqmg92efjn1fk1u2.jpg

RNFetchBlobTmp_8ia63kmd628tkt1thk0rgg.jpg

I got a rose cutting, lemongrass, and a cluster fig cutting. I planted them a week ago because gave them a little time to adjust to the weather before repotting. They are growing so well, it's giving me hope.

All three of them will be my first time. It's wired but true that I never succeeded to grow roses in my garden. And, lemongrass and cluster fig, I never thought about them.

Here's what they look like now. When I checked today, I saw that they are spouting many new leaves.

RNFetchBlobTmp_lhfu552t2dqcjdjzr6go.jpg

The lemon grass looks very dull, but when I checked today I got to see that it's looking far better now.
Let me share some updates about my old plants.

RNFetchBlobTmp_1yiwkq3xkmho7d2pxzlki.jpg

Here is my crown of thorns, full of mini flowers.

RNFetchBlobTmp_v1hnoay3mypgaaxofjyjtc.jpg

And the spider wave plant also looks good than before.

RNFetchBlobTmp_a5l1jdvu7kdzzbf4ta9u1.jpg

Here I have jasmine, periwinkle, chrysanthemum, and pigeon wings flower. I know they look overcrowded but I don't have an option. I can't resist having more plants!

RNFetchBlobTmp_d9p8rvken1usqsvc6s4qh.jpg

It's the end of the season for chrysanthemums and seems like they are dying. I have to wait till next year for their beautiful flowers.

RNFetchBlobTmp_3i1zl9xw63kewjyl9drkb7.jpg

RNFetchBlobTmp_p8exr9nz2ilqf15eph6zq.jpg

Surprisingly I got a marigold plant. I bought some soil from a nearby plant center, maybe the soil contained the seed because when I put some over my old pot, after a few days, I got to see this plant is growing out of nowhere. I loved this surprise. Though I'm not sure if it will produce any flowers in this summery weather.
This is my happy place, my peace corner at home. I'm blessed to have this.
My achievement1 🤪
Have a good day, everyone. 🤠

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
What a nice gift from your brother, excellent soon they will be radiant, you have beautiful plants in a very nice corner, when you start to have one you want more, I think that by next year or the end of this year your garden will look bigger and with beautiful new plants, I wait for those photos, Greetings and Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68