Growing on | Week one 🌱🌿 | Club100

in Steemit-Garden2 years ago

I am bringing you a small report on the work done in the garden this Saturday. As per usual, it's only a small part of all that needs to be done for that garden to be in good shape but I am doing what I can and leaving what I can't for some time later.

It was tilling, gathering grass, clearing space for and then spreading some herb seeds, as well as green peas.

Then, I had me a few photos of the things already growing or the signs of Spring on the trees.
In reverse order...

RNFetchBlobTmp_rcoo3qdl1r9dk70cnfyix.jpg

Opening buds on the peach tree that is from a generation between the oldest one and the new saplings in the garden.

Well...the new saplings might not have developed roots, hence — not survived. I guess I will know in a week or two. They turned out to be the most difficult among the tree species I a mtrying to plant there.

The good news is the almonds, pears and hazelnuts look fine.
One of the almond saplings planted last autumn is already showing its first blossoms.

RNFetchBlobTmp_yy68bz31kywimkvz3wcy.jpg

While speaking about the old, the growth that's already there and longer lasting than some other things...

RNFetchBlobTmp_4jq6w75w47q5ibecy5jbtr.jpg

I actually fund me some strawberry patches.Well, just a couple, to be exact. Remnants of what my grandparents planted some years ago. These were hiding in the thick grass and thorns. They have been hiding all through the previous year. Amazing stuff, plants.

RNFetchBlobTmp_9t4ozc3cnmef9ntmuogdkk.jpg

On a closer inspection of another patch of dirt, I think I found something that might be the promise of carrots, after all. I was worried none of the early seeds would grow. They might just...

RNFetchBlobTmp_a3dfcd40odrlik7m3oaze.jpg

I know they don't look like much but...They look just like the ones I first observed growing from seeds in pots on my urban home's balcony. And look how big those have grown. They would be on the bottom pictures of that previous post of mine.

Another sigh of relief comes out thanks to the garlic sprouts from the large seeds I bought a couple of months ago. They were lagging behind.

RNFetchBlobTmp_tcwquvwxjtf6eve8yperrg.jpg

Their elder brethren came from a box of mostly rotten stuff people would sell to my wife at the supermarket. At quite high a cost. Ridiculous, compared to the full bag of seeds I had for almost nothing.

Anyway...it grows!

RNFetchBlobTmp_qplxsrg1cuomrdhieq00sk.jpg

And it also grows on you. But you already know that.

My achievement1 🤪
Have a good day, everyone. 🤠

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68