Steemit Garden Community || Helping My Parents Take Care of Their Simple Garden || 10% payout to @hive-180821 🌱

in Steemit-Garden2 years ago (edited)

95B4F823-B1F1-4E6A-B1DA-7C8D1ABF5C73.jpeg

On this sunny Sunday morning, my husband and I sat on the terrace of my parents' house while accompanying the children who were playing in the yard filled with various simple flower plants belonging to my mother and father.

D2730C5B-46FE-47B5-8298-3E059AE5FD95.jpeg

Since the first, father and mother have a hobby of growing plants in the yard of the house. Since we were little until now, we have moved house 3 times and almost all the houses we live in have simple gardens that were deliberately made by my mother and father to plant and decorate various types of ornamental plants.

51709209-5625-4854-B15F-86DAF49E73D2.jpeg

However, my mom and dad have different tastes when it comes to plants. My mother prefers to plant various types of ornamental plants in pots, while my father prefers to plant large trees and then shape them into bonsai.

AB53E96D-BE85-4518-A99C-83ABE3D1FF41.jpeg

Even though my father and mother are not young anymore, they still look very enthusiastic about taking advantage of the holidays to take care of their plants. For my parents, taking care of plants seemed to be a stimulus that could improve their health and immune system because they did it out of their will and it has become a hobby to make them feel happy.

7EBBD683-37E3-4B91-A12F-EE818717A8D4.jpeg

This time I helped my father cut the bay leaf tree and shape it into a bonsai. Bay leaf is an herbal plant that is often used as a cooking spice because it has a distinctive aroma. In addition to being used as a flavoring in cooking, the leaves and oil are also useful as medicine.

9DCB6775-8BEE-4ADC-AC48-2173131028FE.jpeg

The various benefits of bay leaves for health include treating rheumatism, ulcers, late menstruation, stomach pain, conditioning ingredients and cockroach repellent. Another benefit of bay leaves is to lower blood sugar. The content of polyphenols - a kind of antioxidant in the leaf extract is believed by researchers to lower blood sugar levels for people who have a history of diabetes.

6D5A80F7-892F-4DAD-97B5-258305C378CE.jpeg

After I finished helping my father, I went back to helping my mother water her ornamental plants. I'm so happy to be able to help my mom and dad today because apart from making them happy, they can also chat casually and create a happy atmosphere with them.

5FAFCE4D-846F-4ECB-91A1-3FF82710F96D.jpeg

That's my post about activities to help my parents take care of plants in the yard today. Thank you for reading and providing positive feedback. Glad to be able to share with you steemian friends. Thanks to @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for the support. I'm struggling to be a dolphin in early 2022.

cc:
@vipnata | ADMIN #club100😃✔
@lachicarebelde | MOD #club5050😃✔
@liasteem | MOD
@allahnawaz03 | MOD resp f/control #club5050


Best Regards,

@fwinanda

ABOUT ME

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

100.0% уникальности текста (uniqueness of the text)
Здравствуйте. Это полуавтоматическая проверка уникальности сервисом content-watch. Пожалуйста, сообщайте о неточностях. Уникальность вашей статьи согласно сервиса content-watch.ru равна: 100.0%

Hello. This is a half-automatic uniqueness check by the content-watch service Please report any inaccuracies The uniqueness of your stat th according to the content-watch.ru service is equal to: 100.0%

 2 years ago 

100.0% уникальности текста (uniqueness of the text)
Здравствуйте. Это полуавтоматическая проверка уникальности сервисом content-watch. Пожалуйста, сообщайте о неточностях. Уникальность вашей статьи согласно сервиса content-watch.ru равна: 100.0%

Hello. This is a half-automatic uniqueness check by the content-watch service Please report any inaccuracies The uniqueness of your stat th according to the content-watch.ru service is equal to: 100.0%

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your beautiful post and photos!

 2 years ago 

my pleasure, i hope you like my post 😊🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60104.15
ETH 3299.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37