Club75||Steemit Garden Week-01 Weekly Contest My Favorit Flower: Hibiscus Rosa-sinensis

in Steemit-Garden2 years ago (edited)
Assalamualaikum steemians, especially the lover of garden. Hopefully in healthy condition.

Compress_20220410_194339_9879.jpg

The contest organized @mdshanto really caught my attention as a garden lover. There are so many plants that I love, but there is one that is the most memorable and always remains in my mind namely kembang sepatu in Indonesian hibiscus in English and hibiscus Rosa-sinensis with the Latin name.

Compress_20220410_194340_0379.jpg

Hibiscus plants can live for decades even without special care. It is a long-term plant with a tree height of more than 4 meters. But if you want to adopt it as a idol plant, of course you have to take care and arrangement so that it doesn't seen bush. Like me, who prefers low trees, I always prune them to make it easier to enjoy the beauty of the flowers. Moreover, pruning is the trigger for the emergence of many flowers that I always look forward to. For those who like tall and shady trees, you can just tidy up by cutting branches and twigs without disturbing the main branch to trigger the appearance of flowers.

Compress_20220410_194343_3018.jpg

Compress_20220410_194339_9500.jpg

Hibiscus flowers are so simple that they cool the view, soothe the soul when enjoyed. Five petals fused together with a pistil sticking out, simple. But behind its simplicity hibiscus isa perfect flower so it is often used as a learning model. This is why i like it so much "perfect simplicity".

The various flower colors make me even more attracted to them. Generally hibiscus flowers are bright red, apparently there are also pink, faded pink, peach, white and red hearts. I have a few colors, but sadly not all of them are flowering. But because this is favorite flower contest, I still choose it as my icon. The flower that I idolize the most.

For the seductive green leaves are very fresh when make juice. I often drink it when internal heat and I give to my child when they have fever , it's so fresh. One thing we know for sure, there is always a benefit in every creation, something that cannot be denied. You know? Not only the flowers are of various colors but the leaves are too, some are predominantly white and some are dark brownish red mixed green like my hibiscus that doesn't flower. Here I give the photo.

Compress_20220410_194343_3472.jpg

IMG_20220410_194005.jpg

IMG_20220410_193946.jpg

The variety is very interesting to be used as a collection plant for plant lovers.

One more friend, cultivating it is fairly normal for me who lives in the tropics, because hibiscus is a plant that lives with moderate weather. If you live in an area of 4 seasons, try not to plant it in winter, because there is little chance for it to grow.

To cultivate hibiscus I do stem cuttings which is the easiest method, choosing a quality stem with a size of about 1-2 cm.

Compress_20220410_194343_3018.jpg

This is my favorite flower "hibiscus" the simple flower but charming. Hopefully it will be an interesting and useful read.

@dhafwa

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

আপনার জবা ফুলের ফটোগ্রাফি গুলো অনেক চমৎকার হয়েছে।

 2 years ago 

Thankyou very much.

 2 years ago 

Thankyou very much.

 2 years ago 

La flor de hibisco es muy hermosas y tiene una gran variedad de colores, siempre he deseado tener de estas plantas, espero algún día tener en casa y deleitarme con su belleza, muy lindo post gracias por compartir, espero un excelente día🤗

The hibiscus flower is very beautiful and has a great variety of colors, I have always wanted to have these plants, I hope one day to have it at home and delight in its beauty, very nice post thank you for sharing, I hope for an excellent day🤗

 2 years ago 

hopefully your wish will come true soon. Thanks for your feedback, I'm very impressed.
if there is a chance I will return to share when all my hibiscus flowers bloom. Thanks too for your translate. Have nice day.

Translate from google 😁:
Ojalá tu deseo se haga realidad pronto. Gracias por sus comentarios, estoy muy impresionado.
si hay una oportunidad, volveré a compartir cuando florezcan todas mis flores de hibisco. Gracias también por tu traducción. Ten un buen día.

 2 years ago 

@dhafwa your photography too much awesome .Best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65