#club5050 || My activity today

in Steemit-Garden3 years ago

IMG_20211125_194847.jpg

div.png

Hello sTeeMiaNs

My activity today : THURSDAY, NOV 25th 2021

Welcome to see you again on Thursday, follow the Health protocol, stay safe and don't forget to give alms.....!!!

Friend steemians wherever you are, today I want to share my activities as a veterinarian on duty at the Plantation, Livestock and Animal Health Office of North Aceh Regency. In general, this service has tasks related to two major aspects, namely Plants and Animals. The plants here are in the form of plantation crops such as oil palm, rubber, cocoa, coffee, areca nut, patchouli, pepper and various other commodities with a fairly long harvest period and are also related to young plant commodities such as onions and others. While the animal aspect includes large animals such as cows and buffalo as well as small animals, such as goats and sheep as well as poultry (duck, chicken, quail and others).

This morning I am getting ready at home to go to the office in Lhoksukon at 7.30 because today I have a schedule to accompany a team from the Aceh Province Livestock Service which will carry out monitoring and development activities for the livestock sector business unit in North Aceh Regency. I get ready from home by wearing casual clothes and shoes that are suitable for the terrain/field that I am going to. As usual I wear my shoes on the edge of my fish pond on the terrace of the house which is arranged with various flowers which I usually arrange well, but because of the flood conditions a few days ago, I have not rearranged the flowers in their place. One of the flowers in my collection is the Wave of Love, which is a family of Anthurium sp. This flower has experienced a fairly high price a few years ago for millions of rupiah but then experienced some price fluctuations according to the flower trend in our area.

IMG20211125074844.jpg


IMG_20211125_092757.jpg

Wearing shoes by the fish pond

div.png

A few days ago I tried to propagate this flower by sowing the seeds but failed because of the flood that hit our area and I didn't have time to save these flowers.

IMG20211125075152.jpg

My Anthurium

div.png

At 8 am I arrived at the Animal Health office in Lhoksukon but the team from the Provincial Livestock Service had not yet arrived because they stopped at the North Aceh District Plantation, Livestock and Animal Health Office in Lhokseumawe to meet with the Head of Service and report the purpose of today's activities.

While waiting for the arrival of a team from the Provincial Livestock Service, I looked at the flowers in my office yard, to be precise in the yard of the office janitor's house, which was planted with various pretty flowers. Incidentally, the wife of the janitor has a hobby of planting and caring for flowers. In the yard there are various flowers such as puring flower (Codiaeum variegatum), anthurium, adenium, Aglaunema (sri fortune), Kaempferia rotunda and others. I am very happy to see the flowers in my office that make my eyes fresh.

IMG20211125091458.jpg


IMG20211125091020.jpg


IMG20211125091356.jpg


IMG20211125091146.jpg


IMG20211125091348.jpg


IMG20211125091132.jpg


IMG20211125091123.jpg


IMG20211125091341.jpg

The Plants in my office

div.png

Around 10 am, a team from the Provincial Livestock Service arrived and my office and I took them to inspect the meatball milling business at Lhoksukon Market. Team members consisting of women instead bought vegetables at the Lhoksukon market to take back to Banda Aceh this afternoon. That is the nature of a mother even though she is away from home they always remember their family and buy various things to take home.

After I finished supervising and monitoring the meatball milling business unit, I took them to the town of Panton Labu to see the progress of the Slaughterhouse construction that I had proposed a few years ago, but could only be realized this year when I was no longer the head of the field because I switched to Veterinary Medic since last April.

At 12 noon we finished doing activities at Panton Labu and then we headed to Lhoksukon for lunch because there was a follow-up agenda to Matangkuli to review the salted egg making business. We had lunch at one of the cafes in Lhoksukon, namely D'Star Café. I chose Pecal as my lunch menu today. Pecal is a traditional Indonesian food made from various vegetables with special spices consisting of nuts and so on. I love this food so much that I often just eat this pecal as my lunch. I also often order pecal seasoning from the seller in many sizes and later we will make our own pecals when we buy vegetables at the market. This pecal seasoning can last for several days if we store it in the refrigerator and we can thin it sufficiently when we want to make pecal.

IMG20211125132316.jpg

Tradisional Food "pecal"

div.png

After lunch at D'Star cafe we headed to Rayeuk Pange Village to review the salted egg making business. This business has been run since 2012 by a young man who graduated from Animal Husbandry Vocational High School (SMK). He chose to become an entrepreneur and run a duck rearing business to the salting process.

IMG20211125142423.jpg

Salted egg business

div.png

At 04 in the afternoon I finished my official activities and then I went back to my house in Matangkuli. I stopped at the Poultry shop to buy feed for my cattle. This shop also sells various plant/vegetable seeds such as long bean seeds, kale seeds, spinach, pakcoy mustard and others. This time I also bought pakcoy mustard seeds/seeds for me to plant at home later.

IMG20211125154440.jpg

Plant seeds in the shop

div.png

After I finished buying fodder and pakcoy mustard seeds, I went home along a road filled with green rice on the left and right of the road. This view is also what I always miss so I decided to move and return to my hometown where the scenery in the countryside like this makes my heart feel comfortable. I often imagine a rural atmosphere filled with verdant rice fields while doing meditation or Hypnotherapy when I live in the city because I have a special impression of rice fields that is embedded in my subconscious and I feel a calm and comfortable feeling there.

IMG20211125154958.jpg

Rice fields by the roadside

div.png

I also water the plants in my house that I have not rearranged because there is still potential for flooding in our area.

IMG20211125091656.jpg

One of the plants in my house

div.png

That's what I'm doing today. Hopefully in the future I can continue to share my activities, especially those related to the world of plants and thank you to @vipnata @lachicarebelde @liasteem @allahnawaz03 and friends who have accepted me in this Steemit-Garden community.
Camera UsedOppo A31
CategoryPlants
Source writingMy Own idea
LocationAceh, Indonesia
Photographer@alee75

@alee75

ABOUT ME


20211004_154124.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Aktivitas yang menyenangkan MR.
👍
#club5050

 3 years ago 

Thanks.....☺️

 3 years ago 

An awesomely interesting post about your work and your thoughts. Your rice fields are magnificent and the nature is wonderful in your area.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @hive-180821 🙏
I love nature.....
#club5050

I am very happy 😊 that you are doing good work. Your post is very good.So please add 20% beneficiary reward to our community account @hive-180821 . By this we increase our community power(SP)🚀.
We support you and you us ♥️

LcTxR7u1XKaa3e4T1EBuBP18JezPvjFFo8gNuE9CiKHBn61eJQetiHb8v738CyfPhnuPo1a8gqBfr9xneobKGnxDZufGk3bqzXAdx1kicBcr3ZiM7u39TRg3NxyUaQCk9mBWPvZBJqjkoa8sY378cN7dG.png
#club5050 #affable #venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35