#club5050 || My Activity On Sunday: VISITING MY SISTER’S HOUSE ON A SUNDAY WHICH HAS A LOT OF FLOWERS

in Steemit-Garden3 years ago
20% reward to @hive-180821 for community development

photostudio_1638162328463.jpg

div.png

Hello sTeeMiaNs

My activity today : SUNDAY, NOV 28th 2021

Welcome to see you again on Sunday, follow the Health protocol, stay safe and don't forget to give alms.....!!!

Friend steemians wherever you are, Sunday is a weekend where many people spend their weekends with their families both at home and to tourist attractions. I'm only working on weekends at home. Meanwhile, my wife and children went to visit my in-laws in Landing to see the condition of their elderly people. We also take herbs made by my mother-in-law which we often consume to increase our stamina and health. My mother-in-law makes herbal medicine and receives orders for herbs from some of her customers which are put in bottles and sold at affordable prices. This morning before breakfast, I also drank a glass of herbal medicine made by my mother-in-law.

photostudio_1638155972598.jpg

JAMU, The Indonesian traditional healthy drink

div.png

Jamu is a traditional Indonesian health drink made from various natural ingredients in the form of parts of plants, such as leaves, rhizomes (roots), bark, and fruit that can be added with eggs or brown sugar to taste sweet. This herbal medicine has been known for a long time in the Javanese tradition, even since the time of the Mataram Kingdom or about 1300 years ago.

This herbal medicine is a traditional medicine that is used as an alternative medicine and does not use chemicals so it is safer and healthier. Many people believe that drinking herbal medicine will provide health benefits and I have proven it since 2005 when I suffered from acid reflux disease. At that time, in addition to going to the doctor, I also consumed herbs that had been processed in powder form and packaged in sachets and all we had to do was brew and drink. And Alhamdulillah by drinking these herbs, it can accelerate my healing where the ingredients contained by herbal ingredients such as turmeric, temulawak and others have been studied by experts to have healing properties as natural antibiotics and have the ability to repair damaged cells. So until now I really like herbal medicine and often drink it made by my mother-in-law.

There are many benefits of herbal medicine according to the type of herbal medicine, including the following:

1. The herbal rice kencur (Jamu beras kencur) which is made from kencur extract, rice, ginger extract, and sour extract tastes sweet and fresh and is very suitable for consumption for all ages, both children and adults. This herbal rice kencur has high antioxidant activity which is believed to have many properties to maintain a healthy body, including controlling weight, increasing appetite, eliminating aches and pains, increasing stamina, as an anti-diabetic, and controlling weight.

2. Tamarind turmeric herbal medicine (Jamu kunyit asam) is made from turmeric and tamarind which is added with several ingredients such as brown sugar, ginger, and other spices that have high antioxidant activity, anti-inflammatory, and anti-cancer.

3. Bitter medicine or Brotowali (Jamu Pahitan atau Brotowali) made from bitter leaves and other additives such as brotowali, and other bitter ingredients. This bitter herb has many benefits ranging from overcoming aches, curing itching, increasing appetite, preventing the risk of diabetes, dialysis therapy, and anti-allergy.

4. Galian Singset herbal medicine (Jamu Galian singset) which is quite legendary in Indonesia which is useful for maintaining ideal body weight, because it contains several anti-obesity and anti-dyslipidemic medicinal plants such as Dutch teak leaves, turmeric, and areca nut. This herbal extract consists of kencur, temulawak, turmeric, tamarind, cinnamon, pepper, laos, lemongrass, turmeric, cloves, cardamom, coriander, and several other traditional spices. This singset excavation is also believed to be able to maintain the health of the female organs and tighten the body and miss V.

5. Jamu Temulawak like the one I drink today is made from the basic ingredients of temulawak which is added with several other ingredients such as tamarind, palm sugar, pandan leaves, and cumin. This temulawak herbal medicine is very good for children and the elderly, because it can cure complaints of dizziness, nausea, stomach pain, and relieve symptoms of colds. Temulawak itself contains antioxidants that can prevent cell damage to the gastric mucosa due to free radicals. The components of compounds that act as antioxidants from temulawak rhizomes are flavonoids, phenols, and curcumin.

6. Other herbs according to the basic ingredients that have their own properties.

source

After lunch I feel bored at home alone because my wife and children have not returned from my in-laws' house. I took my motorbike and went to my sister's house. At my sister's house, we talked about many things, especially my sister's preparation for giving birth at the end of December. And like my other sister who just gave birth last month by cesarean section, my sister is also predicted by the doctor to have a cesarean delivery.

We talked on the back porch of my sister's house which was decorated with various flower plants which made the atmosphere feel more relaxed and comfortable. My sister has a variety of flower collections such as anthurium, adenium, aglonema and others.

IMG_20211129_121739.jpg


IMG_20211129_123008.jpg


IMG_20211129_122546.jpg


IMG_20211129_122754.jpg


IMG_20211129_122258.jpg


IMG_20211129_122000.jpg


IMG_20211129_123336.jpg

On the terrace of my sister's house

div.png

I was also served a snack in the form of Grilled glutinous rice (Pulut Panggang) that could be eaten with a very delicious banana. There is also grapefruit which has many health benefits.

IMG_20211128_154210.jpg


IMG_20211128_153706.jpg


IMG_20211128_154429.jpg

The food served by my sister

div.png

Not long after that my wife and also my kids arrived at my sister's house and we chatted together there. My daughter Alvira also relaxed on the terrace of my sister's house this afternoon.

IMG20211128155458.jpg


IMG20211128155520.jpg


IMG20211128155340.jpg

My Daughter Alvira Ramadhani

div.png

When it was getting late we went back to our house and crossed a road filled with rice in green rice fields on either side of the road.

IMG_20211129_120844.jpg

Rice fields by the roadside

div.png

That's what I'm doing this weekend. Hopefully in the future I can continue to share my activities, especially those related to the world of plants and thanks to @vipnata @lachicarebelde @liasteem @allahnawaz03 and friends of steemians in this Steemit-Garden community.
Camera UsedOppo A31
CategoryPlants
Source writingMy Own idea
LocationAceh, Indonesia
Photographer@alee75

@alee75

ABOUT ME


20211004_154124.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Aktivitas yang menyenangkan Mr.
Bunganya terlihat rapi diteras..
👍
#club5050

 3 years ago 

Punya adek buk....kita nikmati saja selagi bisa...🙏

 3 years ago 

Amazing and useful post, thanks you very much!

 3 years ago 

You're Wellcome....🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82