S13-W1 “Salad Delicacies: Vegetable salad”

in Steemit Iron Chef11 months ago

DSC05420.JPG

*

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

Today I wanted to invite you to this delicious challenge by Steem Iron chef Community:

https://steemit.com/hive-180301/@steemit-ironchef/sec-or-s13-w1-delicias-de-ensaladas-salad-delicacies

Vegetable salad

We all know that it is healthy to have salads in our meals that we often forget there are some reasons: we are too busy and it often takes too much time for preparing. On other hand there are some people who do not like vegetables.

Today I wanted to share with you a salad that I learnt when I was a child. I remember my parents were busy with the work too and often we had some vegetables at home and were explained just simple salads that we could prepare ourselves. Actually since that time it is my favourite salad and I always do it when I have no time but want something quick, delicious and it could be very good addition to any dish, like fish, chicken or beef.

I love to do this salad in summer when because we often do grill and it is the best salad, very light and fit very well to any type of grilled stuff.

What do you need for the salad:

  • couple of tomatoes
  • a half of cucumber
  • one red pepper
  • a half of small onion
  • two table spoon of cream cheese
  • and a bit of salt

DSC05416.JPG

I usually cut all the vegetables in small pieces, no matter how big or small they are just the way how you like. I usually add a bit of onion and some salt. Once you add some cheese cream and mix everything together. I then put that in fridge and leave their for at least 3-5 hours. It taste the best cool.

All the ingredients are easy to get in any season, no matter is it is summer or winter. You can buy them in shops or often many of my friends grown them at home

By the way when you mix the vegetables together you can also try some other dressing, some people like Olive oil and some spices or if you do not like anything, then even without anything it is very delicious.

*I am inviting following users to join the challenge: @jaynie, @davidad, @echooo

DSC05419.JPG

 

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

 


2023-02-21_093525.jpg

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Una deliciosa ensalada y de verdad super sencilla.
Los productos y vegetales que lleva se consiguen de manera fácil en cualquier mercado.
Espero prepararla pronto.
Gracias por compartir tu receta y espero tengas éxito en tu publicación

 11 months ago 

Hi Raquel, thank you for visiting my salad post, sometimes we do not need to worry about any complex and expensive salads, often something simple is the best. Often when I try to stay off carbohydrates I just prepare this salad and grilled chicken, that is great proteins and vitamins :)

 11 months ago 

I haven't tried this salad, but it should be very good, especially because of the cream cheese, I have to try this recipe.

 11 months ago 

Yes, I love it with cream cheese more, then with olive oil, maybe because I had it this way when I was a child and everything that tried in childhood are the best :)

Hello @stef1, I loved your simple salad, easy to make and very tasty.

 11 months ago 

Yes, like one of my colleagues said that once before starting her work in the evening she just got in garden and collect those vegetable and just made salad quickly before leaving house, this time I planted some red pepper maybe next year will plant some tomatoes :)

Loading...

Wonderful, it looks delicious! I'd have to substitute the creamy cheese with Parmesan and pepper with green salad cause chronic gastritis, but very well.

 11 months ago 

Absolutely agree you can add any other ingredients, by the way have you tried rocket salad or arugula I love that one and in combination with green olives and without cream cheese is absolutely delicious, I think some Parmesan would be a good addition too :)

I love hydroponic purple lettuce too much. But I can try rocket salad too.

 11 months ago 

Saludos amigo, bien rica y nutritiva la ensalada a mi me encanta. Con ellas podemos acompañar una gran variedad de platillos. Bien rica y provocativa se ve te deseo feliz día

 11 months ago 

HI @magavic, thank you for reading and I am please you like my type of easy salad, it is easy to replace some of the ingredients according the people's preference.

That looks so healthy...I need to put down my hamburger and eat a salad :)

 11 months ago 

You can combine your hamburger and have this salad, that is always great combination :)

Looking so delicious and it's always healthy for keeping good health.

 11 months ago 

Thank you for visiting my post, yeas, vegetables and all just cut and mix without cooking so that the vitamins are still there.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 11 months ago 

Está combinación está perfecta, me encanta la ensalada, el pimentón rojo le brinda un toque especial.
Todo se ve delicioso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33