Steemit Engagement Challenge S7-W1: Healthy NutritionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago


IMG20230113153442.jpg
Myself taking a balance diet


Hi steemians,
I welcome you to my last entry in this week's engagement challenge. Today has been Sunday I will be presenting my seventh entry in this week's engagement. As we all know, we have seven participating communities of which we are to enter one entry every day for seven days. I have entered every other contest from day one and today I present the last.

This happens to be my first post in this community and for that reason, I want to start by appreciating the moderators and the admins of the community for making it to the engagement challenge. This has also allowed me to present my entry into the community. The topic of discussion talks about "Healthy Nutrition".

I will be attempting the questions below as a sign of my participation in this wonderful contest today. Without further ado, let's go straight into the discussion of the day. I do hope you will find my article interesting and educative as well.

mine.PNG

🔸What is healthy eating for you?

mine.PNG

Healthy eating to me is simply the act of eating a balanced diet on daily basis. You will agree with me that many people all over the world meet their untimely death due to a lack of healthy eating. Without healthy eating, your body system will be open to any form of disease or illness.

So healthy eating has to do with eating a balanced diet at all times. This helps to build your immune system to fight against any form of illness that may want to attack you. Healthy eating also has to do with eating at the appropriate time.

In summary, eating the right food at the right time can be seen as healthy eating. When you eat the right food at the wrong time, it may affect your system as well so for you to have healthy eating, you must ensure that you are eating the food at the right time.

mine.PNG

🔸 What is the importance of eating foods that provide nutrients, minerals and vitamins to the body?

mine.PNG

The importance of eating foods that provide nutrients, minerals and vitamins to the body can never be overemphasised. You will agree with me that balanced diet food is what keeps people healthy and strong. Aside from the growth that this food will help your body to grow, it also strengthens the immune system to withstand any bacteria or infection coming into the body.

Foods that contain a balanced diet go a long way to protect and strengthen the body's system. It also gives us the strength needs to carry out other functionalities. Our body looks more beautiful and healthy when we eat foods that have the required nutrients, vitamins and minerals.

mine.PNG

🔸 Do you consider your diet to be healthy?

mine.PNG

Yes, I consider my diet to be very healthy. As a person, I care for my health so much and I don't like going to the hospital a doctor's friend always advises me to eat good food and I will discover that sickness will be far away from me. I took this advice and I have worked with it for the past 3 years I can confidently say that ever since I adopted the idea, I hardly get sick.

I select the food I eat and the time to eat them. I always ensure that the food I will want to eat contains at least a balanced diet to keep my body physically fit. In doing so, I have also set a timetable for myself on the time to eat my breakfast, lunch and dinner respectively.

I do not eat at any time. I have a planned time to eat my food and the type of food that should be eaten at that particular time. As I said earlier, I always try to be sure that the food contains a balanced diet I.e at least 4 classes of food present before eating the food.

mine.PNG

🔸 Which are the foods that you consume most in your daily menu, do you consider that they are the right ones to maintain a healthy diet?

mine.PNG

The food I consume most in my daily menu is fruits. Yes, I consider fruit the best food to maintain my healthy diet. Since I eat less, I always take fruit to help me with my bodybuilding and also to keep my body strong enough to resist any form of illness. On many occasions, I mixed varieties of fruits most especially during dinner time.

Since I started this, I discover that my skin becomes more beautiful and fresh. Recently I was asked by my HOD the type of cream I'm using and I told him it's Nivea he said the cream fits me and I told him not just the cream but the secret is in the fruits that I consume after every two days.

He was so astonished and also decided to try it too and see the reaction on his body as well. Indeed eating good fruits will help to keep your body fit and your skin glittering. So, in my opinion, it is the right food to maintain a healthy diet.

mine.PNG

🔸 Detail from your criteria a healthy menu for the day, (breakfast, lunch, snack, dinner, drink etc).

mine.PNG

In my case, my breakfast is usually a cup of coffee because anytime I take it, it helps to open my head more to think better throughout the day. So I don't usually change this routine except for taking water instead as breakfast for the day.

During lunch, I prefer taking rice and chicken. This is another good food because it contains a balanced diet. As you can see in the image below, the food is made up of rice and some fruit vegetable as well as a chicken which makes it a completbalancedce diet. I take this or anything similar to it every day for my launch


IMG20230113153323.jpg
Rice and Chicken for lunch

For my dinner, I normally take either fruits or a little heavy food like a swallow. As you can see in the picture below, it is an egusi soup that is prepared with a mixture of meat and fish and other vegetables which makes it a balanced diet. The eba on the other hand is a pure carbohydrate that helps to give strength and keeps the body physically fit.


IMG20230114153630.jpg
Eba and Egusi for dinner

I eat this or anything similar on daily basis. If I do have not much time due to a tight schedule, I go ahead to purchase a variety of fruits and then prepare a fruit salad that will help to build my body as well. So those are my details for a healthy diet.

In summary, for breakfast take a cup of coffee or a sachet of water, for launch, I take rice with chicken or something equivalent to it that has all the balance diet required, for dinner, I take fruits or swallow as you can see in the images above.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Healthy eating has to do with eating the right food at the right time. Eating the right food means eating food that has a balanced diet and also at the right time means you should always eat late or eat when you have become too hungry. You shouldn't allow yourself to be hungry before eating because that can cause ulcers. I want to finally invite a few friends of mine to also join this contest today. I invite @stef1, @goodybest, @karianaporras, @malikusman1 and @lavanyalakshman.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post has been successfully curated by our Team 5 via @malikusman1 at 50%. Continue making quality content for more support.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support @malikusman1.

 2 years ago 

Greetings Chef @simonnwigwe!

Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S7-W1: Healthy Nutrition.

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Greetings.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

That is very nicely described, the necessity of healthy diet. Reading through and also seeing the photos it made me very hungry although I had already my breakfast. Well done!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your comment and contributions my friend. You are welcome to join me🤣🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo, tienes razón muchas personas en el mundo mueren diariamente debido a su alimentación, de una buena alimentación dependerá que tengamos una vida saludable o no.

Que bueno que tu tengas una alimentación saludable porque no te gusta ir al médico.

Éxitos en el concurso 🤗

 2 years ago 

Hai kawanku @simonnwigwe , benar seperti yang anda katakan, bahwa menjaga pola makan dan memenuhi vitamin dalam tubuh adalah hal penting setiap manusia untuk tumbuh seimbang, menjaga kesehatan fisik dan mental. Ulasan anda sangat menarik untuk kami baca. Terima kasih

 2 years ago 

Ciertamente estimado amigo, una alimentación balanceada es sinónimo de una alimentación saludable y tu procuras incluir los diversos grupos de alimentos en tus comidas, sobretodo las frutas que son frescas y muy saludables, a y sabrosas también jaja. Tu menú sugerido me encanta, e arroz con pollo se ve delicioso! Gracias por participar!

 2 years ago 

Has mencionado palabras claves como por ejemplo si comemos sano estaremos más saludables y no enfermamos, esto es muy importante comprenderlo y ponerlo en practica, felicitaciones y te deseo mucho éxito en tu entrada.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61