Steemit Open Bar🍸/ Round 6/ Healthy and Delicious Wood-apple Drink

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago
Hello Everyone..,

Actually, I'm so grateful that our friend @marcelys1 running Healthy Drinks as the theme in this round. You can check more information about this cool competition here.

I always try to allocate at least 3 or 4 days for healthy drinks. Usually we have these after having our breakfast. It always a great way to end our breakfast. Most of time I make fruit juices.


So, today I made this healthiest and delicious Woodapple Drink. Actually, who here likes Woodapple? I think most of you like it. Do you guys know that this fruit has some amazing nutritive values such as protein, fiber, iron , calcium, etc.?

image.png

I rather drink wood apple than eat it. Actually, it helps to cheer me up! Anyway, I had only two of them. Wood apple is a bit thick fruit. So, reduce this thickness, I added some hot water to a jug and put those peel off flesh of wood apple in to it. Keep it aside for couple of minitutes. Finally, we can easily remove the seeds and other unessary things of it.

image.png

image.png

I added some honey and lime juice to this juice. Actually, added a bit sugar and salt too. Taste is amazing, you all!!! Hope you all like wood apple juice as much as I do!

image.png

image.png

image.png


Have a great day my foodies!!!
🍹

Sort:  

Greetings @sanuri! thank you for participating in Steemit Open Bar!🍸.
Looks delicious your drink, I don't know that fruit but from what you describe it's very healthy! Thanks for sharing this recipe with us! Good job 👍

 2 years ago 

I think it’s a rare fruit for a lot of countries. When you have a chance to taste it,don’t miss it. You will love it😃

 2 years ago 

Actually I have only tasted a small piece of this fruit once in my life...but I forgot when and where!!!
But it never came to my head to do something with it...thanks for sharing my friend, if I get it again, for sure I'll have a try.

 2 years ago 

It is actually a sweet and a bit of sour fruit. There are a lot of wood apple here in Sri Lanaka. Chef, if you visit Sri Lanka we’ll give a ton of them😃😉

 2 years ago 

Hola amiga @sanuri, se ve muy interesante tu bebida, aunque a primera vista se me pareció a una fruta que aquí en mi país se conoce como níspero (consistencia terrosa y dulce)

Te deseo éxitos en este round

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my friend ☺️ I’m sure you you also love to drink this

 2 years ago 

Una excelente receta aunque desconozco totalmente esta fruta se ve muy rico ese jugo saludable, suerte.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48