Steemit Engagement Challenge S11-W1: “Talking about tastes for food 😋”

in Steemit Iron Chef11 months ago

Steemit Engagement Challenge |S11-W1|


This is Piya
From Bangladesh


Hello to all steemians of this community

Today I am here to participate in steemit engagement challenge season11 week1 in
steemit-ironchef community. The theme of this week's challenge is Talking about tastes for food. I love this week's contest topic much. Let's start,

20230725_222055_0000.png

Made with Canva


✔️ Tell us about your "Talking about food tastes" 😋


I am very choosy about food.I don't eat all kinds of food. Eat only those foods that look attractive and taste good. I like spicy food a bit more. I like to eat fast food. But one of my special qualities when it comes to eating and drinking is that I always eat in moderation. No matter how delicious the food is, I never consume more than my regular amount of food. This way the food does not have any adverse effect on my health.


Mention up to 3 foods that your children or you did not like since they were little and talk a little about each one.


20230325_111110.jpg

The food that I disliked or still dislike since childhood is fish. I don't like to eat fish. The biggest reason to dislike fish was its sting. Fish has to be eaten by removing its spines which is quite a tedious task.Also there is a fishy smell that I don't like. Different fishes taste different. Fishes are cooked in different ways and different ways of cooking taste different.Between the two types of fish, big fish and small fish, I find it a bit convenient to eat big fish, but I don't eat small fish at all.

20230531_201327.jpg

There are few children who like vegetables as a child. It seems like it has been going on for ages that children do not eat nutritious and tasty vegetables. When I was a kid I didn't like to eat vegetables either. Especially among vegetables I never eat bitter gourd even I still don't eat bitter gourd. I don't really like this vegetable because of the bitter taste of bitter gourd.

20221106_134203.jpg

The third food I dislike since childhood is curd. Everyone seems to love curd but I don't like to eat it. I have only tried this dish once so far. I don't like this food. Many eat yogurt after a heavy meal. There are two types of yogurt sweet yogurt and sour yogurt. Sweet curd is eaten as a dessert after a meal and sour curd is cooked in a variety of dishes and many eat it straight to lose fat.


Over the years, did you develop a taste for these foods or, on the contrary, do you still not like them?


20230512_203501.jpg20220908_141417.jpg

I have mentioned three foods out of which I eat one. But the other two still do not because I dislike them. Over the years, developed the taste for fish. I live in Bangladesh. Bangladesh is a riverine country due to which Bangladesh has a lot of fish. Among the different types of fish, I now eat some boneless fish. Or to be clear, I eat catfish now. Eating fish is very nutritious for our body. Try to keep one fish in the daily food list.
The other two foods are bitter gourd and curd neither of which I eat. I don't like these two foods since my childhood so still don't eat them.



If they are healthy foods, would you force them to eat them or not? Because?


20230304_212826.jpg20230226_184013.jpg
20230725_220900.jpg

The foods I don't like are all very nutritious. Fish contains omega three fatty acids, protein, iodine, vitamin D, phosphorus and various minerals. My parents specially my elder sister forced me many time to eat this.


Tell us 1 food that you have always liked and why do you like it?


20230527_170547-1.jpg

20220517_171439.jpg

Home made pizza Pizza from restaurant and

If you ask me what is my all time favorite food or what item has always been on my favorite food list since childhood, I would say my favorite food is pizza. I like pizza. I make pizza at home and buy it from restaurants in my city. I love it so much.

2023-07-25-23-01-47-620.jpg

I would like to invite my friends @sohanurrahman @aaliarubab @malikusman1 to Participate in this contest.

Thanks everyone for reading my post
Sort:  

This post is cery interesting and pizza is also my all time favourite 😍

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 11 months ago 

Thanks dear friend. 🍕🍕

 11 months ago 

El pescado es un alimento muy delicioso, lo único que su olor queda impregnado por mucho tiempo, en nuestras manos. Pero a medida que vamos creciendo, tomamos las medidas necesarias al comerlo.
Saludos y mucho éxito.

 11 months ago 

Thnaks a lot for visiting my post and comment on.

 11 months ago 

Hola amiga 👋

Las verduras a muy pocos niños les gustan los padres deben tratar de ingeniarselas para que puedan consumirlas ya que es necesario, el pescado igual que bueno que ahora te gusta.

La pizza es una comida deliciosa que esa si le encanta a grandes y a chicos.

Gracias por participar en el concurso. Éxitos 🤗

 11 months ago 

Thanks for your valuable comment. Wish you good luck too.

 11 months ago 
Greetings Chef @pea07!

Thank you for being part of the community, we look forward to continue enjoying your delicacies and eventualities in your meals.

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

Greetings.

 11 months ago 

Thanks fot the support.

 11 months ago 

Saludos.

Je je je je es cierto comer pescado puede resultar muy incómodo, si fuerte olor y además las espinas Siempre son un problema.

La Pizza es tu alimentación favorito y cree que lo es para muchas personas en el mundo porque es un alimento delicioso y además uno de los más consumidos a nivel mundial.

Buena suerte y éxitos con tu participación

 11 months ago 

Yes, pizza is love and this food is loved by the people all over the world. Thanks for stop on my post and commented.

Loading...
 11 months ago 

Wow! It's surprising to know you dislike fish even with its numerous health benefits.
Well, other meal of your choice which is pizza is of good taste.

Success to you!

 11 months ago 

Thanks dear friend and I eat fish now.

 11 months ago 

Very good. You are welcome 🤗

You must eat these things specially fish because its very healthy ..

 11 months ago 

Now I try to eat fish in regular basis. Thanks for the comment.

Thats very good sister❤

This pizza looks so 😋 yummm.....

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 11 months ago 

Yes, pizza is yummy

Hehe😁😁

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45